We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place EVER”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #32 of 1,346 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2011

its the cleanest backpackers ever!! and the staff is super friendly!! i felt sooo at home! i felt more sad leaving Lub D thn leaving thailand!!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank farita04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyawee, General Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Dear farita04,

We are sad to see you leave Lub d too. Wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon!

Friendliest regards,

Wimonrat Songkhwamjaroen (Pang)
Hostel Manager & The Gang
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

I stayed here just recently in a ladies dorm and I've never reviewed places before but wanted to add to the plethora of positive previous reviews. The place was as new, clean, had a great vibe, excellent service, all amenities including washing machines, lockers and even soap and shampoo in the shared bathrooms. I arrived late and was greeted by very friendly staff who were able to answer all of my questions and then i fell blissfully asleep. I'd recommend it in a heartbeat and i wish i would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, General Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2011

Hi Hannah,

How are you? Hope you enjoy your travel experience so far.

Thank you so much for kindly sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. And when you checked in, me and my colleague felt like being interviewed or having an oral examination! hehe ;)

We are happy you love us. We run Lub d with our hearts. Our guest is not just a guest, all of you guys are friends. That's why our motto is "Lub d Hostel - Everyone leaves as a friend...."

Chatchavan Thongmanogoon (Chat)
Lub d Host & The Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We stayed in the double room with en suite bathroom. the rooms are brand new and extremely clean (I have a compulsion to OCD and travelling can be a nightmare) this place is brilliant, finished in polished concrete and modern fittings, shower is great. the staff are helpfull and the free internet is handy, breakfast was simple but filling. if you want to stay in the shopping distict and have the MRT metro stop at your feet then this is perfect, the price tag is a bonus, have satyed in comparable boutique hotels but Lub D is a fraction of the price. would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLEEPYHENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed at Lub D for 3 nights in a double deluxe room. We were really impressed with the vibe and modern styling, although this was at the top end of our budget we more than made up by eating the great street Market food quite literally on the doorstep (30 baht rice and main). Save yourself a few shekels and get the sky train to Siam station and then switch trains to the national stadium ( silom line) right on the door step.

Will deff stay again, ciaran from leamington, uk.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CirziC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

stayed for 3 nights in female dorm. had a bottom bunk, try and get one if you can. room fine and has a locker.shower/washroom fine, although could have changed the floor mates more regular. internet facility good. staff helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobsicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

This would have to be one of the cleanest hostels I have stayed in. The bathrooms were almost ways immaculate and almost 5 starish. I had one of the best showers there - great water pressure. Free internet is excellent - if you don't have a laptop/phone - they provide 8 computers in the lobby for you to use. Small food service area from the bar - limited choice but gr8 value breakfast. Other times you'll get plenty of cheap thai food outside and within a minute or two. The rooms, while a little on the small side have everything you need - large locker, individual reading lights/power etc. The location is so great for those that want to shop or need the BTS. The BTS is almost above the hostel and in only a few stops you'll be at the shopping or nightlife centres of bangkok. Having said that in less than 10 minutes you can walk the one stop to Siam Paragon/Discovery/MBK and not use the BTS at all. If you are looking for a hostel full of character with the ability to organise local and onward activities this is probably not the place for you - however if sleeping well, shopping lots in a very safe and clean place - then Siam Square Lubd is for you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzzyScottyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

I stayed 2 nights at the Lub d - Siam Square, and had lots of fun. The location is great, with access to the mass transit train system and lots of things to do nearby. Getting downtown is easy in a cab. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, showers and bathroom was very clean and nice. Beers are expensive at 90 bat a piece (I think?) (about $3USD), but you can run over to the 7-11 and BYOB.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelmode2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#154 of 891 in Bangkok
1,558 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#18 of 1,346 in Bangkok
836 reviews
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#14 of 1,346 in Bangkok
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,346 in Bangkok
1,105 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,346 in Bangkok
724 reviews
Siam
Mellow Fellow Hostel
Mellow Fellow Hostel
#51 of 1,346 in Bangkok
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,346 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £13 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing