We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Ranked #14 of 670 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Clean twin room in charming repurposed school building with quiet inner court yard.Young helpful staff. Adequate buffet breakfast. Close to river and old city attractions. Highly recommend. Suggest printing out Thai language hotel map for taxi.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jvdh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    239
    40
    6
    0
See reviews for
95
238
59
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This beautiful hotel is not in the main market areas of Bangkok like sukhumvit and all but on the other side and that is just awesome. It is a bit difficult to find at first but when you make bookings they send you all information that you need to provide to the cab guy and with some help here and there you will reach. Rooms are nice and spacious, good mini bar, nice restaurant and the staff is extremely polite and helpful. Very tastefully done and has its own charm - feels like home away from home for sure. It is close to some nice markets - the names I am forgetting since it was almost a year back but you will know once you get there....streets full of pubs and restaurants and massage parlours - you can walk there in good 15mins or take tuk-tuk. All in all if I ever go back to bangkok I am staying at this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with a friend and we thought the room we stayed in was great, we were offered free wifi and refreshments in the room and the staff were wonderful.
Although the hotel is a little hard to find and around an hour away from the airport, it is so close to the main sights such as the Grand Palace that it is definitely worth it for the money. It's a great little place to stay; walking into the main reception/dining area seriously feels like you've gone to a completely different (and much more relaxing) place, with no sign of the hussle and bussle going on outside, it's completely peaceful and a beautiful spot to sit and have drinks or food (both are very good!). The staff were always friendly and helped to direct us to the main points of interest for tourists, supplied us with maps and helped us to book taxis as we weren't all that comfortable doing so ourselves. We lost our bags whilst in Bangkok and thought they were lost for good but were returned to the hotel and the staff kept hold of our luggage for 2 weeks, until I went to retrieve them, even though they didn't know we would be coming back to get them! The staff are very trustworthy and I feel very indebted to them! I had a wonderful stay at the hotel and would definitely like to visit again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeccaLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here last year and liked it so as we were in Bangkok again we were pleased to come back. The rooms are clean but fairly basic, but if like us you just want a hot shower and a clean bed it's fine. The staff are friendly and helpful and we were pleased to see our friendly waiter from last year! The food in the hotel is good - we especially liked the chicken and cashews, and good value. Wifi is mostly OK.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank debbie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We flew into Bangkok and really needed to relax..Feung Nakorn was amazing for this. The outdoor area was great to have a meal by and re-energize so we could keep exploring the huge city. It was in a nice location near the Grand Palace (we walked there easily) and is on Feung Nakorn road so it was a cinch to tell tuk-tuks where to go. The staff was helpful and let us keep our bags behind the desk after we checked out. I would recommend anyday!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel was our first stop during our holiday in Thailand. We landed at Suvarnabhumi airport around 18.30 pm and faced the typical problem: locating the hotel. As many reviews here indicate, most of the cab- and tuktuk-drivers don’t know the address. In fact you see this in every part of Bangkok if you aren’t staying in the Mandarin Oriental or Hilton. It is therefore not unique to Feung Nakorn, and after a 15-minutes tuktuk-drive we were dropped in front of the hotel. We arrived later than 20.00 pm, but checking in wasn’t a problem at all. All the searching does not mean the hotel is situated far away from the sightseeing highlights. On the contrary: Wat Rachabophit is located in front of the hotel (use this as a reference for the taxi drivers!) and the Grand Palace, Wat Po, Khao San Road and Chao Praya river are a stone throw away. The nearest 7/11 and morning market are just around the corner. At night the traffic in this part of the city is also very quiet.
The hotel is located in a former school building. This means it has a square form with a garden in the middle. (In some way or another it looks like a motel in American movies because the ground floor does not have walls and the reception and restaurant is in ‘open air’). The yard is well maintained and has a little pond. Reception is staffed 24/7 so you can leave your key with them while visiting the city. The crew is very friendly and speaks English, something you better not get used to in Bangkok and Thailand in general. We received a welcome drink at our arrival. They also helped us to arrange a tuktuk to the Hua Lamphong railway station as local people are not being ripped off like tourists do.
We did not took any meals nor dishes so I cannot review the restaurant.
In front of every room there was a small bench ideal for smoking a cigarette or just chilling without getting wet from the rain. Our (renovated class)room contained a fridge, safe and airco (which is located above one side of the bed) and was decorated with a few neutral portraits of typical chedis. As we were staying for three nights, it was cleaned every morning. Each time two new bottles of water, tea, coffee and some Thai chips were provided for free. The double single bed was enormous and pillows very comfortable. Slightly minor point are the thin walls and simple rooms, but in my opinion the great central location and kindness of the staff are compensating this!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WouterVG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

i stayed here for 2 nights, booked a bunk bed, lucky that i was the only one who booked so i end up enjoying the large room all to myself, from the hotel, anyone can easy walk to temples and khaosan road. also have free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willdeleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#33 of 867 in Bangkok
429 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 867 in Bangkok
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#18 of 867 in Bangkok
1,709 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 867 in Bangkok
1,403 reviews
Banglamphu
Inn A Day
Inn A Day
#4 of 670 in Bangkok
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe

Property: Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Address: 29 Soi Feungthong Feungnakorn Rd., Watradchabophit | Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 670 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the old neighborhood area with historical building and shop houses stand lively along one of the first road in Thailand. Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms and Cafe is a one stop heritage destination and is perfect for tourists searching for a nostalgic experience in old Bangkok. Standing right at the center, it is just a few steps away from many major historical attractions – 10 minutes walk to the Grand Palace and Wad Pho, 15 minutes walk to Khao San road and 10 minutes walk to flower market.Feung Nakorn Balcony itself boasts a mix of Thai and western designs, a 4 story building, which has been converted from a local elementary school but retains many of its classic structure and design. Here you’ll find the main reception area, a cozy open-air restaurant, and a peaceful landscaped outdoor garden. There are 4 suites, 30 standard rooms and even 4 shared dorm rooms to accommodate backpackers. The rooms are decorated with an eclectic mix of Thai styles for a different experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms And Cafe
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing