We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will recomend the hotel to everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Ranked #12 of 742 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very Nice place with topservice and perfect location. The staff is very friendly and they know places in Bangkok that You as a tourist dont. We went to a Waterland that they recommended and it was a very Nice place for us as a family.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aragorn1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Aragorn1111 Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our friendly staffs.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.
We are miss both of your kids. Please pass my regard to them.

Kind regards
Thanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here only one night, but we really liked it. The staff was welcoming and spoke good English. The room was simple, but clean and roomy. The room even included free snacks and good quality bottled water. The included breakfast was also good and in a pleasant outdoor setting. Their grounds really are quite nice, with a koi pond and lots of flowering plants. The neighborhood is very crowded and a little dirty, but stepping into the Feung Nakorn Balcony changes everything to clean and peaceful.

We mainly picked this hotel because of its proximity to the tourist sites that we were interested in, but we were pleasantly surprised by its quality for the low price. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Bennett Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our room and location and very happy to hear about our friendly Koi :)

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great value for the prices they’re charging and very helpful and friendly staff. Close to Big Mango’s key attractions that can be reached on foot in under a quarter of an hour, its location makes it very easy to find for taxi and tuk tuk drivers, which is always convenient. We had breakfast one day and I’d say that it serves its purpose, although it’s nothing spectacular. Rooms are nice, clean, sufficiently large and with enough storage space. I think some people might find the mattress a bit on the hard side, but I slept like a baby, especially after long, long days of walking everywhere. The way that the room walls are constructed, with big windows at the top, seemed to put of my wife a little, but I had little issues with them. I was worried about the noise at first, but the hotel overall is a little oasis of quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Marius Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our room and location. We are very happy to know that you have a good time with us.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I found it one of better choices when travelling in Thailand.

It is walking distance from main city attractions: Grande Palace, River, ChinaTown and Khaosan. On Khaosan You can easily get a Tuk Tuk to return to hotel.
Despite being in centre it is quiet.

Rooms are really nice and clean. Hotel has its own restaurant which serves nice food. Breakfest is also really good. You can arrange many day-trips directly from hotel.

overall - i reccomend it for a couple day stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Sawasdeeka,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate it as it assists us with improving the quality of our products and services.

Your comments regarding service are a joy to read. Whenever we receive a Trip Advisor review, we always share it with our hotel team at the daily morning meeting. The team beamed when they heard your warm words. Thank you for highlighting our food as well as the the location. I am delighted that we made your stay special and memorable.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. I do hope that we may welcome you again at Feung Nakorn Balcony.

Thank you and regards,
Thanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The staffs there were so friendly with warming welcome. The room was so clean and big which came with a reasonable price. The hotel's atmosphere was very cozy and comfortable as same as staying at home. Plus the hotel is located at the center of an ancient Bangkok area where is very convenient by walking along the street or taking a tuktuk (thailand traditional transportation) for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Deluxe room at downstairs is superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanwisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our room and friendly staffs.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Fantastic place with really good service. Very clean, quite room. The only thing I would like to suggest is planning your route heading to the hotel in case you get lost, cause it's located in the old town.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xuyun1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Of course, one can definitely find a cheaper place to stay in Bangkok. However, I thought this hotel was worth every bath. The rooms were very spacious and clean, room service came every day (not common in Asia), a safe was provided, breakfast was included, staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, food was good and reasonably priced, the location is wonderful - central and quiet at the same time. Overall, this hotel had European standards and we would always book it again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hortensieontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Hi Sawasdeeka,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate it as it assists us with improving the quality of our products and services.

Your comments regarding service are a joy to read. Whenever we receive a Trip Advisor review, we always share it with our hotel team at the daily morning meeting. The team beamed when they heard your warm words. Thank you for highlighting our breakfast, location as well as the the staffs. I am delighted that we made your stay special and memorable.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. I do hope that we may welcome you again at Feung Nakorn Balcony.

Thank you and regards,
Thanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 891 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#47 of 891 in Bangkok
460 reviews
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#144 of 891 in Bangkok
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,535 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#14 of 742 in Bangkok
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe

Address: 29 Soi Feungthong Feungnakorn Rd., Watradchabophit | Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 742 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £35 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the old neighborhood area with historical building and shop houses stand lively along one of the first road in Thailand. Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms and Cafe is a one stop heritage destination and is perfect for tourists searching for a nostalgic experience in old Bangkok. Standing right at the center, it is just a few steps away from many major historical attractions – 10 minutes walk to the Grand Palace and Wad Pho, 15 minutes walk to Khao San road and 10 minutes walk to flower market.Feung Nakorn Balcony itself boasts a mix of Thai and western designs, a 4 story building, which has been converted from a local elementary school but retains many of its classic structure and design. Here you’ll find the main reception area, a cozy open-air restaurant, and a peaceful landscaped outdoor garden. There are 4 suites, 30 standard rooms and even 4 shared dorm rooms to accommodate backpackers. The rooms are decorated with an eclectic mix of Thai styles for a different experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms And Cafe
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing