We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
304
269
44
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
269
44
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflower marketwat phogrand palacekhao san roadwalking distancemajor attractionsthai languagecrazy cityminute walkquiet hotelair conthe location is perfectthree nightsnoodlestaxi drivernice roomrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 nights here for my birthday and the place did not disappoit. In fact we were pleasantly surprised since the price is affordable yet the room was comparable to that of a hotel. We booked the family room online and we got a sort of 2-bedroom bungalow type. The guesthouse is walking distance from the temples (Wat Pho, Wat Arun and Grand Palace). The breakfast was amazing, there's an initial buffet that serves bread, fruits, coffee, cereal etc. Plus you can choose from a menu of main course brekkies.
If there's one thing that I could say marred our experience here is the fact that it is too far from the trains. You'll need a tuktuk or a cab to get to the nearest mrt station which is Hua Lampong.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the Feaung Narkorn Hotel for three nights and really loved it! I would highly recommend it if you want to stay in Bangkok. It is so close the Historical Centre of Bangkok and the Grand Palace, and Wat Pho is within a fifteen-minute walk from the hotel. It is a twenty minute walk to the Thailand National Museum and Flower Market as well as Wat Arun*.

Just across the road from the hotel, in literally a few steps, is a huge and magnificent temple complex, which is not on the tourist map. You can walk through its beautiful garden to take a shortcut to Wat Pho.

I would recommend not to prebook excursions over the internet elsewhere (as I did). Wait till you get there and use their tours. The hotel has a great choice of tours, very well thought over and reasonably priced; I regret that I purchased ours tours over the internet from other company- spent more money, not as good;

Also location is so handy for getting to palace and temples – no need for a tour; We just paid to a tour guide at the palace (there were few of them); The same is for Wat Pho;

The hotel itself is not big and feels like a family-run hotel.

We took a family room for the four of us and it is spacious. The furniture is antique and authentic Thai-style.

My bed really looked like the one we saw in the National Museum!

We really liked the courtyard in the hotel with its beautiful garden, water features and big fishpond. I just felt like sitting there for ages, watching the fish and listening to soft, calming music.

The hotel restaurant: the cook is amazing; the food is divine; a fresh hot breakfast made to order is excellent. We have already spent two weeks in Thailand and have yet to match the great food of this restaurant.
It is also a safe place as someone is always guarding the entrance of Feung Nakorn.
This hotel is like a breath of fresh air in hectic, crowdy Bangkok.

Room Tip: For four people we had a family suit which consists of two rooms separated by a hall; Loved it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Elena G Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our room, staffs, and our food. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time here.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

very clean and style rooms. We had a triple bed room and everything is provided. it s a quiet place very peaceful. A bar by the fish pool is nice for apero. Breakfast could be earlier though for those who travel early.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ParisJennifer_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. Close to the palace (10 minutes walk) and close to the river (10 minutes walk) also close to Khao San Road for the bars and nightlife. The rooms were large, air-conditioned and clean. They had a safety deposit box, although this wasn't screwed to anything , so not the safest in the world. Had a nice peaceful feel to the place with a fish pond and a nice seating area. Had a meal there at dinner time and was very nice and not expensive. All in all a pleasant stay and would recommend to anybody wanting to see the cultural centre of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel_6481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The place is wonderful and quiet (taking into account that you are in thailand). As almost all the travelers we want a clean place and this hostel meets with this requirement: is very very clean. The location is perfect, less tha 10 min by walk to reach all touristic areas of interest. Is a good value for money, so really worth!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julián C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Julian C Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our room and location.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews