We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room with comfy bed”
Review of Baan Silom Soi 3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Silom Soi 3
Ranked #106 of 628 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Utrecht
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Big room with comfy bed”
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Good location off Silom Rd, big room, lower floors quiet, upper floor somewhat noisy ever with windows shut (both were to the back). Free hi-speed internet. Western-style breakfast can be eaten in another hotel in the same street for 250 baht p.p.

The little safe wasn't working well (kept forgetting numbers) and should be screwed against the wall.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    56
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
47
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Great location if you would like to see the whole city but if you are only interested in the tourist areas such as the grand palace then it may be too far as there are no direct transport links (skytrain, metro) between the two. The skytrain stop is only 5 mins walk away however it only heads north and east ( grand palace and Chinatown being towards the west). Reception/security guard was very nice and tried to be as helpful as possible but spoke little to no English.
The room was big and clean with a full size fridge and freezer with a large bathroom and big shower.
Very good for £15 a night and would book if I ever return to Bangkok .

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suprisedfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2011

The staff of this nice and small hotel was very friendly. We stayed 4 nights in the Deluxe room and the room was spacious with a big bed, nice and quiet. The location from this hotel is close to BTS (skytrain) Chong Nonsi and the night market and bars in Patpong. A good breakfast buffet is possible in the hotel at the other side of the street for 225 bath a person.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joostj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Baan Silom Soi 3. The Deluxe room was pleasant and comfortable, while the bathroom was very spacious. The Manager was well spoken and very helpful, and the staff friendly and always with a smile.
Location is great, just 5 mins to BTS Sala Daeng, and 10 mins to MRT Silom. No need to worry about food, plenty to choose from hawker fare to fast food.
Only two very minor issues: no free WiFi and not many TV channels. But these can be easily overlooked :)
All in all, a great place to rest your head.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prav101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surathani
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2011

if you want nice place clean save and easy to go every where in bangkok here is best... i will back again....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jade_kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Baan Silom Soi 3 is the perfect base camp for seasoned Bangkok travelers like me. It's location is as central as can be (5 minutes walk to Silom, 10 minutes walk to the nearest Skytrain station), the deluxe room I had was very spacious and clean (the same goes for the bathroom) and you get the priceless flair of downtown Bangkok. Who needs breakfast when there is an abundance of food stalls and cafes in the neighborhood?! I also met nice people at the reception. But having said that, I noticed that the night guard took over early and also that Baan Silom Soi 3 does not have any common area that invites guests to hang out and to mingle with other travelers. This may be an aspect that is not well-liked by Bangkok novices who depend on assistance and the exchange of information. But for me it didn't have any relevance and so I was perfectly happy with the great value I got for my money. I will definitely stay at Baan Silom again next time I return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyrenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baan Silom Soi 3, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Thank you very much for your generous review. Our top prioritize goal is to improve our overall quality especially aiming on service this year.

Thank you once again, we really do appreciate your comment.

Regards,

Team at Baan Silom Soi 3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stayed there for 5 nights last week and had a great stay. Rooms are big with king size bed and still have ample space to walk and put all our shopping bags. Bathroom is huge with alot of space. Rooms are very clean and well lit by natural light. Decor is simple and chic. Location is good, as it's about 8 min walk to Sala Denang BTS, cabs are plentiful and it is near a lunch time market which is a good local Thai shopping experience. Staff are nice and security guards are stationed 24hrs.

Will come back again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baan Silom Soi 3, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Nick,

Thank you for the great review, everyone here at Baan Silom Soi 3 really appreciated your comments. This comment has given us a big boost on our moral. We all looking forward to see you again on your next visit in the 'City of Angels'.

Regards,

The Team at Baan Silom Soi 3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#276 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#311 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#307 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Siam Hotel
Le Siam Hotel
#257 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#178 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#117 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Silom Soi 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Silom Soi 3

Property: Baan Silom Soi 3
Address: 16 / 11 Silom Soi 3 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 628 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Silom Soi 3 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique accommodation, 16-room, located right in the heart of Bangkok. Spacious rooms start with 35sqm, the best as its price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Silom Soi 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing