We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come back. Quaint, quiet, location excellent”
Review of Baan Silom Soi 3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Silom Soi 3
Ranked #121 of 667 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would come back. Quaint, quiet, location excellent”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Staying here now with my daughter. Walk down the lane and there is the main road. Train stop is just a minute walk up that rd. night markets the same. 7-11 is opposite hotel. Chemist and banks and food stores around the first corner. Day stalls are all about. Motel room is clean and a good size for a couple to come home to. We Only wanted a place to sleep at night and this is perfect for that , quiet and aircon . Good sz fridge in room. A Safe you can easily set your own code in. Staff are pleasant. Swipe access to room. WIFI is Easily accessed and fast . Bathroom is large. The only Downside - very hard bed , shower water only warm not hot. I WOULD COME BACK AGAIN :)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    56
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
47
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in Nov 2011. The rooms were light and spacious, very big! Comfy beds. The service staff are VERY nice, especially the older security guard with a big toothy smile :) This hotel is family run. The location is really good, close to major stations, so you can pretty much go in any direction. The staff offered us really good travel information, and told us about all the sights in the area and how to get there.

However, I feel this hotel is far from calling itself a 'boutique' hotel. They offered no hand soap, and the body wash that was in the shower was empty (I assume from the last tenants), so they hadnt even changed it. The shower could have also used a bottle of bleach to clean it! The TV wasnt tuned in our room, so we did it manually ourself. I just feel for the price (which was also more EXPENSIVE then they had quoted me in our emails!!! But too tired at 5am when we had to check out to argue) that you dont quite get what you pay for. However, in saying that, was a good little 'oasis' as someone said, after our backpacking stay in Chiang Mai

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nong Khai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

A great little hotel i.e.guesthouse and close to main area for going out

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splinter49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW UK
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Clean spacious rooms. Modern clean bathroom. Polite nice staff. Great location. No complaints at all. Would recommend. And return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubabeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I spent 4 nights at this boutique hotel in september 2011. For me it was like going back to my little oasis after sightseeing in the big city of Bangkok. Very clean hotel, nice king size bed, big bathroom, and above all so well situated near sky train (Salat Deng) and metro/subway Silom)...also close to night market of Patpong!!. Free tea and coffee in lobby and a nice little patio. It is a nice find and so affordable....I recommanded it to other travellers I met during my trip in Thailand! Bravo Baan Silom!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

What u read (from the reviews) is what u get. Great location at the heart of Silom business district which is 5mins walk from Sala Daeng BTS. Cheap nice food are of abundance, esp during weekdays where there is a busy food street just outside the hotel. Room is not specially spacious but definitely cosy. Bed is so comfortable that i slp like a baby everynight. Every staff is so courteous and always eager to attend to my every query. N now that there is an english speaking staff at the frontdesk at night is definitely a plus point. Nothing major i can complain about. Only 1 thing: on the last night of my stay, i notice a couple of cockroaches roaming around the lobby. Hope the management can do something about it. N 1 little request: mayb afew more varieties can be added to their tv channels.
Other than these, i definitely enjoy my stay at Baan Silom Soi 3 and it will definitely be on the top of my list the next time i visit bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensen0332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed here twice while in Thailand - at the start of our trip and then again at the end. After hearing stories of people turning up to hotels and being told they are closed etc and then taken to crap hotels I was a bit nervous when we turned up after midnight to be told we were being moved... however, my husband spoke to the manager and all was fine. They were overbooked so they paid for an upgrade and sent us to a four star hotel around the corner.

When we stayed for a few nights before leaving Thailand we really enjoyed it. The rooms were freshly decorated, large and comfortable. Great hotel.

Staff were incredibly friendly. Free wifi!

Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starfruit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mirth Sathorn Hotel
Mirth Sathorn Hotel
#533 of 866 in Bangkok
71 reviews
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#262 of 866 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Silom
C40Winks Hostel
C40Winks Hostel
#216 of 1,241 in Bangkok
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
BRB Hostel Bangkok Silom
BRB Hostel Bangkok Silom
#205 of 1,241 in Bangkok
29 reviews
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#31 of 667 in Bangkok
90 reviews
Silom
Cafe ice Residences
Cafe ice Residences
#90 of 667 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Silom Soi 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Silom Soi 3

Property: Baan Silom Soi 3
Address: 16 / 11 Silom Soi 3 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 667 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Silom Soi 3 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique accommodation, 16-room, located right in the heart of Bangkok. Spacious rooms start with 35sqm, the best as its price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Silom Soi 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing