We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Silom Soi 3
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
60
57
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
57
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern thailandtv channelsnight marketfood streetpatpong marketcentral hotelsmall hotelstayed nightsminute walkrooms are spaciousearly checklocation is excellentreception areaper dayvisit bangkokthe main roadbts
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Good value. Small clean comfortable room good shower, hot and enough pressure. Toilet with both bum gun and paper. Not easy to find for taxi drivers but in fact a 2 minute walk from Silom Road and Patpong, should one wish to visit there. Has elevators, good with luggage. Good St food nearby. Why there is not hot water and tea coffee in room not sure, would be so much better, as would tea as well as coffee. ( a common gripe for me in Thailand) All in all good for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Being Bankok the city that we least enjoy for now on our tour of Southeast Asia, this hotel located in a side street with less traffic and two stations near the Skytrain was one of the things we most like in Bangkok.

This hotel is well located, has a giant room, new and well-furnished, a strong air conditioned strong enough to cool down the room in a heat town, large bathroom, very bright and clean and a super powerful shower.

The bedroom has a big bed, a refrigerator that fits much average (up ice cream in the freezer), a small tv with few channels, an armchair and a low table.

One flaw: no breakfast. But we buy into one of the thousands of 7 Eleven stores and eat in our room. To go for the Great Palace and surrounds areas will be a little dificult. Or you go by boat or by taxi. But this is a Bangkok problem.

The internet, when he began to work at the end of the second day was very fast.

The reception staff speaks almost no English - only a young man who arrives at 6 pm. But they all are super friendly and with a gestures and speaking slowly and managed to comunicate very well. They even got us a metered taxi to take us to the airport, thing that we find almost impossible by ourselfs. Every taxi drive that we try refused to turn on the meter for us.

Room Tip: Got a room in first floor in the front of building. Besides Bangkok been a noisy city, we don´t have issues in room. But we believe that upper rooms are better. And the hotel have a elevator, so no problem.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonardoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I went to Bangkok in January 2013 and stayed at two different hotels but i preferred this one to the other because of its location, service and value for money. This place is in Silom area and very close to subway (MRT) and sky train (BTS) (between 5 to 7 minute walk). Shopping malls, restaurants, bars, street foods, 7-11, etc. are within walking distance so it doesn't bother me when the hotel doesn't have a restaurant. The staff are very nice and friendly and they are always available for questions with friendly smile. My room is also very clean, quiet and spacious but you should bring your own toothpaste and toothbrush because they are not available in most hotels in Bangkok.

Tips for those who fly with Airasia: From Don Mueang Airport, take bus 510 in front of the arrival hall to Mo Chit Station (BTS) or Chaktuchak Park Station (MRT) and transfer to MRT and get off at Silom Station (or Sala Daeng station if you take BTS). Then walk towards Silom Complex for about 7 minutes and you will see Bangkok bank on the left. The hotel is behind the bank. I paid 17 baht for the bus and 40 baht for subway from Don Mueang airport to the hotel and it took about 1 to 1.5 hours. The taxi would cost about 300 - 400 baht but i'm not sure if it is faster because of the traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherry_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Found this gem of a place in central Bangkok, very very near to Chong Nonsi BTS and Saladaeng BTS. Mind you, this is an apartment, not a hotel. No swimming pool, no gym, no coffee house, no bar nor room service. I decided on this over Glow Residences nearly due to location and price. Being a regular traveller to Bangkok, I appreciate a very nice homely feel. Its nested in between Silom commercial and Sathorn residential areas. Plenty of lovely cheap food around there, however westerners may beg to differ on this as they may avoid local food for their own reasons. There's a nice pork noodle shop just next door and Soi Phiphat 2 market behind Bangkok Bank HQ on working days. The lady at front desk in the day does not speak much English. Best time to phone the hotel is after 10pm local thai time where there's a young man with long hair who could speak good English and occasionally a pretty young lady that comes in the afternoon. The staff however will always try their best to be friendly so patience should be practiced when it comes to communication problems. The place may not be easy to locate at first but if you're coming from Silom Road, drive past Silom Serene Hotel on the left and its on the right after 7-Eleven. They also manage the property next door called Phipat House. They only accept cash, no credit cards. The rooms is really spacious as I've posted many photos of it. Very clean and well managed. Its full in room facilities with free wifi. Just that they don't provide tissues in the room, just toilet paper. No complaints about this. They even had a nice send off when we left on Christmas Day when we dragged our luggages to the BTS station to transit to Airport Express Link. This is one property I will definitely return to.

Room Tip: Any room is good. It has large windows and even the bathroom have windows to hang your hand-washed laundry to dry outside. Choose a room facing the road for a view or facing the rear for a quiet stay.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sKyf1Re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My friend and I stayed there for our 2nd time in Bangkok and really liked it!

+:
- Clean & spacious room
- super comfy bed
- a big shower
- pretty central
- close to the metro and the night market
- Very friendly staff
- close to a breakfast café

- : The taxi had a hard time finding it the first time as it is located in a smaller street, but it depends on how well the driver knows the city I guess.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews