We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Location and Below Average Stay at High Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
Ranked #324 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bad Location and Below Average Stay at High Price”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Please dont be fooled by all the positive reviews posted here like we were. Me and my 2 friends booked this hotel at the last minute and really regretted that decision later. This is quite possibly the worst location in Bangkok for a tourist. It is not close to the airport, shopping centres or nightlife. The hotel property is nothing to boast about. It is located in a side lane in the middle of offices and other industrial buildings. But one will be able to notice it from afar because of the amount of decoration done in this place! It is literally dressed up like a carnival. Even the dining area, corridors and rooms are decorated in the same manner. Trust me, after 5 minutes the overt decoration starts to hurt your eye. The room was standard size with a terrible view of the opposite building. The bathroom was terrible and the soap provided actually made my skin burn. The breakfast buffet is a joke with all of 3 items and completely unappetizing. Though the hotel provides free one way rides to the nearest train station, it is still quite a hassle as one has to return on their own. All this would be bearable if the hotel room came at a good price. For the amount we paid, and the place this turned out to be, it is a complete waste and has no value for money. It is completely unsuitable for a tourist and I would not recommend it to any traveller.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hny_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    73
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
26
77
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

When a lady came to pick me up from Airport, she asked Sabai-Sabai? I said Yes. She said Good, Its beautiful Hotel, I said Let me see and agree. It turned out to be so true. It was beautiful reception, Colorful rooms and great service. The owner Lady is so sweet, she took care that I am getting Vegetarian food and arranged taxi. I forgot to say bye to her. :) Hope to see her again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malgudiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

- the owner is a sweet lady who is honest and willing to provide whatever you need
- the place is clean and comfortable
- the breakfast is DELICIOUS
- the staff is kind and awesome
- close to the Phra Khanong BTS station (about 50THB taxi)
- decent street food close by (not the best but pretty good)
- 7-11 right around the corner
- excellent prices on the rooms.

if i go to Bangkok again, this will be the place i'll be staying

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianFurySong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Clean, comfortable, lovely staff who speak good English, and generous breakfast buffet, Sabai-Sabai was a welcome break after our long flight. The room was big, with a safe, TV, fridge (containing free water), comfortable bed, A/C and free Wi-Fi. The lady who runs it is really nice, when we first arrived at about midnight she used her mobile phone to call the airport to ask about our lost luggage, and the staff also let us print out our boarding passes for our next flight, which was really kind of them. The only downside is the location, although they do offer free shuttle to the nearest BTS, but the traffic in Bangkok can get so congested that it takes ages to get there. overall though it's a safe and nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Love this hotel, I left Korea on the fly didn't have a game plan this pop up on cheap hotels on Bangkok I was fortunate to find this place !! No regrets ! All the hosts are kind hearted and genuine . They have computers downstairs

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewTravelsAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The six of us stayed in this hotel from the 3rd Aug to 7th Aug,its a wonderful experience as the lady boss and her staffs were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The rooms deco and cleanliness is extremely nice,I am really impress with the different design both rooms we had stay.

Breakfast was really nice,apart from some bread,sausage and eggs we tasted some home cooked meals which really love it.Street food is available at the main road of Sukhumvit 71 with fair price and tasty.

The only minus point is the location is a bit out off town but they made up with a schedule shuttle bus to the nearest BTS every hour from 830am to 430am,but booking is required.

Overall we love this place and would recommend to those who like the homely feel and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wiseleeyc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel for a week while on a pleasure trip to thailand.Though the hotel is not in a centrally located place, it is near to sky train and ideal for budget traveller. The staff were nice and extremely courteous. The breakfast is complementary and is quite nice.One gets homely feeling.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parambath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#283 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Bangkok 68
#232 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#221 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Klassique Sukhumvit
#69 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
MHC-Guesthouse
#161 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#711 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Property: Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
Address: 984/22-27, Soi Pridipanomyong 40, Sukhumvit 71 Road | Prakanong, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wording "Sabai Sabai" in Thai language is Comfortable and Easy going. So our hotel is in the concept of the "Relaxing & Comfortable" We offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Rooms feature city views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated same as 5 star hotel. Pillow top beds feature signature bedding. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels and rooms most amazing with 42 rooms 42 styles. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall shower heads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and windows that open. Housekeeping is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing