We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe, clean place with a helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
Ranked #378 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The place is not in the center of town, but is safe, immaculate clean and the most helpful staff that you can find. One special feature is that the owner (Lek) drops in a few times a day to check how things are going. A generous breakfast, clean bathrooms and a very inexpensive in house restaurant close the deal for me. They also have a couple of masseurs that will give you a nice Thai massage for close to 10 bucks. They also provide a free shuttle to the train station. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Try to eat in house a few times. Cheap clean and fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for or first few nights in Bangkok. The hotel has a comfortable bed and nice decorations. Staff is very friendly and they will provide rides to the nearest BTS station, not far away.

Now this is not in the heart of Bangkok, but we did find it to be very convenient coming from the airport (and it is near BTS). Therefore all of the tourist sites are still accessible.

A nice hotel with lots of charm right in Bangkok. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adubner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Crazy little hotel in the old town side of Bangkok, Crazy colors in the room only had 2 night stay before moving on to Phuket but was nice enough.
The staff were especially helpful and is a good location on the boarder of both old town and the new side. Great little find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was our first stop in Thailand and the staff were very helpful, pointing us towards things to do and good places to eat. We did have dinner in the hotel restaurant one night and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Breakfast however was less impressive. The rooms were lovely and well kept. The location is bad however: don't stay here unless you're willing to travel for 30-60 minutes to get to where you want to be. We didn't try the spa but the prices were very reasonable and it looked good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bayners123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here primarily due to good price and it's location in between Don Mueang and Suvarnabhumi.

Although location isn't absolutely ideal to be in the heart of Bangkok the hotel is a nice one and put us up well for two nights. The staff were friendly and I'd happily recommened to other travellers on a budget who want a simple stop off point.

If you are staying in Bangkok for longer and want to be in the thick of it I'd recommend to look elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a wonderful time at Sabai-Sabai! It was a last minute booking, so we didn't really know anything about the place, but we were really impressed with the staff (particularly the lovely manager - she is a lot of fun, and willing to help out any time!) and the beautiful decor (wow!). We also were lucky enough to have been upgraded to the best room in the hotel on the 6th floor, right on top of the hotel, which was one of my Bangkok highlights :) What a room!!

I say: book a room here, if you're on your way to the airport, or for your first night(s) in Bangkok. It's not in the heart of things (about 40mins drive east of Khao San Rd), but it is a short walk to the SRT (airport rail link), from which you can hop, skip and jump via SRT > BTS > MRT all the way to Hua Lampong station in Chinatown, for very little money. Like, a few US dollars... :D

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Santhuthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Please dont be fooled by all the positive reviews posted here like we were. Me and my 2 friends booked this hotel at the last minute and really regretted that decision later. This is quite possibly the worst location in Bangkok for a tourist. It is not close to the airport, shopping centres or nightlife. The hotel property is nothing to boast about. It is located in a side lane in the middle of offices and other industrial buildings. But one will be able to notice it from afar because of the amount of decoration done in this place! It is literally dressed up like a carnival. Even the dining area, corridors and rooms are decorated in the same manner. Trust me, after 5 minutes the overt decoration starts to hurt your eye. The room was standard size with a terrible view of the opposite building. The bathroom was terrible and the soap provided actually made my skin burn. The breakfast buffet is a joke with all of 3 items and completely unappetizing. Though the hotel provides free one way rides to the nearest train station, it is still quite a hassle as one has to return on their own. All this would be bearable if the hotel room came at a good price. For the amount we paid, and the place this turned out to be, it is a complete waste and has no value for money. It is completely unsuitable for a tourist and I would not recommend it to any traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hny_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
MHC-Guesthouse
#287 of 894 in Bangkok
395 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#359 of 894 in Bangkok
309 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#182 of 894 in Bangkok
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#351 of 894 in Bangkok
428 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#810 of 894 in Bangkok
174 reviews
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#317 of 894 in Bangkok
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Address: 984/22-27, Soi Pridipanomyong 40, Sukhumvit 71 Road | Prakanong, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #378 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £19 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wording "Sabai Sabai" in Thai language is Comfortable and Easy going. So our hotel is in the concept of the "Relaxing & Comfortable" We offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Rooms feature city views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated same as 5 star hotel. Pillow top beds feature signature bedding. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels and rooms most amazing with 42 rooms 42 styles. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall shower heads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and windows that open. Housekeeping is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing