We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far away from city, but friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
Ranked #333 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Far away from city, but friendly staff”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I travelled with 2 friends to Bangkok and stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are friendly, especially the lady who is able to communicate in basic English. There is a restaurant next to the lobby, a gym on the mezzanine level. Wifi connection is strong and very fast, the bathrooms are clean, the air con works. Outside the hotel, there are many street food stalls and we can get local food for about 1USD. Overall, we are very happy with the hotel.

The biggest problem however, is transport. The hotel is not within walking distance to the nearest metro station. It's about 30 minutes taxi ride into the city (about 200 baht / 6USD) and shopping districts. Many taxi drivers in Bangkok also do not know the exact location of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kally Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Wow! Thank you so much in your message about our hotel.

We hope we will see you soon here in our hotel again with your friends.

Have a wonderfull day! God Bless!


Raquel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    73
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
26
77
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

At the beginning of our trip to Thailand, we have reserved for three nights in Sabai Sabai and found a beautiful, tastefully decorated hotel. The entire hotel, including the room was very clean and well maintained (rooms were cleaned daily). Highlighted was the friendliness and warmth of the entire staff. Delicious, distinctive breakfast buffet - but optionally also toast, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and jam for all those who do not want to enter the same in the morning soup and fried noodles themselves. The onsite restaurant has delicious dishes sit on the card and a small terrace outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby9ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We are very delighted when we read your message about our hotel and we are very greatfull that you like our hotel.

Thank you for giving our hotel 5 star rate.

We are very happy to serve you again on your next visit in our hotel.

God bless!


RAQUEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

As we were being driven to the hotel from the airport, my wife and I continuously glanced at each other wondering if the taxi driver was 'taking us for a ride' - it seemed unlikely that a decent hotel could exist in the predominantly residential, narrow lanes of Sukhumvit 71. But we were in for a pleasant surprise... The hotel lobby was neat and clean and definitely welcoming. We reached at 8.30 AM, a good 4 hours before the check-in time but were greeted warmly, seated in the lobby and served a refreshing welcome drink. The hotel staff got the room readied as soon as the housekeeping folks arrived at around 10. The room was a pleasant surprise too - could easily match a room in a 5-star hotel!. Well-appointed, clean and bright sheets, neat and clean bathroom etc. The interiors were rather colourful but actually tasteful and not gaudy. Don't bother to draw the curtains unless you want to peer into the kitchen of an apartment in the neighbouring building!

The friendly and helpful staff made us feel at home. The thai breakfast served was excellent.
Note that the MRT stop is quite a distance from the hotel, so factor in the time taken to get to the station while going anywhere. Since we were a family of 4, we simply used call taxis everywhere we went as it was both convenient and cost-effective.

This hotel is goo value for money and definitely recommended for a 2-3 days visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footloose_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here 2 nights
Was very noisey
When reading the notice in the hotel it said check out 1 pm
Then at 15 min before 12
They called means informed me that if I didn't leave the room in 10 mins I'd be charged an additional day
They had my card details
Hence grabbed most of my belongings most I'd left belongings and perfumes toiletries clothes etc
They checked my room whilst awaiting my receipt
I'd left a lot of valuables
They said ok to check out
I did not realize until after I'd arrived at my next location after
Flying from don Muang
So not nice staff
Be warned
I would not stay there again
It was expensive. Too !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisblackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanya, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We experienced everything in the hotel except for the gym. The Thai food was the most delicious one ever since I tasted in Thailand! The traditional Thai massage was fabulous however the lady who massaged me fell asleep on the last 30 mins. I understood that they are all hard working ones and the staff is doing all kinds of work in the hotel including Housekeeping, Front Office, Restaurant & Spa. I've seen them all the time from day time to night time. Will stay there again next time definately!

Room Tip: Value for money, the traditional Thai massage has to be on the list
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mini W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

very good hospitality quick services very hygienic, reasonable, near to week end market. terminal 21, feel like staying home. Thai Breakfast, lunch will be cooked specially for guest as per request. understand english but can't speak fluently. special attention on services issue.

Room Tip: room are road facing, zero sound pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMURALI22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Not only is this "hotel" completely out of the way from anything you could ever want to see in the city of Bangkok, but the service is horrendous. Most of the employees of the hotel do not speak a word of English, and do not care to try understanding your questions or comments. They shove orange juice in your face even after you tell them no, put "meat" in your eggs even after you say "NO MEAT," and worst of all, they REFUSE to call you a taxi during rush hour....I put the word "hotel" in quotes because, to me, this review does not even begin to describe a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit
#76 of 858 in Bangkok
698 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#727 of 858 in Bangkok
155 reviews
MHC-Guesthouse
#208 of 858 in Bangkok
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#329 of 858 in Bangkok
368 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#326 of 858 in Bangkok
411 reviews
Bangkok 68
#239 of 858 in Bangkok
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Property: Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
Address: 984/22-27, Soi Pridipanomyong 40, Sukhumvit 71 Road | Prakanong, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wording "Sabai Sabai" in Thai language is Comfortable and Easy going. So our hotel is in the concept of the "Relaxing & Comfortable" We offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Rooms feature city views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated same as 5 star hotel. Pillow top beds feature signature bedding. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels and rooms most amazing with 42 rooms 42 styles. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall shower heads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and windows that open. Housekeeping is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Zenrooms, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing