We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
Ranked #340 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The staff at this hotel, the fantastic food combined with the great SPA and massage is an unforgetable memory of our stay in Bangkok. We can recommend this hotel to all people who like to have a nice time in Bangkok.

Jonas Phukiew Lind, Sweden

Room Tip: Check the website, all rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Phukiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience.

We are delighted to hear that your stay at Sabai Sabai @ Sukhumvit Hotel was an enjoyable one!
Thank you again for use spa&massage service , we can guarantee for five to our Employees Massage.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    73
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
26
77
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A fantastic building but a bit far out from the action for me. Generally a very different design and décor but I found it a bit lacking in character. I love the south east for independent run guest houses, the amazing people and the gorgeous food, landscape, countryside....well pretty much everything that makes it Eastern. THis place a bit too familiar for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Have a Good day Mr. Chris,

We glad and happy to read your review about our hotel.

We hope one of this day you,your friend, and your family will stay again here in our hotel we are very gald to serve you more.

God Bless and more power!

Raquel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to Airport and BTS. Nice neighbourhood.
Very good value for money.

Rooms are decorated very nice with all kinds of art and furniture

I definately reccomend this hotel to others who are looking for a hotel relative close to the airport in a nice neighbourhood

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Thewesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Thewesd,

We are so happy to see your review and thank you very much for your stay!

we have better service develop and more healthy food.

Hope you will comeback to see us again.♥♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

After landing in Bangkok we had to catch the sky train to the hotel but it about 2km from train station. But we just jumped in a taxi which costs 100 bht. The hotel is clean and quiet away the hustle of Bangkok. We needed to get to the train station the next morning but you get a lift in the minibus of the hotels at no charge!! The breakfast was nice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Adam S,

Thank you for your review and we feel really sorry for too much taxi cost , from BTS skytrain
( Prakanong station ) taxi cost should not more than 60 - 70 THB even traffic jam and from Airport rail link ( Ramkhamheang Station ) taxi cost should not more than 45 - 50 THB.

Thank you for your suggestion and hope you will comeback to see us again!♥♥♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa




.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights, wish it was longer, the room was clean and big, the staff were great, very friendly, and the good was good. It's in a quiet area, will shuttles to the BTS, the is a great hotel for couples, families, or solo traveller wanting to relax, but for those who want to party, best to look some where else

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Steven M,

Thank you so much for your stay and your review !
We are so happy that you like us when you stay here , the best in our hotel area is quite and safe
and not too far from the city.

We hope you will comeback again♥♥♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I travelled with 2 friends to Bangkok and stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are friendly, especially the lady who is able to communicate in basic English. There is a restaurant next to the lobby, a gym on the mezzanine level. Wifi connection is strong and very fast, the bathrooms are clean, the air con works. Outside the hotel, there are many street food stalls and we can get local food for about 1USD. Overall, we are very happy with the hotel.

The biggest problem however, is transport. The hotel is not within walking distance to the nearest metro station. It's about 30 minutes taxi ride into the city (about 200 baht / 6USD) and shopping districts. Many taxi drivers in Bangkok also do not know the exact location of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kally Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Wow! Thank you so much in your message about our hotel.

We hope we will see you soon here in our hotel again with your friends.

Have a wonderfull day! God Bless!


Raquel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

At the beginning of our trip to Thailand, we have reserved for three nights in Sabai Sabai and found a beautiful, tastefully decorated hotel. The entire hotel, including the room was very clean and well maintained (rooms were cleaned daily). Highlighted was the friendliness and warmth of the entire staff. Delicious, distinctive breakfast buffet - but optionally also toast, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and jam for all those who do not want to enter the same in the morning soup and fried noodles themselves. The onsite restaurant has delicious dishes sit on the card and a small terrace outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby9ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We are very delighted when we read your message about our hotel and we are very greatfull that you like our hotel.

Thank you for giving our hotel 5 star rate.

We are very happy to serve you again on your next visit in our hotel.

God bless!


RAQUEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit
#75 of 858 in Bangkok
698 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#727 of 858 in Bangkok
155 reviews
MHC-Guesthouse
#210 of 858 in Bangkok
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#331 of 858 in Bangkok
368 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#322 of 858 in Bangkok
411 reviews
Bangkok 68
#239 of 858 in Bangkok
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Property: Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
Address: 984/22-27, Soi Pridipanomyong 40, Sukhumvit 71 Road | Prakanong, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wording "Sabai Sabai" in Thai language is Comfortable and Easy going. So our hotel is in the concept of the "Relaxing & Comfortable" We offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Rooms feature city views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated same as 5 star hotel. Pillow top beds feature signature bedding. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels and rooms most amazing with 42 rooms 42 styles. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall shower heads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and windows that open. Housekeeping is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Zenrooms, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing