We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
Ranked #381 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well decorated in asia theme (unlike all others western hotel) giving a unique warm and cozy feeling.
Room is clean with good wifi. There's a catalog about places you should visit in the room including taxi rate (a big plus since lots of taxi dont run on meter).
Staffs are friendly, informative and have good enough English skill.
Foods are delicious.
You can easy get to the center by getting a tuk tuk to nearby skytrain station (7bath/person). Any remember to ask staff to write down the address for you in Thai, taxi drivers dont speak English and most dont know where the hotel is.
The only con is there's no map on TripAdvisor and most taxi dont know where the hotel is.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ushi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2014

Dear Ushi N,

Warm welcome and thank you so much for your review , We have uploaded our hotel Map on tripadvisor and this is a very good suggestion from you. And because Bangkok it's so big! that's why we have a guidebook catalog in the room ( Thank you for your like it )

We hope you will comeback again♥

Take care

Best Regards,
Wanwisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very well decorated hotel...the staff is great...we just loved them...they were very helpful and informative.the food was nice.the hotel is little difficult to locate but the area is very peaceful.Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aditi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2014

Dear gemini2630,

We love you too , every body here remember you!!
Thank you for such a wonderful picture of us.

We hope you will comeback again with your family and please take care.♥♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are neat and clean. Interiors are beautifully done, especially the paintings and small artifacts. Staff were cordial.
Good value for money. Would love to visit this hotel again.

Trip advisor app is so dumb that, it's not letting me to post the above review without a minimum of 200 characters and hence this paragraph. But otherwise the hotel is nice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gopikrishnan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 April 2014

Dear Mr.Gopikrishnan,

Thank you very much for your review , We are remember all of you ♥

Your review very helpful with many people and we are so happy that you like our styles :)
We hope to develop more detail in the future and we hope you will come back again with your friends or your family.

Take care & Warm Regards,
Wanwisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very nice hotel, very nice staff, clean comfortable, air conditioning with fridge. No pool, which I would highly recommend during hot months.

IMPORTANT - this hotel is NOT near any tourist areas, despite being in Sukhumvit. This was great for my husband and me - just walk out the door and you are surrounded by street food vendors and a more "real" feel - - no western restaurants or sterile environment here! We were definitely the only non-Bangkok people around. It does make getting around a bit more difficult though, and the staff will get you a taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 April 2014

Dear Our Value Customers,

Thank you so much for your reviews & Recommend.

We are so sad to hear that our hotel not the right location for you , my staff should recommend you by the best way to go to the tourist area which not far such as Ancient city , Bangnumpung Floating Market , Erawan Museum etc.

Please come back again next time to see how beautiful our country is!

Best Regards,
Wanwisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at sabai sabai at our two first nights in Bangkok. It was for a low price, byt the service was the best we've tried at our trip around Thailand. Expecially the lady with the glasses working at the reception was very helpful.. The rooms were nice, and we enjoyd coming home at the hotel terasse in the night drinking a cold beer. It is 15-20 minuttes outside bangkok city by taxi, which cost around 120 baht, but we enjoyd getting away from all the noise when we wanted to sleep

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 April 2014

Thank you for your email and sharing our hotel information . It was a pleasure meeting you at hotel

We are so glad that you had a lovely stay with us and in Thailand.

Hotel name means comfort and relaxation. We're proud that you are feel of this.

Hope to see you come back again ♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The room price is fairly low but services provided by the hotel staff were awesome and priceless!

The hotel owner is extremely helpful by providing us with a written thai language of how to ask for directions. She also gave us heartwarming advices about the tourist attractions that we were going to visit.

The hotel looks small but the decorations are beautiful! It is very detailed and gives a very exotic and artistic feeling.

The hotel staffs are generally friendly and are all able to communicate in English. Even if they find it difficult to explain something in eng, they will keep looking for a way to make you understand.

Location of the hotel is satisfactory because u'll only need to walk to the main road (within 2-3 mins) and take a tuk-tuk (for 7 baht) to Phra Kanong bts station. There are lotsa food stalls as you walk to the main road.

Will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank loveylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaiSabaiHotel, General Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We are really appreciate and glad to see you happy when you stay with us♥

Thank you for your kind reviews and we hope to welcome back to see you next time again.

Best Regards,
Boonsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Travelled with my spouse and 2 friends , stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The staff are friendly, and very helpful . There is a restaurant next to the lobby, a gym on the mezzanine level. Wifi connection is strong and very fast, the bathrooms are clean, the air conditioning is good and works well.
The hotel is not within walking distance to the nearest metro station. It's about 30 minutes taxi ride into the city and shopping districts. But the hotel has a shuttle service to BTS which is great. Be sure to take a card of the location to give the taxi drivers as many taxi drivers get confused and go to Sukhumvit ...

Breakfast is ok , it was cold when we went down but the lady was kind enough to fry some eggs and give us. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaiSabaiHotel, Owner at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you very much for your reviews, We are appreciate very much for your kind support reviews to us : )

We hope to see you come back and We will always develop our service such as you recommend for breakfast and we hope you will come to see for new service change .. ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#136 of 891 in Bangkok
762 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#800 of 891 in Bangkok
171 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#355 of 891 in Bangkok
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#350 of 891 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Nasa Vegas Hotel
#718 of 891 in Bangkok
1,734 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Address: 984/22-27, Soi Pridipanomyong 40, Sukhumvit 71 Road | Prakanong, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wording "Sabai Sabai" in Thai language is Comfortable and Easy going. So our hotel is in the concept of the "Relaxing & Comfortable" We offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Rooms feature city views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated same as 5 star hotel. Pillow top beds feature signature bedding. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels and rooms most amazing with 42 rooms 42 styles. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall shower heads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and windows that open. Housekeeping is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing