We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotel
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Booking.comUS$23
Hotels.comUS$19
TravelocityUS$19
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
79
156
70
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
156
70
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk quiet end main road cheap hotel small hotel the wi fi visiting bangkok double bed tea and coffee central location soi balcony cereal thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This hotel is ideally located at the end of the soi away from the hustle and bustle of the main sukhumvit road providing a quiet and relaxing setting and giving the feeling that you are in a quiet town and not a major city. The sky train is only a 5 minute walk away or can be accessed quicker by using the hotels free tuk tuk service. Being a smaller hotel means that you get a more personal service. The staff provide an alround excellent service. Polite, friendly and willing to help with any problems or questions in order to make your stay more enjoyable. We would definatley recommend this hotel and will be staying here again in the future. All rooms are clean, spacious and priced well.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesstewart444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Mr. Jamesstewart444,

Thank you for your review on our TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed our location, relaxing atmosphere, cleanliness, staff, services and great value for money. We will surely share this with our team :)

Thank you for choosing Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 for your wonderful vacation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm Regards.
Renu S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

After running away from the nightmare of the Royal Ivory Hotel (PLEASE!! do NOT ever in your life try to book it!!), we were quite annoyed because we had no place to stay. We found the Sawasdee and the sun appeared again: its great location, its rooms (small but clean and nice), the staff so friendly... well, we spent lovely days there. No doubt we will book it again when we come back to BKK. Just a little thing: breakfast is ok, but a little monotonous...

Very happy to have discovered it!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esteve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawasdeehotels S, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Esteve,

First of all , Thank you so much on your stayed with us and thank you for once again for good review . We 're glad that you like our hotel and service . We will try our best to keep the good standard of room quality and service and will not stop to develop everything we can to make our place more comfortable and worth to everyone to spend holiday with us .

We're very sorry for our monotonus .

We 're looking forward to see you again on your next holiday in BKK .


Sincerely,
Renu S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Everything the previous reviewers have already said:

1. Total value for money
2. Close to the action and nightlife yet still close to the end of the soi so its quiet
3. Simple and decent, attention to detail giving it a certain style
4. Helpful concierge and day FO staff (the night FO lady was a bit grumpy...but still efficient)
5. Helpful TV channel guide in the room
6. Good for single travelers, couples and friends
7. Decent limited but adequate breakfast on the included rate
8. Safe for single female travelers
9. Decent wifi internet

Nothing to complain about this hotel, everything was as advertised. Nothing more, nothing less

I was here just for a night before checking in to the Aetas, Bangkok (reviewed separately) the next day when I was being joined by the wife and daughter for a short vacation in Thailand

Room tip: Try to get a room that has a window that can be opened. Mine did not have a balcony outside so the window was wisely locked tight... If you are the fresh air loving type then this is a must. Otherwise everything is pretty standard
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawasdeehotels S, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Thirsty,

Thank you for your review on our TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed our location, relaxing atmosphere, cleanliness, and great value for money. We will surely share this with our team. We're appologize that staff at front desk not warm welcome to you and We will indeeds make a special mention to the team about how to service mind for you and anouther guest's in the future.
Thank you for choosing Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 for your wonderful vacation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,
Renu S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

First time i has stayed this hotel, This is very nice boutique and thai design, The room was cozy, The staff were friendly and helpful, The location is great and very close to public transport and lots of interesting sights, The hotel has free Wi-Fi and tuk tuk serive to Nana BTS station or just walk 5 - 10 miniute and they served good breakfast have enough and very good coffee in the morning.

I will back to stay this hotel ot them again

Room tip: I have a good room and high floor corner room.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawasdeehotels S, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Mr. Simon R,

First of all , Thank you so much on your stayed with us and thank you for once again for good review . We 're glad that you like our hotel and service . We will try our best to keep the good standard of room quality and service and will not stop to develop everything we can to make our place more comfortable and worth to everyone to spend holiday with us .

We 're looking forward to see you again on your next holiday in BKK .

Sincerely.
Renu S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My friend and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our holiday and liked it so much we booked another night on our return to Bangkok. It is a little hotel and the twin room was small but we felt we did not need anything bigger as we spent most of our time exploring the city. The staff were very helpful: carrying our bags, taking us in the Tuk Tuk to the nearest station and organising a taxi at 5am. The hotel was clean and the free internet was very useful.
The hotel is a 7min walk from the main street but it was very safe and meant the hotel was very quiet. We felt it was great value for money and the decor was very pretty.
Would we recommend...YES!

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Mr. Laurence,

First of all , Thank you so much on your stayed with us and thank you for once again for good review . We 're glad that you like our hotel and service . We will try our best to keep the good standard of room quality and service and will not stop to develop everything we can to make our place more comfortable and worth to everyone to spend holiday with us .

We 're looking forward to see you again on your next holiday in BKK .

Sincerely.
Renu S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews