We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Funky” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MeStyle Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MeStyle Place
Ranked #414 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Awesome Funky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Wonderful a little out of the town but the train is super closer and super affordable. Very nice, quirky local markets a food is great everyone is very helpful. Breakfast was definitely a highlight. Not sure this place was for english speaking tourists but i felt it was all part of the bigger parcel, a wider experience, great to get out of the typical thumbs up if a little adventure is what your looking for

Room Tip: you will be happy with any
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50_Cabbages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    29
    24
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
23
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The Hotel also has with outdoor lighted courtyard romantic evening Retro West Coast, Settle or upscale Hard Rock Café design. A fountain styled decor only pool is at the entrance and can be seen from the outside treed and landscaped courtyard.
.
The front desk is in part a Mini Cooper early vintage, and who ever the decorator was did an outstanding job with art in decor throughout the hotel and rooms. The walls and ceilings are very art orientated and will take considerable time to enjoy. Likewise the restaurant and outside courtyard dining areas also follows this theme with above average food menu. The food is not just put on plates but is in design formats and show some thought in insight.

Outside taxi and gate service is outstanding with their security unit. The area has some large homes around the hotel and good walking areas feeling safer in the area.

The rooms are comfortable with electronic scan entry, Wi-Fi, dead bolts, toothbrushes, shower caps, complementary room shoes, and hair dryer. Beds and indirect lighting room follows hotel décor. The bed is not the rock hard Thai style and the air conditioning is excellent.

The hotel is easy to find with map on their web site in Thai for Taxi and always keep Hotel phone # in phone to hand to taxi driver connected to hotel (for any hotel staying at)and very easy to find. Near MRT Sutthisan 35 Baht Taxi ride to Hotel or 60Baht to Central Plaza Mall

I will return and believe a very good value for the money, in this price range on Trip Advisor and booked at Agoda. com.

Room Tip: Higher floors with view and non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Everything looks great: the foyer, the outdoor seating area, the room, but it's very much a case of style over substance.

The staff were welcoming on arrival, but the service only went downhill from there. Most are young and communication skills clearly aren't in the job description. There were three instances when our key card failed to open our room door and we had to return to the front desk to re-activate it; we didn't get an apology or an explanation for it failing to work.

The beds are comfortable and the room is spacious and clean. The shower looked good upon first inspection, but it lacks power and heat. The internet connection is crap. There's a gym and swimming pool on site. Both are basic, but do not open before 10am. The food isn't great. I'd only eat there as a last resort. That said, there aren’t many other restaurants nearby.

The journey in to the city is fine and is often cheaper by taxi than MRT (the nearest station is Huai Kwang). However, it was very difficult to get taxi drivers to drive to Mituna on the return leg, as it is about 20 minutes north of downtown Bangkok. It is far, but after a chaotic day in the city it felt quite good to have some down time.

Overall, it's great if you want somewhere to sleep, but for anything more than that I'd look for somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garysco7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We are the 26/10/2013, we reserved on internet, when come to Bangkok we go to Mestyle place, receptionist dońt talk/understand english, after we ask when the swimmingpool open because we would like to go, receptionist say tommorow 10h to 22h open, the tommorow we go to swimming pool, closed, in renovation, nobody say swimming pool closed, when ask why? receptionist say to me go to fitness...swimming pool closend for next 1,2 or 3 weeks

We pay for swimming pool hotel, and no swimming pool, hotel don't lesson what i say when i ask about swimming pool subject...

We are'nt happy about mestyle place, but food and room are good

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here a number of times and here is the lowdown.

First of all the wifi is so slow it is impossible to even watch a youtube video. (there is a coffeeshop around the corner that services some apt buildings, and they have a decent connection)

Second of all, its very far(2km?) from the nearest main road where one can take a metro to central Bangkok. And difficult to get taxis to come there at night. If one is alone, like I was, there is a motorcycle service nearby... 25baht to the Huai Kwang MRT(subway).


Third of all, once the front desk staff realised that I don't tip them (The front desk!), they stopped being nice... more like distant, sullen and grumpy. Which I could overlook.

But...

One must pay a 1000baht (30usd) key deposit for their magnetic keycard. I lost the paper receipt for the deposit, but not the key. Well, they kept my deposit because I didn't have the paper receipt for the 1000baht deposit! That is just so above ridiculous.
I've discovered that my current hotel, the SPB Paradise charges 300baht key deposit, and the receipt is not necessary to claim your deposit. And they have a decent wifi (many routers per floor) connection, that turns on and off every 30mn or so... but... it works.

The good thing is, the rooms are nicely appointed.

The environment is pleasant, if you are willing to be located so far from local transport. And don't need internet.

Room Tip: Try the Spb paradise hotel, nearby but much closer to the main road which has the subway. Traffic is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davelifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are nice and swimming pool is very good. The hotel is quite far from the city centre, but it is in a nice safe area of the city and there are plenty shops and places to eat within walking distance. Breakfasts were also good. Definitely good value for money and a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGasMeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

So it's a little far. But once you walk in, you are going to be so fascinated. For starters, their reception has a person ensconced in a nice little car. There are cycles, tires and even a salon chair thrown in for good measure. If i had to really sum up my experience, I would say ' Instragram haven'.

Room Tip: Make sure you carry a camera along. You never know what you will find here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mansi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok 68
#243 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Tonaor Place
#528 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Oun Hotel Bangkok
#636 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#385 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Din
Watana Mansion
Watana Mansion
#430 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Atrium Boutique Resort Hotel
#507 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MeStyle Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MeStyle Place

Property: MeStyle Place
Address: 22 20 Mituna Soi 11-13 | Huai-Kwang, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MeStyle Place 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your MeStyle Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mestyle Place Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing