We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here unless you don't mind roasting in your sleep”
Review of Bella Bella House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Bella House
Ranked #177 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Ended up staying here because I was too tired to carry on looking after an hour walks round in the heat with my backpack. Paid 450 BHT for a double room only in high season for a room with a fan. Despite the fan, the room seemed to be incredibly hotel and stuffy. The rooms are very small and not cleaned very well. The bathroom is tiny and you end up essentially showering over the WC becaus it's so small! No soap provided only a blanket for your bed ( which I didn't use as it looked so old) and towels.no duvet. The only good thing about this hotel was the shower did work well and was a power shower with very hot water which was great after a 12 hour flight. They ask for a 200 key deposit as well at check in. Would not stay here again and would certainly not recommend it unless your desperate and there is nowhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiv2012123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

When I go in this kind of guesthouse, I don't expect much more than a bed, a fan and somewhere to have a shower. This is what you have here, for a correct price (250b for a single/fan room).
The location is also very good.
Then, I can understand that for such a cheap price, you have to pay everything extra (internet, toilet paper, shower after check out...).
However, the staff is not really friendly and I had the feeling to disturb when I asked for something.
A smile is always free a makes the difference.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moet60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The title is of little exxaggeration. My room resembled a prison cell. 2 metal single beds, plain walls, metal bucket bin and no shower - there was even mesh on the windows. I was horrified. I almost picked up my bag and headed to the Kempinski.
However, this guesthouse is fit for its purpose, and I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean, the fan worked, the mesh was in fact in insect screen and it cost a few dollars per night.
Situated on Soi Rambuttri, minutes from infamous Khao San and home to many street vendors and restaurants (and about four branches of 7-Eleven), but surprisingly quiet.

There is (paid, but reasonable) WiFi and coin operated computers downstairs. I didn't try any food but they serve breakfast and meals, with a fridge full of beer and soft drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyTravellerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

One of the cheapest options I could find on Soi Rambuttri, the "little brother" of the bigger, louder and more crowded Khao San. The rooms are basic but they have large window panes which can be opened so a bit of fresh air (although in Asia it's really just an expression) can get in. Fan included. Bathrooms/showers are shared but cleaned regularly. Wi-fi has to paid for. All in all - a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It is just off the famous Khao San road - therefore more quiet and yet pretty close to all the the attractions in th Banglamphu area. The single room looks pretty much like a prison cell: small room with a steel frame and an old fan hanging from the ceiling. It is cheap but walking further on the street you can find more cozy places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Back to basics guesthouse, well located near Kho San Road
Stumbled across this guesthouse after looking for accommodation near Kho San Road. Was very basic but it seemed clean. Shared shower rooms which were small but provided everything that you needed. Conveniently located close to Kho San Road for shopping/ nightlife, but also the Grand palace which was well worth a visit and is within walking distance from guesthouse (do not believe anyone saying it is closed). Was reasonable priced only down side is that it did not offer any relaxed chilled communal area to put your feet up, eat or socialise but then Bangkok has soo much to see so you end up staying as little time as possible at your guesthouse. Stayed her at the end of our trip so booked our travel to the airport here and although what we paid was reasonable the person driving must have believed they were in a race, that minibus soared across the motorway, sometimes flew as it was going so fast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0veablePresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. I had a single fan room on the 2nd floor with private bathroom for 280 baht a night. room was hot but fan helped when lying on the bed which is the only time you need it really.
Away from all the noise of Khao San Road but on a nice strip with market stalls, street food, shops and restaurants about. A short walk to the river front. They serve food which is nice enough and cheap. Reception area is very quiet so not really a place to meet new people. Internet access although you have to pay, I paid 60baht for 24 hours access however it didn't cut out so I had access the whole stay. When you check out you can keep luggage under the stairs and use the toilet/shower free of charge. A key deposit of 200b is needed as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLJ91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 887 in Bangkok
1,443 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#381 of 887 in Bangkok
449 reviews
Banglamphu
Four Sons Village
Four Sons Village
#445 of 728 in Bangkok
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,546 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Bella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Bella House

Address: 74 Soi Rambutri | Th Chakraphong, Banglamphu, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bella Bella House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing