We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the cleanest and neatiest budget place ever seen in Thailand”
Review of Bella Bella House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Bella House
Ranked #181 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2014

It was a releif to find this neat guesthouse in the middle of a crazy hot february day after 16 h journey. The place is vey simple, just beds in the standard room but the cleaniness this sort is very hard to find. For a budget price of course. Another plus is a fair quiet area even though close to entartainments of Khao San rd.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Irmina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

clean, nice, good location, good wifi, perfect for me.
out side the guest house you have lots of places to eatyou have a lockers to keep valuables
crew is helpful, nice friends in every floor, every thing you need will be answerd

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nice and simple, double room with big windows. quiet and very good room rates. Wifi worked even in the third floor, perfect. Central and Kao San Road just a few minutes away. Nice place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2_TULACI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Ended up staying here because I was too tired to carry on looking after an hour walks round in the heat with my backpack. Paid 450 BHT for a double room only in high season for a room with a fan. Despite the fan, the room seemed to be incredibly hotel and stuffy. The rooms are very small and not cleaned very well. The bathroom is tiny and you end up essentially showering over the WC becaus it's so small! No soap provided only a blanket for your bed ( which I didn't use as it looked so old) and towels.no duvet. The only good thing about this hotel was the shower did work well and was a power shower with very hot water which was great after a 12 hour flight. They ask for a 200 key deposit as well at check in. Would not stay here again and would certainly not recommend it unless your desperate and there is nowhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiv2012123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

When I go in this kind of guesthouse, I don't expect much more than a bed, a fan and somewhere to have a shower. This is what you have here, for a correct price (250b for a single/fan room).
The location is also very good.
Then, I can understand that for such a cheap price, you have to pay everything extra (internet, toilet paper, shower after check out...).
However, the staff is not really friendly and I had the feeling to disturb when I asked for something.
A smile is always free a makes the difference.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moet60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The title is of little exxaggeration. My room resembled a prison cell. 2 metal single beds, plain walls, metal bucket bin and no shower - there was even mesh on the windows. I was horrified. I almost picked up my bag and headed to the Kempinski.
However, this guesthouse is fit for its purpose, and I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean, the fan worked, the mesh was in fact in insect screen and it cost a few dollars per night.
Situated on Soi Rambuttri, minutes from infamous Khao San and home to many street vendors and restaurants (and about four branches of 7-Eleven), but surprisingly quiet.

There is (paid, but reasonable) WiFi and coin operated computers downstairs. I didn't try any food but they serve breakfast and meals, with a fridge full of beer and soft drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyTravellerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

One of the cheapest options I could find on Soi Rambuttri, the "little brother" of the bigger, louder and more crowded Khao San. The rooms are basic but they have large window panes which can be opened so a bit of fresh air (although in Asia it's really just an expression) can get in. Fan included. Bathrooms/showers are shared but cleaned regularly. Wi-fi has to paid for. All in all - a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 891 in Bangkok
1,458 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#378 of 891 in Bangkok
450 reviews
Banglamphu
Four Sons Village
Four Sons Village
#462 of 732 in Bangkok
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,640 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Bella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Bella House

Address: 74 Soi Rambutri | Th Chakraphong, Banglamphu, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bella Bella House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing