We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't try their single fan room w/ priv bathroom”
Review of Bella Bella House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Bella House
Ranked #175 of 707 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

It was a nightmare.
The room is so magic. As long as you close the door, the temperature inside will become super higher. I have no idea abt what's going on...and just felt like being stifling. I strongly recommand you not to choose the single fan room w/ priv bathrm.
Btw, somehow, the staffs looks like they are in their period all the time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank rei-jrourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a no frills type place, plain & simple. Basic, dull minimal rooms with rock hard beds - shared toilets and showers.

Prime location near Khao San Road & the river. Bella Bella will pick up quite a few walk in's as people can't stay at their preferred choices - & end up looking around.

Do not stay at the street front side of Bella Bella, it is above a busy 7 Eleven store - which whenever somebody entered or left chimed...'ding dong, ding dong'. I can still hear it now!

Not bad, but not great...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Really good location in Soy Rambuttri close to Khao San Road! Nice staff, open 24/7 so you can stay out as long as you like, good price for a simple room! Shared bathroom/showers on every floor, but its clean and works fine. (Just remember to bring your own toilettpaper). Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Bangkok. Perfect for backpackers!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -Harry_pus-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This guesthouse is near Khao San Rd, but not right on it. I was here just for a weekend, and much preferred this place over the guesthouse I stayed at right on khao San. I actually was able to sleep here on the night I didn't want to party! It is much quieter. I got a single room with a. Fan and shared bathroom. The wifi worked really well. There are also several places open very early for breakfast right outside for very, very cheap. The room came with a sheet and towel. Old and worn, but functional. I would stay here again if I was in the general Khao San area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

It was a releif to find this neat guesthouse in the middle of a crazy hot february day after 16 h journey. The place is vey simple, just beds in the standard room but the cleaniness this sort is very hard to find. For a budget price of course. Another plus is a fair quiet area even though close to entartainments of Khao San rd.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Irmina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

clean, nice, good location, good wifi, perfect for me.
out side the guest house you have lots of places to eatyou have a lockers to keep valuables
crew is helpful, nice friends in every floor, every thing you need will be answerd

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nice and simple, double room with big windows. quiet and very good room rates. Wifi worked even in the third floor, perfect. Central and Kao San Road just a few minutes away. Nice place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2_TULACI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#361 of 883 in Bangkok
448 reviews
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Banglamphu
Four Sons Village
Four Sons Village
#448 of 707 in Bangkok
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
HIIG Hostel
HIIG Hostel
#661 of 1,299 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Banglamphu
A&A Guest House
A&A Guest House
#151 of 707 in Bangkok
119 reviews
Baan Chanasongkram
#538 of 1,299 in Bangkok
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Bella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Bella House

Address: 74 Soi Rambutri | Th Chakraphong, Banglamphu, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 707 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bella Bella House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing