We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good Hotel to Stay on a vacation with Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Ranked #165 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A very good Hotel to Stay on a vacation with Family”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was there at this great hotel on a vacation trip to Bangkok along with children- i stayed in the family room which has facility of a bunker bed and a play station in the room.The room is well equipped with a tea maker so that you can enjoy a cup of tea of your choice after a tiring day of shopping and sightseeing . The swimming pool is very good and the view is relaxing.The view of the river from the room window is comforting . After dinner to relax one can sit by the river side and enjoy the lights of the cruise boats going up and down on the river.The best way to reach the MBK or other shopping places is by Taxi.This Hotel gives you the comfort of luxury at a very reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Take the Rooms with a window overlooking the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeepdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Gérant at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Sandeepdehli,

Thank you for choosing our IBIS Riverside hotel for your vacation with your family.

It is true that the location of our hotel provides relaxing moment of watching boats going up and down slowly on the river. Our Taste restaurant terrasse is located in front of the river, by the way you can enjoye our garden, or our swimming pool with your children. Our team and I aim to reach the elegance of simplicity by our investment, and it is encouraging to have such good feedbacks like yours.

Thank you for commenting, it will be an honour to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    1,280
    359
    75
    33
See reviews for
646
941
284
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Riverside with great views of the river traffic. Although close to the night market you'll need to take a taxi as walking is not easily navigated.
Rooms were simple clean and well appointed. Meals were very good and convenient,

Ask for river view,a and if you would like wifi ask for password at check in

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Gérant at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear ptw88,

Thank you for choosing IBIS Riverside for your stay in Bangkok, and having shared your experience.

Our hotel, as you said, is very well located, along the river, which provides great views on it, and very close to a lot of attractions surrounding like the night market, typical Thai restaurants, or the ferry boat station which can drop you to the most touristic places in Bangkok.

We are happy to read that you also enjoyed our Taste restaurant offering a buffet on the terrace near to the Chao Phraya river.

We hope to see again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Standard for ibis hotel. Room is simple, clean with basic facilities. The good thing was next to the river so you can a great view. Reasonable foods price. Got happy hour during late afternoon. So you can drink a beer while watching the sunset by the river. The swimming pool is not too big nor too small. Enjoyed enough for doing sunbath and swim. Recommended for those who wanna stay near the river with the cheap hotel price.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sivakorn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Gérant at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Sivakorn W,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing IBIS Riverside Hotel for your stay in Bangkok. I am happy to read that you appreciate our swimming pool among the river, which is very relaxing and offer a wonderful view on the sunset on Bangkok.

Thank you to share your appreciation of cleanliness of your room, this encourage all our team to continue to do a great job.

We hope to see you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great hotel with breakfast, pool and good sized clean rooms.
I had emailed that i would be 24 hrs late due to a cancelled flight from paris, and there appeared to be abit of confusion when i did arrive, but quickly sorted out.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Directeur général at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Hotz,

Thank you for your comment and noticing that our team is giving its best in regards to service.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and felt comfortable in our room. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#222 of 858 in Bangkok
1,210 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#249 of 858 in Bangkok
1,897 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#156 of 858 in Bangkok
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 858 in Bangkok
1,493 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
1,369 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Riverside

Property: ibis Bangkok Riverside
Address: 27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 | Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Bangkok Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing