We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Ranked #176 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is a great deal!
The poolarea is amazing, next to the river, see all boats floating by, nice view to lebua hotel.
Rooms are basic but clean and all there for a relaxing stay.nice neighbourhood with malls little foodstall 7/elven etc.
Breakfast is very good and cheap and they have a nice garden to seat outside!highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praiasecundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Gérant at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear praiasecundo,

Thank you for commenting your stay with us on tripadvisor.

As mentioned, our location is exceptional as it offers calm and plenitude combined with access to many points of interest along the river.

Thank you for recommending us.

See for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We took a punt on this hotel on a website and I am so glad we did. Travelling with three children aged 13, 10 & 6 we wanted a non high rise hotel. This was perfect, excellent grounds down by the river, which is constantly changing due to the river traffic. It has a great pool to get into after a busy day in Bangkok. The rooms are a good size especially the family room we put our three kids in (even our 13 yo son was pleased!!). Food is pricey when you have a family of five but there are plenty options within a short walk. Great location for lots of transport (river, sky train etc). Will be staying again and recommend to my family and friends!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Gérant at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Greatings from Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing ibis Bangkok Riverside for your family trip in Bangkok.

As you mentioned, our family rooms are well adapted for traveling families with children from any age.

Thank you for commenting on our location with the various points of interest nearby.

Your positive feedback is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at Ibis Riverside for a 3 day conference. Never stayed at Ibis before. Rooms are spartan, no luxury. Bad internet connection which was very slow. Conference room was good. Food was ok, but nothing more, a mix of asian and european food that did not work out very well. When I left the hotel I asked tghe reception for a taxi to Le Meridien in Bangkok and they sent me to the Millenium Hilton which was a bit annoying. If you are on a budget and needs accomodation Ibis Riverside is ok, but nothing mor than ok. Missed a gym or fitness centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Gérant at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Fredecrik L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is unfortunate that your stay did not meet your expectations. As you describe it, this does not meet the expectation we hope all of our guest experience.
Apologies for this unfortunate stay and we hope that you may give us a chance to better serve you.

Your comments have been shared with our team and corrective actions in order to avoid this reoccurring will be put in reviewed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We visited Ibis bangkok in Mar2013 and found it as a great place due to river view rooms. Worth going for river facing rooms although no rooms have balcony. Staff is courteous and helpful.
Rooms are clean and well maintained.Food was good and value for money. Overall good place for couples.

Room Tip: Worth going for river facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daily_Traveller177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Gérant at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Daily_Traveller177,

Thank you for staying in Ibis Bangkok Riverside on your recent Bangkok trip.

As you highlighted, we provide great rooms that are facing the river, this adds to the tranquil river atmosphere.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boima H, Gérant at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The reviews I read really over-rated this place. The facilities are new and therefore fairly good. But it feels very cold and inhospitable, especially for Thailand. The food is mediocre at best. The spices are aimed for the most fragile western palate-i.e., no heat at all, and very bland. Breakfast is especially unremarkable and very poor value. The listing says that it is a 5 minute walk to the sky train station. Ha! 15 hot, sweaty, maybe rainy, minutes at a minimum. But they do provide shuttle service-well, when it is running, which was for about half of the week I was there. Otherwise you are at the mercy of taxis, if you can find one, and they will overcharge you. As for food and beverage service, well, the only time I didn't have to go search for a server was when I ate breakfast one morning without signing in. Then they showed up quickly. Otherwise, I would go to the bar and order a drink or food, and go back again 10-15 minutes later and see it sitting there while the waitstaff were chatting. In a week I only once had someone come to my table and take my order without me having to chase them down. I won't be staying here or at another Ibis in the future. There are just too many fine, hospitable, moderately priced places with good food and service in Bangkok to be bothered with this uninspired corporate enterprise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Gérant at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Velissima,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Bangkok Riverside for your last visit in Bangkok.
It seems that your expectations were not met during your last stay with us.
Please accept our apologies about the food in our restaurant as it seems to not have met our standard.

Your feedback will encourage us to monitor the quality offered to our guests.
Thank you for mentioning our shuttle bus service being useful during hot or rainy days. Our shuttle bus provides a short ride to the BTS station.

All the detail you have provided us relating to the issues you were faced with will be shared with the departments concerned in order to quickly rectify these issues.

Hope you can give us another chance to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kk00nze
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boima H, Gérant at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#229 of 891 in Bangkok
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,508 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 891 in Bangkok
1,458 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Riverside

Address: 27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 | Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £37 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Bangkok Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing