We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You (probably) will not beat the location and price....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Ranked #169 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“You (probably) will not beat the location and price....”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

If you've stayed at Ibis in the UK, I have in Leeds, then forget what you know...

The location of this Ibis is nothing short of spectacular for the price, we paid about £25 per night, you will not beat it. Personal opinion of course but, being where it is, west side of the Chao Phraya, for us it was perfect. We're not so old so enjoyed the 10 minute walk to the river to join the cross river ferry to Saphan Taksin, where you can catch the river boat taxi to many tourist sites, Wat Arun, Wat Po and the Grand Palace, Kao San Road etc, or jump up on the Sky train for Chinatown, Lumpini Park, Jim Thompson's House or Chatuchak Market even.

Good local food nearby, at the end of the Soi out of the hotel, turn right and, 50yds you'll find a brilliant Thai family eatery that opened early for us. If you like it spicy, order the Nam Tok Moo, our favourite Thai food ever.

The hotel itself is great, pretty standard rooms, small shower room, comfy bed and clean too. Its a new place and should be good and clean. No staff issues as can be the case with newish places the were all very friendly but, the real deal with this place is the pool by the brilliant river, I can and have sat watching this river all day long, its fascinating and, to have a pool by it, for £25 a night is outstanding. As mentioned before by others, the pool is cold, it lies in the shadow of the building all afternoon but, once you actually get in and out and have a mess about, its fine.

Brilliant stay, would definitely stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussellMetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear RussellMetcalfe,

It is a pleasure to read such a review from a well traveled Top Contributor. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to receive such a resounding recommendation and look forward in welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    1,271
    355
    74
    33
See reviews for
641
932
280
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Had a pleasant stay at Ibis Riverside. Booked a spacious room with a view to the riverside. Very clean modern room. Location is nice though not very close to the skytrain station, there is a free shuttle every half hour from the hotel to the station. Front desk staff was professional and easy to deal with.

Restaurant food was average. Pretty typical of what you get in hotels.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Gee_DC,

Greetings from ibis Bangkok Riverside,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments with the tripadvisor community.

Your feedback in regards to the professionalism of our team will be shared with them.

They will certainly appreciate it.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Despite the location (other side of the river), the hotel has a beauitiful view of Sathorn area. I was teally surprised as the hotel was nice, clean and very organized. Rooms were good and the staff were helpful. The best thing about the hotel has got to be the buffet, that has a wide variaties of dishes and drinks!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vibhu h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Vibhu h,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at ibis Bangkok Riverside.

Your feedback is certainly much appreciated. As you highlighted, we are located on the east side of the Chao Praya. This location is within reach of several POI for tourist visiting Bangkok. again

We hope to be welcoming you

Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This Hotel is located directly on the river with very nice and clean rooms and a pool with outstanding view. The service was perfect, very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay in Ibis Bangkok Riverside very much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Alex Z,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at ibis Bangkok Riverside.

Your feedback is certainly much appreciated. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
The mention about the perfect service and the quality of our team i much appreciated.

This will be shared with them and will serve as an encouragement.

We hope to be welcoming you

Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

At Ibis Bangkok Riverside. The room we took in this trip was family, big enough for us, clean. We saw the good view, pool and river. My wife and daughter were very happy. The food was very delicious, sweet mango

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Somchai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Somchai T,

Hope you have made it safely back to Singapore,

Your feedback is certainly much appreciated. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We are happy that you found our family rooms spacious enough for your family.

The Mango Sticky rice is a Thai favorite, is indeed a delicious dessert. Glad you were able to taste it.

We hope to be welcoming you

Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#155 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#223 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#252 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#59 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Riverside

Property: ibis Bangkok Riverside
Address: 27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 | Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Bangkok Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing