We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't quite make it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Ranked #178 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We use this hotel for our church retreat recently.

Pros
Very good and efficient customer service.
The rooms are spacious and clean.
Near MTR.
There are a lot of good food near by.

Cons
The walls are very thin so i can practically hear my neighbor's conversation from time to time although muffled.
The breakfast variety needs to change.
Needs about 20-30 mins to go to the shopping malls like platunam mall and siam.

Room Tip: If you have more than one electronic device that you would like to use the wifi at the same time ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonTheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Everything was nice except the room size. the view of the lake from the room was awesome. Saw few locals fishing just behind of the coffee shop. the location is nice and you can find all the necessary items nearby

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leo1985singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Everything is good about this hotel. The location is good, by the chao phraya river that gives you beautiful views 24X7. Rooms are clean and up to the standards of Ibis hotels worldwide. Easily accessible via taxi, tuk-tuk. BTS station is a 10 min walk.
The "TASTE" restaurant is good, serving breakfast buffet and all meals a-la-carte from 04:00 to midnight. You can have your food inside the Aircon atmosphere of the restaurant/ by the riverside tables/ by the pool. All views are good
Check-in was quick. Overall, a memorable stay. Highly recommended

Room Tip: River view rooms offer breathtaking views of the chaophraya river but cost more. You need to may 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulbarmanroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear rahulbarmanroy

Greetings from ibis Bangkok Riverside,

It is a pleasure to read your positive feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Bangkok.

Your positive experience will be shared with the entire team as it will be a great encouragement for the continual work they produce.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a good little budget hotel on the Chao Phraya River in Bangkok. Located at the end of a cul de sac, it is situated on the river. Rooms are very basically furnished but clean and quiet. There is a restaurant on site which I never use because I dont find the food delicious or attractive. You can walk about 100 yards to the main street and find many restaurants which offer better food and better value. There is a bar in the lobby which offers beers, some spirits and coffee. The main advantage is the hotel has its own car park. A complimentary shuttle service runs periodically to the nearest train (BTS) station. There is free wifi and free use of desktop computers. A swimming pool is available. I find this a very conveniently located, good value hotel.

Room Tip: You can pay extra and get a river facing room but I think all rooms are quiet and it is not necessar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahkpankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Shahkpankaj,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit in Bangkok.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave some feedback about your stay.

As you mentioned we are on the banks of the Chao Phraya river ideally placed with in proximity to all major transportation axes.

Your feedback about our food is noted however it is unfortunate as we offer breakfast, lunch, dinner buffet , and various other a la carte items.

Our teams aim to always offer authentic Thai options.

We hope however to be able to welcome you again in the near future as it seems you were nonetheless satisfied with your stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank donpyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is the hotel I stayed for last year trip in Bangkok, I stayed at this hotel for 4 days.
It is very nice to stay as the place is very quiet.
The hotel has provide free shuttle to BTS station, it is 15min by walking to BTS.
Overall I can said is very good.
This is the second times I had stayed at Ibis hotel, I will think about Ibis hotel for my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Appsss,

Thank you for staying with us again. We are glad to be able to welcome you again.

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#232 of 891 in Bangkok
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#84 of 891 in Bangkok
2,806 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Riverside

Address: 27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 | Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £37 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Bangkok Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing