We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,810)
Filter reviews
2,810 results
Traveller rating
849
1,412
412
96
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
1,412
412
96
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverkrung thon burifamily roomswimming poolfree shuttlebts stationnice poolchao phrayathe main roadrooms are basichotel shuttlesaphan taksinshuttle servicedouble bedwat aruneasy accesstuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 2,810 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We've stayed here a coupla times this summer already with more slated. We get two connecting or adjoining rooms for us and the kids and the rest of the stay is a delight given the professionalism here...

Room Tip: Cityside room is fine, you can see the river all you want from the massive pool, and from the ferries you'll be taking as you explore Bkk. No WiFi probe anywhere.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel right on the banks of Chao Paraya... Amazing location. Especially the evenings are nice. I would have fancied a slightly larger room but at that price you can't ask for more.

One PROBLEM... you can't smoke in the room and if they spot the fine is 2500 baht ... Which is twice the room rental for a night...

7/11 is next door with a lot of options for food around. A small handy mall is 5 mins walk. If you wish to take the boat route as a transit then the Pier is 8 mins walk.

Overall very nice

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Arijit16513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent location, very friendly staff, nice pool though the room size we stayed was small but very organized. You will not feel that it is not enough for you. Bathrooms are again small but still organized. Food are good. Overall best hotel at its price.

Room Tip: Book in advance
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KA_Kabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear KA_Kabir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at ibis Bangkok Riverside.

We are glad to read that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us.

The tripadvisor community will appreciate your feedback as they decide for their next travel.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

One of the best riverside hotel with very reasonable pricing. After experiencing a few different riverside hotels , i always shares with friends, if you really like to spend some good time having a good view or having breakfast overlooking the River, this will not disappoint you. I spend some great time reading under a zen like shelter during the early evenings. Cause most of the riverside hotel provide their own river boat, therefore most riverside hotels still have a distance from the river for placing their boat jetty. Dont worry about the traffic, cause the hotel provides free shuttle to BTS Thonburi and just a good 5 min ride .
The Pool setting was great for sun lovers or families , service and standards of room all adds to a satisfying stay !

Room Tip: not every room has a river view, so if you want your spend to worth the value, ask for a river view room .
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JIUJIAN1MOROUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear JIUJIAN1MOROUND,

Greetings from Riverside,

It is great to read such a positive review from a senior contributor.

As you have highlighted we offer great views overlooking the Chao Phraya river and our location provides easy access to several points of interest along the river.

Your comments with regard to the quality of our food will be shared with our teams.

Glad to read that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Pleasant weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is located near Chao Phraya River pretty close to the Sathorn Pier and BTS station Saphan Taksin (just a ferry ride away which costs around 3.5 Baht). You need to walk 5 mins though to get to pier. Connectivity is pretty great to all the major attractions.
Service is pretty good and quick. The pool side sitting area facing the river is nice to relax after a tiring touristy day.

The only thing I didn't like is limited TV channels. Wifi speed was pretty good so manageable...

Highly recommended...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boima H, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Leena P,

Greetings from ibis Bangkok Riverside,

Thank you for taking the time ans sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.

It is a pleasure to read that you highly recommend our property to other travellers.

As you have highlighted, our location is within reach of various points of interest.

Hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews