We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just some thoughts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Ranked #167 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just some thoughts”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

1) I do not like the way of no communication after the booking. Thing do change in life and one should be able to make changes to booking and reservations.
2) I like fresh air and I would like to be able to open a window. Your room was nice, comfortable, clean except it only had canned air.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Erhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    1,308
    373
    78
    34
See reviews for
673
961
285
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Was worried about staying in Ibis hotel as in Europe can be disappointing .. But I was blown away for the price what we got .. Yes it's a budget hotel .. But the pool is amazing . The view incredible on the river, the food was good, great choice at breakfast Thai, continental or English .. Rooms basic but very clean and comfortable £20 a night who could complain ??? Staff very friendly , Definitely recommend .. Would like to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Archie134,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Bangkok Riverside for your stay in Bangkok.

The hotel location allows for great views along the Chao Praya River while enjoying our swimming pool or relaxing on our terrace and our outdoor bar.

Thank you for enjoying the elegance of simplicity that our brand aims to portray.

We hope to see you again in Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linter, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you're looking for a hotel that has good value and is nicely situated in Bangkok, then stop looking and plan your stay at the Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel. Five steps away from the skytrain (the fastest and healthiest way of transport in Bangkok) or the Chao Phraya Express (bus boat on the river), its location is excellent. I find the rooms spacious enough, the bathroom is difficult to use by two persons. The only downside is that the walls are fairly thin, so can can easily hear the neighbours, but of the Bangkok traffic you hear nothing.

Room Tip: Take a room at the end of the corridor (*24 or *22 for instance, with *=2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friso923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Friso923,

Thank you for sharing the experience you had at Ibis Bangkok Riverside with the trip advisor community.

As you mentioned, our location on the river banks, nearby sky train station and ferry boats make our property a great selection for the value plus the tranquility within the city and the accessibility to all the cultural areas along the river.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our hotel and its location. It is also useful to provide further information for travelers on how to locate our hotel.

Your comment will be shared with our team; it will serve as an encouragement for continual guest satisfaction.

Look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We family of 2 adults and 2 children (13,10) stayed at the IBIS Riverside for four nights. We booked the family room, which features a double bed and a bunkbed. The room was spacious, clean and had riverview. The best feature of the room for us was the very comfortable bed/matresses. The bathroom is rather small, but that didn't really bother us.
Staff at the hotel is really friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the xbox, which was solved immediately.
The garden of the hotel has a lovely view and it is really nice to cool down in the pool at the end of a hot day. We thought this hotel was a great deal for around 2.200 baht a night. The only thing that needs serious improvement was the wifi, which was really poor on the 6th floor.

The area around the hotel has a lot of local food stalls. They are probably okay, but we decided to go across the street to the Sena Fest Mall. It had a few more modern looking restaurants, a Starbucks and a Villa Market grocery store. There's also a 7-11 around the corner.

Sky train Saphan Taksin is a 15 minute walk across the bridge or can you take a free hotel shuttle bus to Krung Thon Buri stop. At Saphan Taksin stop you can also get on a boat to go to the Grand Palace. The tourist boat is 40 baht one way per person. On the way back we took a taxi from Wat Arun (across the river) costing us only 65 baht total.

Getting to the IBIS Riverside hotel we took a taxi from Don Muang airport costing us 380 baht (including 110 baht toll). Leaving the IBIS hotel for the Suvarnabhumi airport we took a metered taxi costing us 390 (including 75 baht toll). Make sure you have a map. All the taxidrivers we used didn't know where the hotel was located.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Jover 74,

Thank you very much for giving such a great review on Tripadvisor and also for taking the time to do so.

As per your great feedback it is true that our hotel is in a good location to all the touristic sites especially temples, and the area has a variety of street stalls plus the recently built Sena Fest Mall.
We highly appreciate you for highlighting the facilities that we offer in ibis Bangkok Riverside such as the free shuttle bus departing every 30 minutes from the hotel to the nearest Skytrain Station.

Part of our goal for our guest satisfaction is to make sure that your experience is magnificent, we have noted your comment on our free wifi and it has been taken care of for the 6th floor.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future with your family, you are most welcome anytime.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. They upgraded us to a river view room at no extra charge. Its only 10mins walk from the BTS which makes getting to the city centre a breeze. The staff are also really helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank johanv634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India, Asia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

ibis Bangkok Riverside has an excellent view to the river, and there is a swimming pool in the hotel which is warm and about 1.5mts depth. the facilities and fragrance in the hotel are good.

The fragrance just outside the hotel is very annoying makes you to run fast from the location. Apart from this the hotel has a world class facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank mast_naren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#238 of 871 in Bangkok
1,925 reviews
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#157 of 871 in Bangkok
1,466 reviews
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#231 of 871 in Bangkok
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#181 of 871 in Bangkok
1,602 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#60 of 871 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Riverside

Property: ibis Bangkok Riverside
Address: 27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 | Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Bangkok Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing