We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$815
US$666
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,350)
Filter reviews
4,350 results
Traveller rating
2,567
1,505
203
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,567
1,505
203
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier loungedee loungesquare restaurantbts stationcentral embassyspecial thanksexcellent locationexecutive floorconvenient locationeasy accesscentral worldrain showerbuffet breakfastenjoyed my stayjinshoppingtrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,212 - 2,217 of 4,350 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you visit the Lobby Bar at the Novotel Ploenchit make sure you say hi to these girls. (Sudaporn Sitanan (Lek) and Parnpairin Kwankul)

They are very helpful and treat you like so well. It is Thailand hospitality at its best

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BDH645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear BDH645,

Thank you for your support towards Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the helpfulness and hospitality provided by our Dee Lounge team. Your compliments had been shared with the team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Over the last 20 years I have stayed at many of the 4/5 star hotels in the area and at last I have found one that I keep going back to because of the excellent service, location and helpfull staff. A gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
2  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Brian R,

Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit to Bangkok. I am delighted to read such positive comments and to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The voice of customers is critical in maintaining our high standards and I am pleased to read about the positive expereinces you had during your stay with us. Our biggest asset of the hotel is our people and I am happy to hear that we were able to enhance your trip and make it memorable.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back soon and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great Hotel,great staff and great service but lags behind Novotel Platinum in terms of shopping area proximity and food choices in surrounding areas.However people on business might find this one more to their liking as quiet location.One plus they have over the Novotel Platiunm is the transport as Novotel Plenchit has BTS-train next door.

Room Tip: Again pay a little bit more and premier room as te breakfast and drinks are worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Anthony577,

Thank you so much for your support, positive review and recommendation. We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our location and our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is my third visit to the Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.
Upon arrival I was upgraded to the Premier floor. As before, I have never doubted about their excellent and friendly services. Hence I received the same friendly and hospitable charming Thai smiles from the staffs either at the Premier Floor on the 29th floor or at the Hotel Lobby and the ever hard working chamber maids.

Room Tip: Book the Premier Floor from 26th to 29th and you would be satisfied indeed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

"Dear Vincent L,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Your recongnition on the level of service provided by our staffs. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it is also my pleasure to share your comments my thanks with all team members.

Once again, thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit. I and my team are looking forward to welcoming you back here again in not too long future.


Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

pleasant stay for 3 nights! modern looking rooms with clean beds. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well. The well equipped complimentary gym and swimming facilities are bonuses as well. however, toothpaste/tooth brush and razors are only available upon request.
Given the great staff, rooms and accessible location of hotel (BTS at the door step), definitely a place to return on our next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

"Dear Alvin O ,

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback with us. It is great to see that you liked the hospitality of the team , the convenience of our location , InBalance Fitness , room style and its cleanliness that meet your expectation.

I have taken the liberty to pass on these compliments to the entire team for our friendliness and helpfullness. They were overjoyed to learn that their work was up to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews