We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best, just average.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Residences Bangkok
Ranked #37 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the best, just average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

It was the 2nd time that i chose to stay at Amari Residences Bangkok. The first stay i had with them was excellent. The staff were very attentive to our needs, breakfast was alright, and most importantly, the room was clean. The second stay however, was a tad different. The room was not very clean. The interior was very worn out and there were quite a few flies in the bathroom. Their shuttle service was temporarily suspended during my stay due to a lack of drivers? It is pretty hard to get to the hotel especially during peak hour due to the massive traffic jam and thus taxis wouldn't want to send us back. The reservation agent, Mr. Pisut, was excellent! Kudos to him. All in all, I was not very pleased with the stay this time as it was very disappointing and did not live up to the expectation i had from my first stay. Hopefully, the management would do something about the shuttle service as well as the room cleanliness.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tylercheww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariResBangko, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
We appreciate you pointing out some areas we can improve on and we will look into this to adjust our services accordingly. To fulfill the requests of shuttle services, we are now working closely together with our neighbor Bangkok Hospital, who is providing shuttle service every 30 mins into various areas of the City. However we are surprised to hear about the facilities at the hotel which are updated regularly and this is reflected in the various positive comments we receive from the TripAdvisor Community. I invite you to contact me directly if you will be coming back to Bangkok to give us an opportunity to do better on your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    71
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
52
31
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

My mom fell critcally ill and I suddenly had to travel to Bangkok to bring her back to the US. While making these arrangements I stayed at Amari Residences in Bangkok, which was very convenient to the hospital. The hotel was so pleasant and everything there so perfectly designed/planned. The staff was very courteous and helpful. My first night in Bangkok I had booked in a very pricey "4.5 star" hotel and my stay was not nearly as smooth as my subsequent days at Amari.

I will definitely stay here my next trip to Bangkok!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Very pleasant 3-night stay at this new tastefully designed Hotel. Within walking distance from Bangkok Hospital. Have stayed in quite a few Hotels and Residences throughout Asia, but this hotel has genuinely attentive staff who clearly underwent excellent hospitality training. Specially liked the roomy suites, wouldn't expect that when you see the boutique-like exterior. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I have stayed at the Amari Residences for the third time in a row and this much is certain, this is my favorite hotel. I visit Bangkok very frequently and by far the best Hotel is Amari Residences. The rates are absolutely competitive and the quality of service is at par, if not better than any other 5 or 7 star property in all of Thailand. The staff is extremely friendly and cheerful. The service is quick and efficient. Check - in and check - out was a breeze. In addition to the same, if your traveling with family, this should be your First and Only choice of a hotel in Bangkok. It is located just the right distance from the city center. This Hotel gets a 10 out of 10. I highly recommend Amari Residences.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxhound0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

It's very convenient ,good location easy to find and near the center of BKK. All staff are nice.
Room is clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kra Tai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the Amari Residences Bangkok twice within two weeks. The first time was a little disappointing but after an email customer survey, the General Manager of the hotel contacted me personally to apologise for the slightly average stay and kindly offered us an upgraded room with complimentary breakfast for our second booking, promising to showcase their usual high standards. I think this clearly demonstrates the managements commitment to offering a high level of customer satisfaction and a genuine care about their guests experience.

I'll write about our second visit-

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who kindly opened our car doors and took care of luggage. The foyer is spacious, modern and very clean. It has a warm atmosphere, which is more akin to a fancy condominium lobby. The front desk staff were all smiles and had our details ready. We were given flowers and refreshments whilst all the check in details were taken care of. Once done we were escorted to the room by a friendly manager who made sure everything was in order and that there wasn't anything more he could do for us.

The rooms are a good size and decorated with stylish fittings and modern furniture. Even the studio rooms have a kitchenette, which is great for preparing your own drinks and food. There is a dining table as well as an adequate sofa lounge and coffee table. The way in which the room is set up makes for a comfortable and homely environment. You feel as though you are staying in serviced apartment not a hotel. The bedding is comfortable and the wardrobe ample for hanging clothes. The bathroom is well stocked with toiletries and also worth noting has fantastic water pressure and temperature.

The restaurant down stairs offers a simple yet appetising menu which also provides the in-room dining. We weren't blown away by the food but it's definitely good with no complaints. The buffet breakfast in the mornings is quite good. The service team is very polite and helpful which ensures an enjoyable and relaxed time. There is a large selection of foods, which should provide something for all tastes.

There is also a nice pool area on the roof, which is great for cooling off in the Bangkok heat. Secure car parking is available and also worth noting there is a complimentary hotel shuttle service which offers return trips to the main shopping malls in the heart of Bangkok.

I highly recommend the Amari Residences and will choose to stay there again on our future trips to Bangkok. It's probably not so much suited to travellers wanting to be bang in the middle of town with river and city views, although by no means is it out of town. Its more low key accommodation compared to the towering high rises in the business district and along the riverside. Value for money, I think you would be hard pressed to find something that beats the service and facilities of the hotel.

Room Tip: On our two stays we were once on a lower floor at the front of the hotel and the next time on a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My family was there earlier this year. This hotel is mostly used for those who have family or friends seeking treatment at the hospital. It is not easy for the hotel service people to work there as it is patronized by all types of very demanding foreigners. I observed one case where some people from the Middle East were totally unreasonable but the person maintained his cool. The staff were in general very good except for a grumpy cook in the dining room during lunch/breakfast. Rooms are excellent - clean and well appointed. Facilities were basic but adequate.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moichee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chiva Residence Bangkok
#472 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Din
A-One Bangkok Hotel
A-One Bangkok Hotel
#524 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#237 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#64 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,008 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Residence on Thonglor
The Residence on Thonglor
#26 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Residences Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Residences Bangkok

Property: Amari Residences Bangkok
Address: 36 Soi Soonvijai, New Petchburi Road Soi 47, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Residences Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok, the Amari Residences offer modern first-class facilities and comprehensive services combining the traditional comforts of home-style living with Amari’s legendary service. The Amari Residences are ideally situated for medical treatments at the adjacent Bangkok Hospital. Amari Residences Bangkok features 129 modern residences ranging from studios to three-bedroom units. The residences are stylishly furnished and well-equipped with modern amenities, featuring spacious living and dining areas, work areas and fully-equipped kitchens. Situated beside vibrant New Petchburi Road, a colourful central district, the residences are within easy access of Bangkok’s business centre, tourist attractions, and Bangkok Hospital. The city’s underground MRT system is close at hand, as is the new Airport Link, connecting Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport to the city centre. Whether travelling for business or leisure, the Amari Residences are your ideal accommodation choice for short and extended stays in the vibrant Thai capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Amari Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Residences Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Residences Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing