We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Residences Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 1,283 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Located at the close vicinity of Bangkok Hospital, Amari Residences Bangkok is a place that testifies about great Thai hospitality and serene ambiance. We stayed in a three-bedroom suite for four nights during July 2014 with our entire satisfaction.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASMR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefter, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear ASMR H,

Thank you for taking your time and shared your experiences in Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Amari Residences Bangkok very soon.

Best Regards,

Jefter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Amari Residences Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment I checked in I felt like I received the royal treatment from the staff, the manager, the doorman, housekeeping, restaurant....truly amazing service for my four day stay!!

I had never heard of Amari before, but I can promise of I ever return to Thailand I will be looking for another one! Super soft needs, linens and every amenity I could ever need.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank GirlsGoneWine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefter, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear GirlsGoneWine1,

Thank you for your kind compliments. We were truly glad that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Amari Residences Bangkok and taking the time to share your experience in tripadvisor.

We hope to see you soon again and to welcome you back to Amari Residences Bangkok in the near future.

Regards,

Jefter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Without any qualms, this is probably one of the best compared to any other renown hotels in Bangkok. Almost flawless. Attentive staffs anticipate and satisfy our needs. Strategic location, high thread count bed linens, fully equipped kitchenette with TWG teas, generous spread of quality breakfast gourmet, clean infinity pool and the list can go on..
- Edwin

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Edwinlzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefter, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Edwinlzw,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments and taking the time to share your recent experiences in Tripadvisor. We are glad that you had enjoyed yourself during your stay with us.

We wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you back to Amari Residences Bangkok again!

Best Regards,

Jefter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Amari Residences Bangkok is the best place to stay for those patients who need medical treatment at one of the best hospitals in Bangkok, the Bangkok Hospital!
Its staffs always have big smiles and very active for the guests who need assistance.
The rooms are very spacious with living area, cooking facilities, dining table and half separated bed room.
It has Gymnasium with different kinds of fitness facilities and a swimming pool with good view on the rooftop.
It is worth staying at Amari Residences Bangkok.
One of the front desk staffs named Nichanan is very helpful with useful info and always ready to serve when needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmzaw2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefter, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear kmzaw2006,

Thank you for your great compliments on our products and services. We will share your compliments with Nichanan and thank you for recognizing her service during your stay with us. At Amari, we strive to provide the utmost comfort for you and providing impeccable services that combines our Thai hospitality to all our guests.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed very well during your stay with us and we looking forward in seeing you back to Amari Residences Bangkok soon.

Best Regards,

Jefter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friends and I had a superb stay in one of the large and spacious rooms at Amari Residences, next to Bangkok Hospital. The room was well-equipped with the essential amenities and even a well-maintained kitchenette where we did our supper every night. There is an infinity pool at the rooftop with a good city view. The hotel staff were all very helpful and responsive to our requests. Thumbs up for the Management and dedicated staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin_JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefter, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Justin_JX,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us on your recent stay. Indeed, we are close to Bangkok Hospital and offered full kitchenette equipment in the room for the comfort of your stay. Nevertheless, we are also relatively close by to the entertainment district such as RCA, Ekkamai and Thonglor and it is a perfect place for friends to gather and spend their weekend away.

We thank you for your kind compliments to our team and we look forward in welcoming you back to Amari Residences Bangkok again.

Regards,

Jefter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful experience at this amazing hotel. It's basically a serviced apartment but a very luxurious one. I upgraded to a junior suite (800 bhat=£16). See photos which hardly do any justice. Very spacious. Check in / out was swift. Bed veryyyyy comfortable and excellent facility in a bustling environment. Would most certainly return and a big thank you to the management for maintaining in such a way!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMALIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefter, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Amalik,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! It is our pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we valued your kind compliments and recommendations!

We hope to welcome you back to Amari Residences Bangkok anytime soon!

Best Regards,

Jefter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best stay ever in BKK! Room is exceptionally spacious than the rest of the hotel that I had stayed in. They have a kitchen corner, with proper utensils and cooking set for us to whip up a basic meal . Comfy King Size bed for me to rest after a long day of shopping! Thumbs up as well for the bathroom, it's spacious and clean! Last but not least, every staff in the hotel are very helpful. I'm still loving the place!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xindy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefter, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Xindy40,

Thank you for your compliments and sharing your wonderful experiences when you are staying in Amari Residences Bangkok. We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here and had enjoyed our beautiful roof top swimming pool.

Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the team and that we hope to welcome you back to Amari Residences Bangkok again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jefter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chiva Residence Bangkok
#498 of 880 in Bangkok
15 reviews
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#256 of 880 in Bangkok
1,228 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#74 of 880 in Bangkok
5,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
A-One Bangkok Hotel
A-One Bangkok Hotel
#489 of 880 in Bangkok
165 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Residence on Thonglor
The Residence on Thonglor
#19 of 1,283 in Bangkok
172 reviews
Sukhumvit
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
#49 of 1,283 in Bangkok
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Residences Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Residences Bangkok

Address: 36 Soi Soonvijai, New Petchburi Road Soi 47, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,283 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £57 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Residences Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok, the Amari Residences offer modern first-class facilities and comprehensive services combining the traditional comforts of home-style living with Amari’s legendary service. The Amari Residences are ideally situated for medical treatments at the adjacent Bangkok Hospital. Amari Residences Bangkok features 129 modern residences ranging from studios to three-bedroom units. The residences are stylishly furnished and well-equipped with modern amenities, featuring spacious living and dining areas, work areas and fully-equipped kitchens. Situated beside vibrant New Petchburi Road, a colourful central district, the residences are within easy access of Bangkok’s business centre, tourist attractions, and Bangkok Hospital. The city’s underground MRT system is close at hand, as is the new Airport Link, connecting Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Amari Hotels, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Residences Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Residences Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing