We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Hotels.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Trip.com
US$32
View deal
PricelineUS$48
Booking.comUS$48
TravelocityUS$48
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
21
39
20
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
39
20
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Aravinda Living Home is a great option for those who want affordable accommodation at a great price. As its name suggests, it is as if you are living in your own home. The staff is wonderful, particularly Jenny, a Filipina who speaks fluent English and helpful in my queries. Hope to come back soon.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monsalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2012

this is my first time to bangkok, I really like thailand people. the waiter of the hotel is very nice. I take a taxi to the hotel, but the taxi driver haven't changes of the 1000b. so the waiter give him the money. very nice people. But the room hasn't a rubbish bin. I can only throw rubbish in the plastic bag.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htookapaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here for one night because we had missed our flight, the staff were very courteous and pleasant. They offered every help including fetching a taxi at 3 in the morning the next day. The location is a little in the interior but I would still recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meena_S16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2012

For budget conscious travelers who want privacy and convenience this place is hard to beat. Rooms are small but clean and extremely well appointed for self contained living. The staff is friendly and courteous. You will find this place, easily located by signs off Soi 65 Sukumvit and not near Soi 75 Sukumvit. It is very handy to BTS Sky Train, in a quiet backstreet setting.

Room tip: #9 was quiet and overlooked a pleasant garden.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2011

if the person who wrote the below review was the first customer. i felt like i must have been the second. i arrived on 3rd feb 2011. this 'hotel' was being built whilst i was there by an indian owner. its styled in the same manner as all the apartment buildings in bangkok and as such is really an apartment building that rents out its rooms. there is no hotel 'feel' about it at all. this has positives and negatives.
the positives
- very friendly at reception (no english spoken by the night staff)
- everything is brand new. all fixtures, air con, beds, everything.
- spacious, impeccably clean, good bathroom
- microwave, fridge, desk, vanity mirror.
- although a 10-15 min walk to the skytrain station taxis and motorbike taxis frequent this street almost every 3-4 mins. (so a 10-20 baht motorbike ride to the skytrain)
- in my opinion a very good price 650 baht per night. (compare this to the 650 baht hostel prices next to mbk and this one has far better rooms)
negatives:
- hard to find initially (taxi drivers won't know it)
- cheaply built (eg the bathroom door is so thin that you can see light from behind the plastic)
- beds were very hard. i really like a firm mattress but i did struggle with these beds - maybe they need to be worn in.
- theres no anonimity. if you're plan to take anyone home, you'll have to take the walk of shame in the morning, becuase the one person on front desk cannot be quietly snuck past.
so i guess it comes down to what you're after. personally i liked it because it was so clean and spacious for its price and i considered the 10 min walk or the motorbike taxi ride to the skytrain irrelevant. its far from the temples and khao san rd and all the attractions except mbk (shopping centre) where it'll probably take 30min from the time you leave the hotel till time you walk into mbk

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank adaptation30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews