We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great staff”
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #65 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location, great staff”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

A great hotel, good location minutes away from Sky Train, Central Dept Store, Central World, and a mini mart next door.
Staff are great - very friendly. The concierge staff always willing to assist you. So nice to come back to hotel at the end of the day to see smiling staff asking after your day and or events. They could not do enough to assist me! Most impressed at the service!
Breakfast - can't see why other posters are complaining??!! For a complimentary breakfast it covers Western and Asian tastes. Definitely no complaints here.
Room - GREAT! Very comfortable bed, great duckdown pillow (wanted to take it home with me!), good quality linen. Bathroom one of the best I've ever experienced! Had a corner room so had brilliant views around Bangkok. Loved the huge open wardrobe!
Pool area - great views and relaxing to sit around. Other guests were using the pool all day every day with much enjoyment!
Didn't dine in the in-house restaurant however did have a meal outside near pool - no complaints, good size serving.
Had wonderful foot massage at spa, expensive for Thailand, but well worth the money!!
Have recommended this hotel as our Bangkok hotel of choice for future business trips. (I'd also stay here if on vacation!).
Just loved it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expatkiwiwairoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    889
    390
    98
    23
    12
See reviews for
339
544
76
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brasília
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The hotel is a very nice place to stay in Bangkok. The room is amazing, verys confortable, spacious and with a very dramatic view of the city, we booked a suite and the price was amazing. It is close to the sky train station.
The location is nice, close to the Swiss and Gran Britain Embassies.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PauloeDuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

An absolutely fantastic hotel, close to the Sky Train, shopping and other amenities. The hotel provides luxurious accommodation and first rate service, whilst paying attention to environmental (green) issues. The hotel staff were friendly and went the extra mile to help, the dining and leisure facilities were extraordinary, especially the infinity pool on the 8th floor with just stunning views, hard to believe that the hustle of the city are just a few moments away from this lovely oasis. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with great Internet connection and Internet TVs. One of the nicest places I have ever stayed!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanisLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Sivatel Bangkok means ease of transportation, great big room most probably over 60 sqm, it was real pleasure to see a boutique lobby, boutique reception and a real big room.
This was my 02 day holiday at sivatel bangkok.
I specially like The Porch Restaurant at 8th floor and infinity pool which was having a great view. As this is also good for those traveler who want to do shopping like us, as it is very near to shopping mall and department store, i see home pro was just next to hotel building, and centeral department store is across the road.
overall a good experience, good hospitality and nice place to stay.

Room Tip: better find a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samual P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Was there for a regional conference, and delightfully surprised about the overal standard of the hotel.
From rooms (even beds!!) to facilities around were all just fantastic!
Location -great too - just next to a sky train station.
Only request is to have a flexible shower head in addition to the fixed one in the standing shower side.

Michael -Singapore

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-MSWorks_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel is centrally located (5 mins from major shopping center) and very near skytrain station. Very convenient for travelling around Bangkok. When we first time arrived, we were surprised that there was no proper lobby at 1st sty (considering this is 5* hotel). We were welcomed and guided by hotel staff to 17th sty where the reception was. A cool and nice drink was served to cool us down.
We were surprisingly ecstatic to find out that our hotel room was huge (for the price it offered). Bedroom was separated from the living and small dining area (with TV in each room). It was like a studio suite. Very comfortable. Bathroom plus closet was huge like the room. Very satisfactory. As for the amenities, the pool was rather small but had a nice view.
The only drawback we found was that the breakfast. It was minimal and had very limited choice. They should have served better food than they had now.
Overall stay was great. We love this hotel and would recommend you to stay in this hotel. (But not recommend this hotel if you are looking for hotel with Thai or resort feel).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

A hotel that opened recently and that is still quite cheap for the quality. I believe this gem has not yet been discovered by too many people.
I arrived in the middle of the night and there was quite a bit of staff around for this smallish hotel and I had great personal service as I was really taken care of at that time of night.
I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels and this hotel had me excited about being inmy room.... the rooms are so spacious, comfortable and modern with everything you can dream of eletronic wise. The amenities were first class.
The view is beautiful especially by the pool and the location is central.
I definitely recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathaliejane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Property: Sivatel Bangkok
Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing