We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Bangkok”
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #61 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis in Bangkok”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Sivatel, Bangkok in late January/early Feb 2012. We booked the hotel from the great reviews on Tripadvisor and couldn't have been more impressed. The hotel is relatively new and is immaculate. We arrived late from our flight and very friendly staff were waiting to greet us at the door and in the lobby. The rooms are spacious, luxurious and very quiet. We used the concierge and in-room dining services, all of which were faultless. The buffet breakfast provided great variety, a good mix of east and west. The eggs are cooked to your liking fresh. Try the spa - excellent pricing for packages and open late for a later massage. The location of the hotel was one of the best points. Just literally minutes walk to the Sky Train or an enjoyable 15 minute walk from the shopping district. Being away from the hustle and bustle was a plus for us. Overall, we would definitely stay at the Sivatel again and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms look over the city which is a great view, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graysus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    403
    100
    25
    12
See reviews for
355
572
82
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contamine sur Arve
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very beautiful hotel in Bangkok with a very pleasent and efficace staff. Everything is perfect and the swiming pool is absolutly amazing !!
Our suite is very nice on the 24 floor with a nice view in the city. We are at 2 minutes walking distance from the Sky train and the service is perfect, the bathroom is very large and the bed is absolutly famous. thank you at everybody ( porter, receptionnist and head waiter ) !
The buffet breakfast is very beautiful and excellent and we have a very large choice.
The bar is so nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICO15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed here for three nights in January and I have to say this hotel truly impresses me! It's a relatively new hotel so not many taxi drivers know where it is. But the service is impeccable right from the minute I got off the cab and entered the hotel premises.

I was escorted to the Sky Lounge on the 17th floor as the concierge waited to change my notes for me and to get my change from the taxi driver. Totally relaxing experience checking-in since I didn't even have to do much. I was invited to sit at the couch with a cocktail and cold towel while they printed the crecit card charge forms.

The suite completely blew me away when I stepped into it. The living area, bedroom, bathroom and wardrobe area are all inter-connected. The fact that you can lift the shades between the bedroom and the living area makes the room appear even larger that it already is. And I love watching TV through the window panel between the bedroom and the bathroom as I soaked myself in the tub. What bliss!

Both the living area and the bedroom are equipped each with a flat screen TV - with a fanciful Apple gadget that allows you to watch TV, surf the internet, and order room service.

The infinity pool on the 8th floor was very inviting. I had dinner at the restaurant next to it (The Porch) one night, and couldn't resist dipping my feet into the pool as I enjoyed my wine amidst soothing music from the bar on the other side.

Location is excellent - only a five minute walk to Phloen Chit BTS and a ten minute walk to Central Departmental Store. I even walked from the hotel to Erawan Shrine one day. No sweat!

There's simply nothing that I can fault the hotel in because everything was just so perfect. Maybe the shower could have worked better (couldn't get hot water coming out) but otherwise, this is definitely by far my best hotel experience.

Truly luxury on a budget!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank checkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for only one night at the end of our holiday. This place is amazing! We were taken up to the lobby to check in, which was fine and were given a welcome drink and towel. Our room was lovely, massive with a seperate living area. Large flat screen TVs in both rooms which apple tv and internet access on both. The bed was huge and really comfy. The bathroom was large with shower and a bath tub looking out over the city which was really cool. Doors from the bathroom lead into the bedroom and also from the other way they lead into a little walk in wardrobe.
Wish we would have stayed longer! Fab hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna024London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great clen modern business hotel with large rooms in central location. Have spent there two nights with my family. We've booked 2 bedrooms Regent suite. Room was very large and modern with all the services for business, wifi, internet in TV (iTV).... Both bathrooms were clean with both tub and shower. One of the bathrooms very large and second with ceiling to floor windows with great view of Bangkok skyline. Kids loved large beds and beautiful swimming pool.
Only problem we had was with finding the place by the taxi driver. Hotel is not well known. If you'll have the same problem just tell the driver, that it's right acros the road from British ambassy.
We've enjoyed our stay a lot and next time in Bangkok, we will for sure come to Sivatel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank br72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I was in Bangkok for an eye operation in Bumrungrad hospital and we choose Sivatel for its near location and its room size.
The service from the moment we walked in was exemplary. Very friendly staff.
The rooms are fantastic. The tv's in both rooms have complementary internet access which makes it easy to stay in touch with everyone and also to book the trips the next days.
The breakfast was fantastic. Good quality and the restaurant is very nice next to the pool.
From the hotel it is only a hop and a skip to Ploen Chit skytrain station. The Central shopping center nearby is good to shop but also has a great food court on its top floor.
We used the room service once and that tuned out to be great too.
All in all this is a hotel I would wholeheartedly recommend to many of my friends.

Room Tip: We had the standard suite and that was more than adequate for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiCaSoSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

A great hotel, good location minutes away from Sky Train, Central Dept Store, Central World, and a mini mart next door.
Staff are great - very friendly. The concierge staff always willing to assist you. So nice to come back to hotel at the end of the day to see smiling staff asking after your day and or events. They could not do enough to assist me! Most impressed at the service!
Breakfast - can't see why other posters are complaining??!! For a complimentary breakfast it covers Western and Asian tastes. Definitely no complaints here.
Room - GREAT! Very comfortable bed, great duckdown pillow (wanted to take it home with me!), good quality linen. Bathroom one of the best I've ever experienced! Had a corner room so had brilliant views around Bangkok. Loved the huge open wardrobe!
Pool area - great views and relaxing to sit around. Other guests were using the pool all day every day with much enjoyment!
Didn't dine in the in-house restaurant however did have a meal outside near pool - no complaints, good size serving.
Had wonderful foot massage at spa, expensive for Thailand, but well worth the money!!
Have recommended this hotel as our Bangkok hotel of choice for future business trips. (I'd also stay here if on vacation!).
Just loved it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expatkiwiwairoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#41 of 863 in Bangkok
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Property: Sivatel Bangkok
Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing