We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pampering.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #62 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pampering.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel with great amenities. The service is great too. Very helpful staff & communicate considerably well. The hotel is very near Bangkok shopping belt and entertainment area (you can walk or take the BTS). It's in between BTS Asok and Patphong.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hebester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    382
    96
    22
    12
See reviews for
334
536
73
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

This hotel is new, beautifully designed and in a perfect location near the BTS skytrain system, so all of Sukhumvit is within reach which is a big bonus as Bangkok traffic has not gotten any better over the past years.

I spent 2 nights there with a friend (weekend break) and thoroughly enjoyed the experience (see the pictures, they say more than words). The construction site near the hotel makes for interesting night pictures - other than that, as a guest you will not feel it is there. Rooms are practically soundproof and with the nice bedding you can be assured of a good night rest.

As it is a business/ boutique hotel, it is comparatively small; people who like evening action in a bar with live music and many people will find not find it in this hotel, but hey - with Sukhumvit around the corner, those distractions are only a few meters away anyway!

In summary, one of the best hotel stays ever!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Forget the big-box international hotels, this place is absolutely stunning and well worth the extra cash you might spend over a lower-class hotel. The staff are wonderfully warm and helpful without being imposing, and we were barely able to keep our jaws off the floor when we were escorted to the massive room. It was perhaps 800 square feet with light pouring in from floor-to-ceiling windows. It was the perfect place to lounge between Bangkok adventures with plenty of free on-demand entertainment as well.

Arguably better is the infinity pool overlooking the stunning and continually developing skyline of the Pathum Wan district. This was my third time in Bangkok and the city looks so dramatic and modern today with so many glittering new buildings, while the street life has remained as vibrant as ever. We would have happily lounged in decadence all day had we not booked our canal tour.

The inclusive breakfast is much appreciated and quite nice, although we found the drinks and food available poolside to be on the expensive side, similar to Hong Kong or Singapore prices.

Bangkok is certainly known for solid hotels, but Sivatel stood out to us. The location is just as convenient as any competitor and it's owned by local Thais. We'll absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Danbillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed 1 night over 2 long days, having spent most of our hols in the South of the Country.
Complex has permanent residences below with Hotel rooms on the higher floors.
We thought the price was good for such large accomodation. The views were great with top to bottom glass if the curtains are drawn.Very modern amenities with free wifi and great interactive flat screens in bedroom & living area. Bathrooms were spacious with attractive bath setting. Infinity Pool & surrounding area is on the 8th floor and is well designed & was relatively quiet . Breakfast buffet was of a high standard with a good selection, completing the overall great value. Staff were courteous and helpful. A shopping mall was a short walk away which had an eating outlet which contained various cusines in a relatively small area. Food there was a little pricey but of high quality & was a really impressive feature. The current huge building project close by has to be ignored when in the pool and taking in the views, however in Bangkok this can be acheived as it has such a full on, in your face atmosphere. Also the very busy main road is close by so it's good to be elavated from the noise, smoke and aromas. I would not hesitate to return to Sivatel if needing a night or two in the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hiroshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

It is great hotel with great service. It seems that they thought about any thing the geusts might dream about.
It is close to siam squre by walking or one stationby sky train. Realy exelent . I'm sure we will return to this hotel next time we will be in bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilachw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We couldn't find any fault with this hotel. Possibly that the service was a little too much, but that's probably just us having problem with people opening your door and bowing to you.

The breakfast contained all the regulars in good quality versions, plus about 15 dishes of more lunch like food to us westerners. It was bothe western and asian, including dim sum.

The room was amazing and just top notch. There was an Apple I-TV (?) where you could surf, watch TV and more. View was great and huge floor-celing windows let you have the most of it. Everything tastefully decorated in a modern and very comfy style. The bed was probably the best we had in a hotel ever.

As someone else commented, they are constructing something across the street, and you can see this from the pool area. Too me this didn't bother one bit cause it wasn't even close to being part of the skyline, which is what you'll gaze at the most, along with the rest of this huge city.

It is close to the big shopping area around Siam Station and you could walk for 25 minutes, catch the Skytrain or just grab a taxi (cheaper than Tuk-Tuk in most cases). You also have plenty of restaurants nearby, although you need to look them up in advance as they are around the bend and a bit out if sight.

All in all we had a great stay and will definately grab this hotel for our next stay. If you are ok with the price, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Very satisfied with our stay here. Location is excellent, only two minutes from Phloen Chit Skytrain Station. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, free drink on arrival was a really nice touch. Definitely recommend Sivatel, I would certainly come back here if I ever return to Bangkok.

Rooms were amazing, our suite was extremely spacious and bathrooms were giant also. Views were nice but not spectacular. Internet TV in both bedrooms and lounge rooms was great although the connection was a bit slow sometimes. Wi-fi was free but had a tendency to drop out repeatedly with too many people connected which was a bit frustrating.

Continental breakfast was included in our package and was delicious, good variety and nice restaurant. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blue_blue_heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Property: Sivatel Bangkok
Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing