We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and big room”
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #60 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We booked the Grand Regent Suite Two Bedroom and was really amazed to see how big it was. There was bathtubs in each room with one being a jacuzzi. Upon check in, everything was handled by the staff while we could sit and wait, the explanation was great. The food at the hotel was good. We had dinner and breakfast at The Porch. The staff were always friendly and willing to help and advice on where we could go. It was really near the BTS as well. The free WIFI that it provided was stable and good as well. It was a really good experience overall. One negative point was that the water pressure in the showers were a bit weak, hopefully they will look into it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel should be a 5star plus. Service is fantastic & taff are very helpful, Rooms are luxury and very clean. Infinity pool is great with really good view. Food and spa is also great.
Skyline is only 2/3 min walk, Not far from mbk mall also.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vcfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We arrived at Sivatel for our first few nights of our trip to Thailand. The whole experience was very pleasant, which was particularly nice since we were recovering from jet lag from a long travel day.

They bumped us to a bigger two room suite when we arrived as all the regular rooms were full I suppose. The room was awesome, very spacious. The bed was comfortable. The only small thing they need to improve was that the shower didn't drain very well, so water pooled on the floor in the shower (and stayed).

We didn't have the breakfast included, but decided to save time and get that for all the days we were there, and we were happy we did. There is a lot of selection and everything was delicious. We would be so full from that we didn't really need to eat again until dinner! It's not the cheapest meal you can find in Bangkok, but we were happy we did it.

We used the fitness center which was one of the nicest we've seen in our travels. It's not big, but it's not small either. There is everything you could possibly want, and they have a few classes running through the week (we didn't go to those - can't comment). Very pleasant space.

We didn't swim, but the patio and pool (you can eat breakfast right next to it) is lovely. There was construction happening on both sides of the hotel (one right beside, and one across the street - in the hotel's main view) but it didn't disturb us, we didn't hear any of it.

It is a great location to jump on the skytrain and get to any of the sights, and frankly it seemed easy to get anywhere.

We had trouble finding a good restaurant nearby - something casual (not fast food, but not high end). The first nights we were so jet-lagged and tired from touring around, we just had room service, which we thought was very good.

Customer service was excellent. Thailand really is the land of smiles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrimp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The room was really nice and the hotel invested a lot with the room equipments! TV and internet on TV with keyboard is awesome and helpful for traveller who comes without notebook. The bathtub with bangkok view is also nice! Hotel information was insert in the TV screen as well, no more printing thx god! The management team also concerns about the Green project which impressed me because I didn't expect much from thai brand hotel in term of green initiative but they did well!
It seriously will be perfect if you invest a bit as well with the staff level. Firstly, the security guard did't really know how to use the two sides elevator he made us lost and even himself was lost omg! Secondly, FO night shift staff was not nice. She took too long time for checking in process then the key card didn't work which it was extremely late already. Me and my BF were tired and the staff really wasted our time since in the elevator, checking in, then room accessing. Finally, they upgraded the room for us..thx anyway but it was almost perfect ... Please improve!

Stayed: November 2556, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Abbie_24_mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Have not stayed here in a couple of years and it seems to have improved. The big two Room Suites are very comfortable and the Bathroom is also very big with all the amenities.

Breakfast has plenty of selections and you can enjoy it outside by the Pool located on the 8th. Floor.

Highly recommend staying here as it is just a 2 minute walk to the nearest bts station.

Dr. K

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for 12 nights, the hotel itself is nice the rooms are spacious, nice big beds a tv in both the bedroom and the lounge room. Nice big windows for a great view looking at the city. The staff are lovely and friendly. Location was ok, but If I was to come again I would stay closer to the shops so I didn't have to walk as far. I didn't like the food at the hotel very much either we ate across the road at the swissotel the nights we didn't feel like going out. But overall it's a nice clean hotel :)

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I'm staggered that some reviewers have given Sivatel less than 5 stars.

I stay in hotels >100 nights per year, all over the world and this has to be the best I've ever stayed in. Very helpful staff from arrival to departure. Fantastic rooms, spacious, Apple TVs with internet in the lounge AND bedrooms. Walk through wardrobe and luxury bathroom, free, fast and reliable wifi throughout and delicious breakfasts in the most beautiful setting by the pool.

Reading some of the criticisms on here beggars belief. It's wonderful and will be my default choice on returning to Bangkok without any hesitation.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Cocoda-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £98 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing