We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with amazing luxury rooms”
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #59 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights end of December and was absolutely thrilled with the room. It was huge like a flat. 2 TV's (one in lounge 1 in bedroom) a beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi bath overlooking the skyscrapers in bangkok, comfortable bed, dressing room. It was right in the centre within walking distance of a night market and many restaurants, but very quiet. Couldn't fault it and I am fussy. Staff were also friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with loads of choice. Will definitely stay there again when I go back to Bangkok. Loved it.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a better view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Sivatel hotel is located opposite the English embassy in the heart of Bangkok. The biggest and the best shoppingmalls is 15 min walk away or 5 min by tuktuk/taxi. We loved our stay in a clean, trendy and really nice furnished hotel room. Luxurious and spacious, especially the bathroom. Quick and friendly hotel staff that put in the little extra for you!
Breakfast showed a great variety and tastful dishes, both asian and european. The poolarea, really nice even though you were a little disturbed by a nearby construction site (jan).

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Fredrik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here 4 days after Christmas and it was absolute pleasure! Earlier I e-mailed them and they arrange chauffeur for us from airport. They served beverages and hot towels and escorted us to our room. which was ready 9am! Room itself was huge(64 square m or 689 square ft). Two internet tv's in different rooms, huge bathroom, walk in closet and great views from 22nd floor. They served breakfast in pool area's restaurant and large selection of hot & cold choices, plus chef who was making omelettes etc. Location is good, nearest mrt station is just few minutes walk away. After 20 years of travelling this one went my alltime top 5 hotel experiences and halfprice what some other great hotels has been before in different countries

Room Tip: Ask room from upper floors and enjoy the Bangkok skyline. E-mail them before your trip and ask them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is quite good, we've got a big room with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. lots of space, nice edge swimming pool with a city view, good breakfasts. Everything looks clean and nice. We did not hear any noise, maybe we have stayed at the highest levels.
It was a pleasure to stay.

Room Tip: try to get higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I and my wife spent 4 days in this hotel as the beginning part of our 10 day honeymoon in Thailand from the 30th Dec 13 to 3rd Jan 14. Through out my stay, the hospitality and friendliness from the staff was second to none. They were also helpful in helping out with planning our daily touring activities and recommended good places to visit in the evenings. The room design and facilities left me amazed and I did not want to leave. The hotel is also central and close to shopping malls, good street shops, restaurants and walking areas so we rarely had to go far. Yet, it was in a quiet and peaceful area right opposite the UK embassy (which can be quite handy for some). I had a pleasant stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleekBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of the shopping and restaurant area. Sky train is just steps away. Very spacious and luxurious rooms, great service and very friendly staff. Good breakfast with lots of choices

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed pre new years - 27th - 30th December 2013, booked two duplex suites between eight of us. Very spacious rooms, a mini kitchenette with a fridge and microwave (no sinks) seating area, double bedroom with en suite and balcony downstairs and a large double room with ensuite upstairs. Great views from our rooms on the 26th floor, unique check in at the 17th floor sky lobby. Good friendly staff (could improve their language skills to an extent).

Breakfast was good by the pool side. Didnt really have many other choices for restaurants.

Location - walking distance (2-3 minutes) to BTS at phloenchit and the regular stores around there. about a 20 minute walk to the siam paragon etc, 7-10 minutes to nana with the whole arabian market.

Would stay there again if needed to be in the area.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to the duplex rooms then they are definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £98 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing