We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely my favourite hotel in Bangkok !”
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #64 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely my favourite hotel in Bangkok !”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I had stayed in Sivatel during 26-30 March and I was amazed with the exceptional service quality and room size of the hotel.
From check-in till the check-out process, everything was very professionally handled, with outstanding attention by the hotel staff.
The location of the hotel, the breakfast quality, the staff attentiveness were all at utmost level.

The room was amazing with the nice view of the greenery around and huge in size with separate living and dressing room and huge bathroom. Everything was considered for making your stay comfortable in the room. I loved the hi-tech features of the room such as apple TV with lots of channel and music options, as well as perfect internet connection and motor controlled store curtains between the rooms.

If I come to Bangkok again, I will directly book at Sivatel.

I would like to thank the hotel staff especially at the reception, concierge and the restaurant for their efforts for pleasing us. They made our stay really memorable.

Lutfu & Muge

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms facing the main entrance site (UK embassy facing) for the best city and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gonultas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    396
    98
    25
    12
See reviews for
347
560
80
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have thought about the review before writing this and discussed with the duty manager we will be writing a true review. Room 2560 11/3/14

This is a good hotel with the metro a walking distance away, be careful carrying large bags as there are no lifts at this metro stop or escalators.

The Hotel has offices to the 16th floor and then hotel rooms from 17th, the initial reception is on the side facing escalators, they escort you to 17th floor. We were on the 25th floor, the corridors are tiered looking with trodden carpets and wallpaper damaged or peeling, it just gets away with it. The room was very large, split into a bedroom and lounge area, walk-in wardrobe and a very large bathroom with a low pressure shower !! Both rooms have the old AppleTV as servers with nice flat screen TVs, sadly its all technology with an awful channel section via AppleTV, waste of time for when you want to watch some TV or Movies – there are no movies. Other hotel content shows clickable files but the files don’t exist so you get an error. I suggest you bring your own iPad with an HDMI cable.

The breakfast area, pool and main restaurant are on the 8th floor. Overall this is a nice area but let down by a small restaurant where they play loud music, on the day we wanted to eat they had a small private party, looking at the menu all we found was continental food with some Asian selections, really do you need such an extensive menu without local dishes ? We opted for a drink by the pool and were served drinks in large plastic glasses, I get the idea you are by the pool but it’s pathetic to serve drinks in plastic glasses when its evening time and mainly adults are around.

I am annoyed that the service was very poor, on this evening there were 4 people by the pool and us two, the waiter took his time coming out to greet us and then took his time with the drinks, also when paying we had to wait by the bar area and then I had to go to the restaurant to get someone out to give them money. You may as well serve yourself and save yourself 10% service charge or better still just walk away. In situations like these I don’t get the idea of service charge when the drink and food prices are extortionate to begin with.

The bar area has a massive table which acts as an omelette making point for breakfast, this table is in the way most of the time and unwelcoming. The Bar area and restaurant need attention, put the Piano outside, offer better service, serve drinks in nicer glasses, lower the rates and attract more hotel guests. This Hotel has become lazy in its thinking and is living of unexpected good reviews and perhaps the office business.

I shared the service aspects with the manager on duty, he has my feedback. As a goodwill he offered half price drinks that night, good gesture but pointless when you are spending thousands of pounds on a holiday. We were told about the restaurant on ground floor that serves Thai food, it was too late in the evening we located Zense instead, see my review, exceptional service.

Breakfast is okay and not exceptional, we noted 2 chefs, one makes better food than the other, Oh if you want omelette you have to leave the restaurant and walk to the bar, okay it’s only a few steps away but seems like an odd setup. When getting coffee they will ask you politely to take a seat and they will serve you but even with an empty breakfast area they won’t ask you again till you get up and go towards the coffee jugs, which are sometimes inside the kitchen.

In summary, I have noted some real good comments about this hotel by other people, I don’t dispute them. It is a good hotel if you just want to sleep here or need a large room for working. I am not happy with the 8th Floor set up and feel cheated as a guest, sort your food menu out and make the place more welcoming, as you are charging 5* prices then offer 5* service.

Sorry will not be staying here again, the hotel experience is let down by lazy thinking and slow service. Thanks to the reception staff for being so polite. You have my email if you wish to email me directly and discuss. Other than good bedrooms not much else on offer, 3 stars from me.

Room Tip: Go for top rooms but beware of construction of new 2 new buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aro-rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The staff here is outstanding. They were great to book tours, or just get directions. The room was kept very clean. The rooms are large and are very nice. The bathroom is huge!! It is in a great location, like 5 min. from the train. It is also within walking distance to one of the nice shopping districts. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends on the first night of a Bachelor party weekend taking place in Thailand.

The hotel itself is great, located in a decent area of Bangkok, vis-a-vis the British embassy, and right next to the Swiss embassy. It features a spa and an infinity pool, with a great view across the smog-laced skyline of Bangkok.

Upon check-in I was greeted with a complimentary beverage, and immediately escorted to my room, where I was given a tour of the facilities, and got explanations of how everything works. We were given a duplex suite with sleeping arrangements for five people, and I must say it was excellent. The rooms are equipped with Apple TVs attached to the flatscreens available, and although these are of an older generation, everything worked immaculately.

The rooms featured a terrace extending all the way around, and the bathrooms were well-stocked with various toiletry products, and marble finishes. One had a choice of pillows, and the wardrobes featured complimentary bathrobes and slippers, as well as a safe, laundry bag, etc. The bathrobe was put to good use for my trip down to the spa for a massage.

The spa itself was fantastic, providing options for the type of massage oil one wished to have used, and a complimentary aromatherapy tea given upon arrival. The massage itself was excellently delivered, and I left feeling both refreshed and utterly relaxed.

The pool and bar area are situated right outside the spa, and everything was very clean and well taken care of. The hotel staff were furthermore very knowledgeable and fluent in English, always happy to help with anything from directions to organizing further travel.

I would most certainly stay here again in the future, and can definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a five star experience in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Duplex suites higher up are definitely recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MagisterDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were very satisfied with our one-night-stay in Bangkok at Sivatel hotel.
Good location nearby the Skyway, very polite and serviceminded staff and excellent rooms.
Fresh fruit, free coffe/tea and of course free drinking water.
Next stay in Bangkok will be at Sivatel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnChristin190511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa Heads
Level Contributor
765 reviews
266 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

OK - apart from the wee sign in the lift meaning I couldn't find reception on the 17th floor. Which by the way is a very nice reception area indeed !

The rooms are very spacious and clean. Great lounge area, the bathroom is superb (maybe a slightly bigger shower head would be nice to use the whole space of the shower area) but I am being picky.

The pool area is beautiful and the breakfast that I had (by the pool) was very good (if not exceptional)

Location wise I cold not fault it. Lots of action just up the street and the skyrail could not be closer.

The service I received was faultless and there has obviously been some great training happening with staff in this hotel. They had some nice little touches as well which made you feel a wee bit more special.

All in all very impressed.

Room Tip: The room I had was great but I imagine they are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It´s far from a budget hotel, but you get what you pay for. So if you want a couple of days in a top hotel before you go home- this is the hotel for you. A good restaurant, a spectacular pool an area where you can relax and get something to eat/drink near the pool, all on the same floor.
Very nice and clean rooms, and everything you need in the bathroom. The Sky-train a couple of minutes from the entrance. If you feel you need a break from busy/hot Bankok - this is the place.
A very secure and easy keysystem.
A detail.On our two dinners in the restaurant the good musician was taken over by japanese/chinese kareokee singers. Mostlly no good either.The hotel should have a rule which restricted the time for this kind of ruling the restaurant!

Room Tip: We had a room on the higher floors. No problem with a very fast and quiet elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Property: Sivatel Bangkok
Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing