We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #283 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
sri lanka
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Hotel !”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Found this chic hotel online and took a chance by booking it for all 6 nights of our stay, and must say, am impressed by the place !!
Didn't get the city-view room we requested for the first night but got it for the balance 5 nights...but the view from anywhere is nothing much...just someone else's roof-top !
Conveniently located on Soi 10, between Ashok & Nana BTS stations and abt a 2 min walk from the main Sukhumvit Rd...you can get the buggy to drop you off on the main road on your way out but have to walk back if you take the BTS - abt 5 min from either station
Busy Soi 11 & Robinson's are both on the opposite side & abt a 5 min walk from the hotel
Lovely place, as in design & room/restaurant wise, the rooms have everything you will want and the shower's are fab !
The roof-top pool with water jets is a nice place to chill in the evenings but you're not allowed to have a drink in the pool although it's a lounge pool and hardly a one to swim in (abt 5mx5m) !!!
Has a tiny gym but no spa
Only downfall was the mis-information given by the reception staff when we inquired abt some tours, though finally they got us in touch with a travel agent for the tour we wanted & lack of warmth of the staff....
Our requested late check-out was not taken into consideration & we had to wait in the lobby for abt 2 hrs till our taxi came

Room Tip: City view or any other view is just someone else's rooftop or if you're on the lower floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SYRNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    660
    256
    76
    45
See reviews for
151
578
242
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Rooms are modern with a big TV and very comfortable beds. Staff are friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the walk from the hotel to Asoke BTS is at least 15 minutes away as it is located a fair bit down soi 10. The free shuttle which is a golf buggy takes a maximum of 3 passengers. The dropoff is at the junction of the main Sukhumvit Road as the buggy is not allowed on the road, so there's still a brisk 5 minutes walk to the BTS. Overall, a very pleasant hotel if you do not mind the walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suefern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Looks can ve deceiving with this hotel. From the outside facade, it looks small and ordinary but once your inside, it is a whole new experience. The ambience and deco is black and red themed. Check in was smooth. Rooms were lovely but a tad on the small side. I didnt mind this because we barely spent time in the room anyways. Location is good. Shops and restaurants and malls in walking distance. Food at the restaurant below was fantastic despite the lack of choices. Same goes to the restaurant upstairs but more choices and you could chill by the pool while eating. Pool was small but big enuf for a pool party with 8 of my friends!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norry_Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in Aug 2012. The hotel is new and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel itself is located about 200m down Sukhumvit Soi 10 and is about equi-distance from Nana and Asoke BTS stations. We always chose to walk to Asoke as this was an interchange stop with the Silom subway station and Terminal 21 mall is connected. The hotel provides a golf cart to drive you out to the main road but it would be great it if they could drive us all the way to the BTS station. No complains though as the walk from hotel to Asoke is only about 8 mins at a leisurely pace.

There is a local food outlet before Times Square mall on the way to Asoke BTS that serves excellent authentic Thai food at local prices. I have had many tom yum goongs and I must say that this one was awesome! A 7-11 is located along the way too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samSG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was my first stay at the Encore. I booked it because the price was cheaper than most other hotels that I could find in the area. When I first got to the hotel I was impressed when I first walked inside. Great bar/restaurant and friendly staff. But the problem I had was with the room. The shower head was broken and all the water shot straight up and the light in the closet was hanging down with wires exposed. I could not even hangup my clothes. I asked for assistance in having both corrected and nothing changed the entire time I was there. To top it off there was a loud noise that kept me up all night. I actually thought there was a nightclub or something next door and it was the base of the music coming through. But this wound up being the main power source of the air conditioner from what I was told and there was no way to fix it. So I was not too happy here and I would not want to return again. If you book here the only suggestion I can make is to check the room first.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoveitinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Hotel is about a year old. The rooms are compact and more importantly, clean. Please do ask for a room above the 4th floor so that you won't have to stare into an adjacent building.

The breakfast is good and it's best that you include it as part of your hotel booking as its a lot cheaper that an ad hoc decision.

Location wise, the hotel is a 10 minutes walk to the sky station, Asok and the shopping mall known as BT21. Be sure to check out the spa across BT21 called Urban Retreat. It's reasonable and nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngck2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Ww stayed 3 nights in the Ramada Encore in Bangkok.
We specifically choose the hotel for its close proximity to Sukhumvit Road and Nana and Asik BTS station as well as Sukhumvit MTR station. Both are max 10 minutes walk away.
The hotel is tucked away in the very quiet Soi 10.
We had a very good deal via Hotels.com paying only 45 euro per night, without breakfast. For breakfast we just went outside the hotel, make a right on Sukhumvit and after 100 meters there is V8 American Diner, serving breakfast until 11am for only 99 Baht.
Hotel is definitely on our short list for a next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoniqueEdwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#141 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#190 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the cities many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing