We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveller rating
533
762
289
88
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
762
289
88
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadwelcome ice creamchill roomrooftop poolquiet soitrendy hotelasok stationtop floorsmall poolrain showerterminal shopping mallsoi cowboytuk tukstayed here for nightsrooms are niceupon checkcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I've stayed in this hotel twice and since it was a relatively new hotel, the furnishings were new and clean and the decor of the hotel was sleek and minimalistic. The stay both times was very pleasant with helpful staff, and on the first visit they gave out free pink ice-cream cones as refreshments at check-in. It is quite a distance, about a 10 mins walk to the nearest BTS, Asok, however there is a hotel buggy that could bring you out to the entrance of the soi (alley). The room service was good albeit a little pricey and the staffs very helpful and efficient. However, they do not provide toothbrushes but there are always convenient stores located nearby to purchase them. The hotel is also not built very high and both times I stayed there, all we could see is the other building very close next to it with the curtains drawn. However, that was fine as there were no loud noises nearby and most of the time in the day we were out. One thing that the management might like to take note of is the steps leading down to the entrance of the building. It is themed black and red and with the lights on the path, it was quite hard to see where the steps ended and as such, we avoided walking down the stairs mostly and took the sloped path. I would recommend staying here as it is convenient to get around by BTS or you could get the reception to call for a cab which is pretty cheap to get around by. Overall, the service and the rooms were great and we had a enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Property: Another new property in Bangkok, Ramada Encore is designed and built for travelers who desire for convenience and the basics. The interior is chic and modern.

Other service(s): The hotel is quite new, taxi drivers are not too familiar with the exact location so a lot of times, you will need to point out to the taxi drivers where the location is at. It is not too trouble as Soi 10, where the hotel is located, is a tiny street. Please get the hotel map when you check in. The hotel provides free WIFI.

Check-in: The front office staffs are not particularly friendly, but provided fast and easy check in process. Staff speaks decent English, enough to understand. On the contrary, the concierge personnel are very helpful and friendly.

Room: We stayed in the Deck room with balcony. The room was awfully small, bathroom even smaller. Though small, the room has all you need like lazy chair, bed, study table, TV, shower and the other basics. Decent hotel but nothing to shout about.

F&B: Room service price was reasonably cheap, food and drinks are decent.

Location: The location is fantastic. It’s a 5-10 minute walk to Bangkok’s latest shopping centre, Terminal 21, 7 Eleven, spa as well as Asok BTS station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefani_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I have travelled to Bangkok many times over the past 20 years. I have stayed in many a local landmark hotels. But lately those landmarks are looking shabbier and shabbier. I have been looking for new alternatives to those formerly lovely hotels that haven't been kept in shape.

Ramada Encore is one of those new ones. The nightly rate is very reasonable. For what they charge you get a clean ,comfortable, and secure room. It is small but has everything you need for an enjoyable stay big comfortable bed, walk-in shower, room safe, wi-fi, a desk, and an easy chair. There are even connections to connect other items to the TV.

The street Encore is on is no so busy and a 5 minute walk you can be at Nana or Asoke BTS. At the Asoke BTS is Terminal 21 where you can shop, eat, or watch a movie.

I have seen people remark about the cost of taxi's to the airport. Just know that you should never use the taxi's that are parked at hotels. They are going to charge a flat rate. Just make sure you get a meter taxi. You can ask the concierge or walk up to Sukhumvit and flag one down.

I enjoyed my stay there. I will stay there again and have no problem recommending it to others.

Room Tip: There are no views as such so you room choices are smoking, non-smoking, double bed or twin beds.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarwinND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My wife and I made a 6-day trip to Bangkok on 20 Oct 2012. We placed a booking with Ramada Encore Hotel at 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10 Klongtoey, 5 months in advance.

Upon our arrival, we were surprised to learn that the room we booked and paid up 5 months ago was taken up. To compensate us, a female front office staff apologetically offered us an upgrade with free daily breakfast thrown in on condition that we had to accept the room to be on 2nd floor and that we had to bear the inconveniences for moving to a room on high floor on the 4th day. To resolve the problems, we accepted the tradeoff.

We were hit by a 2nd surprise when we tried out the complimentary breakfast on the 2nd day of our stay. In the midst of our breakfast, we were informed by a waiter that we had to pay for our breakfast as the upgrading of the room did not come with complimentary breakfast. We were very disappointed with the unethical trick by the hotel management. Immediately after breakfast, we took up the case with the front office manager, Alicia. Alicia claimed that she was the one who told her front desk staff to upgrade us but did not instruct her to hand out complimentary breakfast. As her staff was on afternoon shift, she undertook to investigate the matter and get back to us, which she failed to do at all.

On the 3rd day of our stay, we were denied access to our room without prior notice, a 3rd surprise when we returned in the afternoon to pick up some stuff for an appointment. A check with the front desk office revealed that we had to move to another room immediately. We tried to reason with the front desk office to allow us to move in the evening as we had already run out of time to attend an important appointment, but our request was turned down bluntly.

A 4th surprise came when we checked out of the hotel on 25 Oct 2012. The Duty Manager, known as Komgrit, insisted that we pay for the breakfast before we could leave. After much reasoning, the Duty Manager repeatedly evaded the question of the accountability of misrepresentation of fact and willfully insisted us to provide the name of the officer who promised us with the complimentary breakfast, a gross evasive act of trying to get himself out of a situation. He definitely knew which staff it was as Alicia had earlier mentioned the staff was on afternoon shift.

Since it was difficult to talk sense with the Duty Manager, we decided to foot the bill of 700 baht - a small sum that most reputable hotels would waive for a doubtful situation of misrepresentation, to uphold customer good will.

Last but not least, when we booked a taxi through the hotel, we were almost blackmailed by the taxi driver who demanded 500 baht for the trip. However, we managed to bargain the fare down to 350 baht, which we later learned, was still on the high side. This showed that the hotel did not bother about the welfare of its guests.

Overall, the junior staff members of the hotel were friendly, warm and sincere but not the two managers we contacted, particularly Alicia who appeared to be rigid, hostile and vindictive, even when she could have probably miscommunicated with her staff in this incident.

Since there are many good hotels with competitive rates in Bangkok, we will definitely give the hotel a miss in our future visits to save the hassle and unpleasant encounters since the top front line managers are totally lacking in customer relations skills, only focusing on profitability. We will advise our friends to do likewise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
10  Thank tripfeedback306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I had a wonderful time..my room was clean and had a nice view. The breakfast was to order and included all kinds of local flavors. The leap frog bar had a great view and the beer was cold and on tap, just the way I like it. Service was fast with a smile and the local nite life was great. Located in the middle of Bangkok, Terminal 21 was close by for a stroll or a good movie. The gym had the right equipment to get a good work out in and the fresh towels were there for the roof top pool. What can I say, I had a great time and would take my family and friends there in a heart beat. Thank you for the stay and see you soon....Alejandro Ramirez...Chow

Room Tip: On Top for the View
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews