We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #280 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Robina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at galleria 10 in Aug 2013, after a hectic trip to India.
The location of the hotel is really convenient being approx 250 mtrs from Sukhumvit Rd, but handy to the larger shopping malls and BTS (Asoke).

The hotel is modern in decor and the rooms are quite spacious and modern also. We had a quiet and comfortable stay atGalleria 10 utilising the well-designed rooftop pool area.

We have stayed in a number of hotels in the general Sukhumvit area but will stay at this hotel in future trips

Room Tip: Fifth floor room away from Soi 10 was quiet and restful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trav4226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay at the Galleria 10 Bangkok.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    680
    260
    81
    46
See reviews for
156
592
249
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A nice and clean modern and new hotel. Bed is comfortable and the toilet facilities are good.
Price is reasonable too. Near BTS and a short walk to Terminal 21. Hotel staff is friendly and professional. Hotel has a cafe but have not tried meals there as there are many nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Galleria 10 Bangkok.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed at 10 Galleria Hotel on May 2013 for 3 nights.

This hotel room's new and modern decoration.

The location is very easy the take taxi, tuk tuk, and train. Very close to shopping mall.

The staff is very friendly.

The breakfast is god enough.

Good accommodation when you visit to Bangkok!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidOooHaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Galleria 10 Bangkok.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and generally, it was a good experience. The hotel is new & modern. The beds were comfortable and we got a room with a decent view. Although the short walk to the main Sukhumvit road can be dark at night, we felt safe. The hotel actually provides a buggy service to the main road. From the main road, we can go to either the nana or asok bts which is about the same distance or a 5-7 min walk. It is also convenient to walk to the Sukhumvit MRT which is beside the asok bts. We used the MRT to go to Chatuchak market (Kamphaeng Phet MRT station) and to the airport link station at Makkasan (Phetchaburi MRT station). Terminal 21 which is a nice mall right beside the asok bts has a nice food court with really reasonable prices. We got some pork noodles there for THB25! Couldn't believe my eyes at first. Our only gripe at the hotel was the same breakfast served everyday. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room with a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryOh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We have discussed your concerns about breakfast with the chef and are looking into others options.
Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I fall in love with the room. It's much better than some of the 5 star hotel rooms i stayed before. The room is very clean and spacious. Bathroom and toilet also spacious. Fantastic interior design and nice ambiance lighting. The bed is so comfortable. Everyone in this hotel is so friendly.

Check in and check out is amazingly efficient.

Amazing hotel and amazing room and amazing service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kryptonite123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in the Galleria 10 for 2 nights when we first arrived in Bangkok. After a 14 hr flight it was a perfect hotel to be greeted with. The staff are extremely helpful and very welcoming upon arrival.
The rooms were exceptional and of a very high standard with an extremely comfortable bed! The hotel is located in the Sukhuvit Road district which is where a lot of the nicer hotels are, and the area has plenty of nice bars and restaurants. It is a little distance from the main attractions such as the Grand Palace etc but its very easy to jump in a cab which takes about 20mins. The hotel pool is small, but very nice and has an great bar located next to it. The only bad experience we had at the hotel was when using the restaurant. We ordered food, waited an hour and still nothing was delivered, when asked where the food was the staff denied all knowledge of taking the order.
I’d definitely recommend staying at this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
I’ve also noted your concerns about the food and have discussed the matter with the Restaurant Manager to ensure an immediate improvement of the attentiveness of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

hotel is generally inside the lane of soi 10,at night its scary to travel towards hotel inside the lane.small car ends service to drop outside after 9pm.they do not serve halal chicken whic was confirmed to their general manager mr ismail,as he himself is a muslim but he is not sure of halal meal.they serve pork in breakfast with omlettes and other dishes.overall besides location issue and food their service is average.cannot recommend to others as there are many options of hotels available on sukhumvit road.thanks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talib78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments and sharing your concerns.
Please accept our apologies for any miscommunication. We will look into the issue you have raised regarding breakfast.

Thanks again for support.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#140 of 866 in Bangkok
760 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#113 of 866 in Bangkok
800 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 866 in Bangkok
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Property: Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#193 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing