We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff contributed to great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #264 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our first impression of this hotel was that it was a quirky and colourful spot.

After a 9 night stay, we were happy to have chosen it. Staff at this hotel were simply wonderful. Always a warm smile and willingness to do their utmost to assist.

We stayed in a premium room and were very happy with cleanliness and space. The bathroom was immaculate and clean, not even a hint of dust in the a/c or mould in the corners. I was very impressed with the detail cleaning staff pay to their duties.

Hotel is well placed and walking distance to either Asok or Nana train stations. Many good restaurants and watering holes within a short walk and so many great shopping centres.

The only minor issue I had was the amount of times I had to get my room card re-coded after being wiped by almost any magnetic field. I appreciate that security is an important feature and they do their very best to ensure customer safety. It was just a little annoying to be locked out of the room and having to return to the lobby to had it re-coded.

Buffet breakfast was always very good quality and plentiful every morning. A good mix of east and western foods available. Some mornings required a bit of a wait for a free table, but staff were very prompt at clearing away tables.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to first-timers to Bangkok. We utilised the airport transfer to and from, it was reasonably priced and a safe and timely service.

Room Tip: Premium room was certainly worthwhile. No external/road noise experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterB4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear PeterB4350,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

There are many nice reviews on TA about this hotel however truth be told, it ain't what many rave about.

The better part:
1. Good location
Though good location you must be prepared to walk the 50 metres to the main street, which in my opinion is alright since you will not hear the noisy street buzz when you are sleeping. (the buggy is not in operation full day unlike the buggy from Centre point that runs up and down every 15 mins)

2. house keeping (a young lady call YUI is lovely)

The downside -

I was told during check in not OUT that though the total bill was appx. BHT8000+, the girl at the front desk wanted me to pay BHT9,000 + (BHT 1,000 deposit (BHT10,000 - on hold with my credit card) in her words, 'incase I run away" even though when I told her that all international hotels typically hold on to a % and I am happy to allow them to hold 50% of the room rate for 3 days stay.

Again her reply was that if i run away, she has to pay. She has my credit card and passport yet this is still not good enough.. I am truly puzzled because according to the site that we book, we should only pay upon checking out. However she is asking for full payment + more.

I am starting to thinking that Galleria Ten has a serious race discrimination issue, do you think all asian ladies have an ulterior motive when we check in alone? I travel for work alone all the time, this will NOT be a hotel for single business lady then.

Subsequently both the front desk lady and manager made me repeat 5 times that my fiancé is checking in wee hours, though we have indicated online during our reservation that I will be checking in earlier.

The front desk last must have been angry with me that she then give me a room that was directly in front of the elevator, I asked for my room to be change and the front desk mgr, kai did this himself. This could have been avoided if the girl at the front reception is truly a service oriented person.

Some other points to consider:

- the hotel has a constant sewage stench, we had to stop breathing at one point when we were in the elevator
- The food at Breakfast spread is always out and they hardly replenish them and they are cold
- I had a bad stomach (the only food i had before heading to airport was from the hotel)
- the buggy does not operate regularly ( if you are lucky and that guy is there around)
- be careful before you sit on the chairs in the room has they have scary looking stains on them
- the towels are mostly torn and tattered
- your room will have stench that is either cigarette or sewage (we bought room spray and use it all the time)
- the king bed is 2 singles joint so yes, there is a crack in-between.

However if you are used to compromising and discrimination, this place will be just enough for you. I still wonder if they make everyone pay more than FULL + BHT1,000 when you check in. Will be good to hear anyone's experience on this.

Will I come back - No.

Room Tip: will not recommend anyone to stay there. You get better quality with the money you pay around there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Jan Mitch L,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments. Sorry again for the problem you encountered at front desk,I have personally taken the issue with the Department Head.

Below is my answer to your long complains about the property:

1.the hotel has a constant sewage stench, we had to stop breathing at one point when we were in the elevator - we had issue with our neighbor sewage on that particular week. They have repaired their pump and it is all back to normal.
2.The food at Breakfast spread is always out and they hardly replenish them and they are cold-sorry and I have look at the matter with the Food & Beverage Manager
3.I had a bad stomach (the only food i had before heading to airport was from the hotel)-you should have informed us and we would take you to the nearby clinic for a check up
4.the buggy does not operate regularly ( if you are lucky and that guy is there around)- we run the buggy from 6am - midnight and it is only 2 minutes walk to the main road. You could request it trough front desk or the security counter
5.be careful before you sit on the chairs in the room has they have scary looking stains on them-we have look into the matter as per the last complain
6.the towels are mostly torn and tattered - we never had this issue before as the hotel is only 1.5 years old
7.your room will have stench that is either cigarette or sewage (we bought room spray and use it all the time)- you could informed us and we would be very happy to change you to another room. We also have spray to make sure our customers are comfortable
8.the king bed is 2 singles joint so yes, there is a crack in-between-all our king bed are one piece

I am very sorry for all the issue you encountered,do let me know you next visit and let me pampered you.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Galleria 10 and would recommend it. Good value for money! Rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, Location is central but quiet. Staff very friendly. Nice rooftop with Swimmingpool and restaurant. Only negative points: drinks are overpriced and it seems that they let the hotel run down a bit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bluecy5120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Bluecy5120,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The room was small but everything required for a comfortable stay was somehow fitted in the small room. The look of the hotel and the rooms was very nice. The staff was courteous and the breakfast was good.

The hotel is walking distance from BTS which is very advantageous given the traffic scenario in the city. There are lot of spa and eating joints near the hotel including Indian restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit_Modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

stayed for a day.. room, food and staff are good.. there are spas and restaurants within few minutes of walk.. terminal 21 is also at walking distance from here.. the hotel also offers theme food on different days of the week, at a very affordable price..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megha_modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear megha_modi,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed there 2 nights.
Pros: The room is clean and big enough, the bathroom is clean, and overall it's really quiet and not far from the bts. The breakfast buffet is really nice and staff is kind.
Cons: the highest package offers a free pre dinner cocktail but we couldn't enjoy it. When we asked for it, no one knew about it (three different people....) so nice surcharge for nothing.
Concerning the free laundry, watch out too because you have to leave it before 4pm and you will have it back only the next evening (so for two days, you won't be able to use it and pay for nothing

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Barhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Barthas,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
Unfortunately on that particular day we have to move the Club Floor benefits to our other outlet due to private function at Leapfrog. Sorry about the mis communication with our staff.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel has a couple of mixed reviews...the hotel looks very odd and is very cool and quirky. The location is very good with the hotel being very accessible down Soi 10 with the sky train and MRT stations a couple of minutes walk away. A plethora of street food and restaurants around and Terminal 21 not far away. The service at this hotel was a hit and miss, mostly a hit though as contact with the staff was generally positive.

The gym at the hotel, very typical of hotel gyms is a big joke. 3/4 CV machines, a few weights and a multi station resistance machine in a small space isn't the most convenient of work out places one would have been to - seems more like an after thought. The rooftop pool (which is essentially a tub) is another joke.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayodeji O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Ayodeji O,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback about our facilities. We will definitely look into your comments. We are also happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,809 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#144 of 891 in Bangkok
815 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 891 in Bangkok
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#190 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing