We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip, boutique haven, offa Sukhumvit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #278 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Hip, boutique haven, offa Sukhumvit”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Good choice for Sukhumvit. About 200 yards from the Sukhumvit thoroughfare , far enough to experience calm amongst the bustling area. This is summed up by its pool area which is more like a cool rooftop bar, with 'chill pool' and seats you can stretch out on. Beers a bit pricey due this ambience presumably.

Rooms, relatively small, but modern, well fitted and clean.
Corridors a touch eighties in decor, and maybe trying too hard, yet cool, quiet and quick to navigate.

Great place

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clicelillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Clicelille,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    663
    257
    77
    45
See reviews for
152
584
245
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northeast
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel in October. Hotel is in a great location for sukhumvit road, granted it is down a side street however this makes it lovely and quiet to sleep on a night. They do have a golf buggy that will ferry you to the end of the street if you can't be bothered to walk.
We had a chill room, room was quite small with twin beds and not a lot of room to move about. However we were only there for 3 nights and didn't find this too much of a problem, had we been there longer it might have started to grate!! Rooms were clean and had everything you needed for the stay, the free water every day was very welcome. Bathroom was more spacious and shower was fantastic.
Breakfast was buffett and was of a good standard with plenty of options.
I loved the feel of the hotel very modern and chic and very colorful. One of my favourite things was the rooftop pool area. 1. It was lovely to have a pool after a long sweaty day in Bangkok 2. The views were stunning especially on the evenings and the cocktails were great!! Lovely place to start the evening.
Would recommend if you want to be central but not on main street for a bit of peace

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northeastbabe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear northeastbabe61,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Went there when it was still called Ramada Encore.. I got a great deal directly through the hotel..
It's centrally located, 5-7 mins walk from the 2 station in the vicinity, providing direct connectivity to 2 lines.. They have a prompt cart which ferries people from the main road to the hotel. There are a couple of malls within 5 mins walk..

It's located in a narrow street off the main road, but is a nice property, with not many fancy amenities. There's a pool on the top floor which I noticed on the last day.

Staff is great... One of the guy's came to our room to explain all the places worth visiting in Bangkok and the tours they can offer..
We were on our honeymoon and had intimated them in advance of our arrival. They had nicely done our room, kept the AC ON.. and decorated the room with a small welcome cake... Small things but add a lot to the experience...

The rooms were small yet very luxurious and comfortable..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Virtualme_13,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Good sized room (deluxe chill) with nice bathroom. Air con is loud but effective, shower is hot and strong.

Room comes with huge TV and two free waters a day.

Breakfast buffet has a good range and good quality. No flies is always a positive and the decor is good. Negative is that it's quite dark in the room and can be crowded meaning queues for food.

Location is really good. Close proximity to several shopping centres and about five minutes from two train stops. Cost about 50 baht from airport to station via train so good value.

If you walk out of hotel to right, and right up main road, there's some good market stalls and Street food.

Other than that, pool is good, roof run bathing is good but cleaning of the room is really slow.

Good hotel on the whole

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Si Man H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our first impression of this hotel was that it was a quirky and colourful spot.

After a 9 night stay, we were happy to have chosen it. Staff at this hotel were simply wonderful. Always a warm smile and willingness to do their utmost to assist.

We stayed in a premium room and were very happy with cleanliness and space. The bathroom was immaculate and clean, not even a hint of dust in the a/c or mould in the corners. I was very impressed with the detail cleaning staff pay to their duties.

Hotel is well placed and walking distance to either Asok or Nana train stations. Many good restaurants and watering holes within a short walk and so many great shopping centres.

The only minor issue I had was the amount of times I had to get my room card re-coded after being wiped by almost any magnetic field. I appreciate that security is an important feature and they do their very best to ensure customer safety. It was just a little annoying to be locked out of the room and having to return to the lobby to had it re-coded.

Buffet breakfast was always very good quality and plentiful every morning. A good mix of east and western foods available. Some mornings required a bit of a wait for a free table, but staff were very prompt at clearing away tables.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to first-timers to Bangkok. We utilised the airport transfer to and from, it was reasonably priced and a safe and timely service.

Room Tip: Premium room was certainly worthwhile. No external/road noise experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterB4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear PeterB4350,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

There are many nice reviews on TA about this hotel however truth be told, it ain't what many rave about.

The better part:
1. Good location
Though good location you must be prepared to walk the 50 metres to the main street, which in my opinion is alright since you will not hear the noisy street buzz when you are sleeping. (the buggy is not in operation full day unlike the buggy from Centre point that runs up and down every 15 mins)

2. house keeping (a young lady call YUI is lovely)

The downside -

I was told during check in not OUT that though the total bill was appx. BHT8000+, the girl at the front desk wanted me to pay BHT9,000 + (BHT 1,000 deposit (BHT10,000 - on hold with my credit card) in her words, 'incase I run away" even though when I told her that all international hotels typically hold on to a % and I am happy to allow them to hold 50% of the room rate for 3 days stay.

Again her reply was that if i run away, she has to pay. She has my credit card and passport yet this is still not good enough.. I am truly puzzled because according to the site that we book, we should only pay upon checking out. However she is asking for full payment + more.

I am starting to thinking that Galleria Ten has a serious race discrimination issue, do you think all asian ladies have an ulterior motive when we check in alone? I travel for work alone all the time, this will NOT be a hotel for single business lady then.

Subsequently both the front desk lady and manager made me repeat 5 times that my fiancé is checking in wee hours, though we have indicated online during our reservation that I will be checking in earlier.

The front desk last must have been angry with me that she then give me a room that was directly in front of the elevator, I asked for my room to be change and the front desk mgr, kai did this himself. This could have been avoided if the girl at the front reception is truly a service oriented person.

Some other points to consider:

- the hotel has a constant sewage stench, we had to stop breathing at one point when we were in the elevator
- The food at Breakfast spread is always out and they hardly replenish them and they are cold
- I had a bad stomach (the only food i had before heading to airport was from the hotel)
- the buggy does not operate regularly ( if you are lucky and that guy is there around)
- be careful before you sit on the chairs in the room has they have scary looking stains on them
- the towels are mostly torn and tattered
- your room will have stench that is either cigarette or sewage (we bought room spray and use it all the time)
- the king bed is 2 singles joint so yes, there is a crack in-between.

However if you are used to compromising and discrimination, this place will be just enough for you. I still wonder if they make everyone pay more than FULL + BHT1,000 when you check in. Will be good to hear anyone's experience on this.

Will I come back - No.

Room Tip: will not recommend anyone to stay there. You get better quality with the money you pay around there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Jan Mitch L,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments. Sorry again for the problem you encountered at front desk,I have personally taken the issue with the Department Head.

Below is my answer to your long complains about the property:

1.the hotel has a constant sewage stench, we had to stop breathing at one point when we were in the elevator - we had issue with our neighbor sewage on that particular week. They have repaired their pump and it is all back to normal.
2.The food at Breakfast spread is always out and they hardly replenish them and they are cold-sorry and I have look at the matter with the Food & Beverage Manager
3.I had a bad stomach (the only food i had before heading to airport was from the hotel)-you should have informed us and we would take you to the nearby clinic for a check up
4.the buggy does not operate regularly ( if you are lucky and that guy is there around)- we run the buggy from 6am - midnight and it is only 2 minutes walk to the main road. You could request it trough front desk or the security counter
5.be careful before you sit on the chairs in the room has they have scary looking stains on them-we have look into the matter as per the last complain
6.the towels are mostly torn and tattered - we never had this issue before as the hotel is only 1.5 years old
7.your room will have stench that is either cigarette or sewage (we bought room spray and use it all the time)- you could informed us and we would be very happy to change you to another room. We also have spray to make sure our customers are comfortable
8.the king bed is 2 singles joint so yes, there is a crack in-between-all our king bed are one piece

I am very sorry for all the issue you encountered,do let me know you next visit and let me pampered you.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Galleria 10 and would recommend it. Good value for money! Rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, Location is central but quiet. Staff very friendly. Nice rooftop with Swimmingpool and restaurant. Only negative points: drinks are overpriced and it seems that they let the hotel run down a bit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bluecy5120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Bluecy5120,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#145 of 858 in Bangkok
748 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#112 of 858 in Bangkok
788 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#98 of 858 in Bangkok
2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#191 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the cities many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing