We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An upbeat hotel with great decor and outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #281 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An upbeat hotel with great decor and outstanding staff”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed for 5 days in April and this hotel was a highlight.
From the time you enter the foyer over a see through floor over water, the place is meticulously maintained. The ice cream on arrival during a typical 37degree day was a pleasant surprise and greatly appreciated.
The rooms are modern and cheery and the bed outstanding, very very comfortable
The hotel in Soi 10 is a distance from Sukhumvit Rd but there is a golf buggy to take you to the road available 24/7.
The only downside for me was the size of the pool and the fact that they charged 250 baht for a beer poolside, which is about 4-5 time the cost of the same beverage in bars and restaurants in the area

Room Tip: Stayed on the 6th floor and couldn't fault the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear mickeep,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for mentioning our great staffs and you enjoyed our decor. We are definitely chic in our design,its nice small hotel that is tuck away from the busy Sukhumvit Road but yet still a walking distance.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    680
    260
    81
    46
See reviews for
156
592
249
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and well kept. Room was a little smaller than I expected but the room was up to date. They actually had some really nice and comfortable bed sheets. Staff was very helpful with questions and arrangements. They have a nice pool and gym area. They are minutes away from Terminal 21 - mall. Also near BTS station Asok.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Thang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Thang_L,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for mentioning our great staffs and the location. It's walking distance to a lot of shopping and also to the BTS/MRT.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel although modern , it is not on the main road and atleast a 10 min walk to Soi 11. There is tuk tuk service but will only drop around the corner and then either need to hail a taxi or walk.

The rooms were clean, however very small and compact!

Upon check in we were given ice cream which was good as it was boiling hot outside.

The staffs were generally friendly but every time we entered the hotel, the staff would ask us what is our plan for tomorrow or where are we going and how are we going . It felt like they are trying to sell something which was very very annoying.

Further, one of the staff at the reception was really rude and asked my husband "why are you so big". And then my husband replied " its none of your business"

I found that Thai people be it hotel receptionist or taxi drivers are very rude and have no manners and would just tell us we are big people and why are we big

I would not stay at this hotel again and would recommend everyone to stay away from this !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tania_Salim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Tania_Salim,

Thank you for your review.

I am truly sorry for what have happen at the reception. I have had a word with my Operation Manager on the matter. This is not normally our practice.

I hope to see you again in the near future. Please contact me directly if you decided to try us another time.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We loved the rooftop pool and bar, that would have to be the highlight! Also the breakfast buffet was great, with a good selection! Also the door boys where very helpful! The bathroom could have been a little cleaner if I was going to be picky, all in all we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Sally T,

Thank you for your review.

Sorrry to hear about your bathroom not that clean. Thank you for mentioning that our staffs took care of you and your family. We provide hospitality to everyone and we want them to experience it and keep coming back.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We were given a upgraded room, and personally taken to this corner room on the sixth floor,by Guy,the operations manager. He went out of his way to insure that we were well taken care of.

The location is off Sukhumvit, where we like due to its proximity to everything. Many people complain about the AC being too cold, well we couldn't of been any happier, as it worked better than just about every hotel we have stayed at in all of Thailand.

The staff is kid friendly, they have shuttle service to the main road and the massage staff was excellent on the eight floor, no need to leave the property as there prices were from 250 baht a hour.

The buffet was superb, something for everyone and a nice staff! I want to commend the staff for assisting us, as our baby spit up his bottle (milk) on the duvet cover I being alone with my 1 year old was compelled to call for assistance, with 3 minutes Guy and two ladies from housekeeping cleaned up the mess and exchanged the duvet cover! Thanks for that, we will return soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannywla51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Dannywla51,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for mentioning our great staffs and good buffet spread.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Really fine hotel, placed in a perfect place in Bangkok. It is close to everything, even subway AND sky train, nightlife and other attractions. However, it is still placed in a very silent place.

The room was great, and most things worked really well.

Now, the only 3 things I have to say against the hotel:
- The toilet had an extremely bad smell, so the whole room had a really bad smell 24/7, even after I had opened the windows for hours
- The reception was extremely slow at check-in. It took approximately half an hour (with only a single couple in front of me). This didn’t seem to be the case usually, but still, a problem I had
- They fetched a taxi in the morning (545am, so I trusted the hotel). Only problem was it costed 900 baht, and wasn’t metered. Very unprofessional, when I paid 250 baht to get from the airport to the hotel

Therefore, only 4 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarsHoldgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear LarsHoldgaard,

Thank you for your review.

I am truly sorry to hear that you bathroom is smelly, we don't normally have this problem. I also noticed that you check in was slow, I have brief the front Office on the matter and taken your comments seriously.

As for the taxi we are not link to them,we only called them for our guest. There are surcharge normally before 6.00pm. It is very difficult sometime to find abetted taxi by the road side especially early morning. I have mentioned it to our Concierge.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Bangkok was the last stop on my Christmas/New Years holiday. Galleria 10 was a little hard to find but we made it. Check in took longer than expected thanks to a confusion on the bill. The ice cream cone they gave us helped smooth things over. The room was clean and just what I needed, a place to rest. The free breakfast was a great way to start the day and the rooftop pool and dining was great for the evenings. They had special meals for the holiday season. The hotel is down an alley way. A small tuk tuk takes people to the main street so we can access the metro or taxi. There are a few small salons and restaurants along the alley way if you don't want to spend money at the hotel. Overall it's a nice place and if I find myself in Bangkok again I will most likely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewiskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear lewiskay,

Thank you for your review.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#140 of 866 in Bangkok
760 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#114 of 866 in Bangkok
800 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 866 in Bangkok
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Property: Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#194 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing