We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely property. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #285 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Lucknow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely property. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year with my wife and daughter. Was pleasantly surprised with the services and the overall experience. It's a very niche hotel with great rooms and a small pool and gym. Location is excellent, very close to the sky train.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank arihantjain99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear arihantjain99999,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward for your next visit.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    651
    254
    75
    45
See reviews for
148
571
242
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for the 1st time. But was pleasantly surprised by the hotel & service.
The rooms are nice and of a good size. The hotel is away from the main road (while being close enough to get there) so it's quiet.
The roof top pool and bar is a nice change and great place to chill in the evenings.

Room Tip: Obviously, the corners rooms are a better bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adit485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear ab485,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward for your next visit.

Sampai jumpa lagi.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice quiet hotel 250 meters down soi 10, from Sukhumvit! My 2nd stay in 3 months and i will come back, although i still haven't recieved icecream upon arrival ;) Like a few other reviewers, i've noticed that some of the staff in the reception seem like they're not happy working in the industry - looking stressed and not smiling at all when you adress them - fortunately something the management can solve easily.
The hotel is clean, spacious rooms and the best beds i've tried yet - slept like a baby! A question: why is there only O N E hook in the bathroom for wet towels???
On the 8th floor there's a small pool, sunbeds and a very nice restaurant - Leapfrog! A highlight(for me) is the breakfast buffet - something for anybody's taste! Asian, European, any style you fancy + you can have your eggs like you want them - with a smile!
Although i've had small issues, i can/will warmly recommend this hotel for anyone going to Bangkok. It's easy to get around - hotel buggy service to Sukhumvit, 5 min. walk to BTS Asok(Terminal21) or Nana(nightlife) - 5 min. with the BTS to Siam Place(Paragon)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Flemjan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Flemjan61,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward for your next visit. I will look into the Front Office associates issue seriously since this is the second time it have been mentioned. I am truly sorry you did not get your ice cream. Do let me know on your next visit and I will handle your reservation personally.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in September and found it was a great place to stay in Bangkok as it's close to the skytrain and shopping areas.

The hotel is close to the main road and easy to walk, though one afternoon there was a torrential downpour, so the hotel offered us a free shuttle ride to the main road, which was appreciated!

When we checked in, we had a room on a lower level which didn't have particularly nice views, so asked to change. The staff were more than happy to switch us, and we moved up a couple of floors to a room with a good view.

Our room was nice and clean and we were impressed by all of the mod-cons (mini fridge, hairdryer, robes, slippers, shampoo etc) provided. The design is comfortable and practical and with nice ambient lighting around the bed and window.

There is a good sized desk, which is move-able, so it doubled up as a work area and dining table when pulled next to the bed, which was handy.

We had requested a double bed, although found it was two-singles pushed together, which was ok, but would have been nicer to have a real double and no gap. The bed itself was really comfortable with clean, crisp bed linen and we slept really well!

Although the bright lights of the city are next to the hotel, the curtains are thick and block all of the lights out so it's pitch black. Noise wise, no problems at all.

I ordered room service and the blueberry cheesecake was amazing!

We enjoyed the rooftop bar and pool, though drinks slightly expensive.

Our deal included breakfast, although not a lot of options for veggies and virtually non for vegans.

If the options haven't improved next time, we will eat somewhere else.

We found it was better to get to breakfast as early as possible, as later in the morning (especially at the weekend) it became quite hectic and noisy and certain foods ran out.

We extended our stay as the place was so comfortable!

If the breakfast was better, I'd happily give this place 5 stars.

Thanks Galleria 10, we will visit again :)

Room Tip: Vegans, check the menu before booking a room with breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Oceatic,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward for your next visit. We do apologies for the lack of vegetarian food. In the future you can ask the waiter for an extra veggie dish,we would be glad to serve you.

Our cheese cake is the best in town I would say........ : - )

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good location, decent rooms with really nice bathroom (not big, but fab shower). Wifi was fast (and free), breakfast was average. Enjoyed the rooftop dipping pool/bar area. What let this hotel down was the customer service. Pretty unfriendly overall. Didn't get a thank you or goodbye at checkout. Staff very detached. Think you can do a lot better in this area for the same money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sarah F,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward for your next visit. I brief the staffs about body language after seeing your review. Sorry that there were not attentive and no greetings. I will look into the matter seriously as I would like Galleria 10 to be amongst the top 10 hotel in Bangkok with regards to the service. We are getting there as a few reviews have mentioned about our excellent service.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good location. Value for money. ATM machine besides lobby. Roof top bar. Comfort room with locker n others facility. Strong water pressure of shower. Can still be improve by arrange the sliding door of bathroom as it's easy to make noise.

Room Tip: I think shouldn't be a problem as this hotel not close to main road. Not much noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Weng826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Weng826,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward for your next visit. I will look into the issue of the bathroom sliding door.

Sampai jumpa lagi.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BASILDON,ESSEX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Bangkok. Galleria 10 - really friendly staff & a 5 min walk from Main rd.
from the busy goings on in Bangkok to lovely quiet roof Terrance & pool, with a good selection of cocktails & snacks.....
rooms are modern & clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUTHIE122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear RUTHIE122,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward for your next visit. I am also glad you enjoyed our cocktail and snacks. We change the cocktail every month. I hope you use our discount coupon that we give to every guest upon arrival.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#140 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#191 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the cities many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing