We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MHC-Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
213
135
42
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
135
42
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecaptain maxphrom phong stationfree tea and coffeeno elevatorsukhumvit roadhot waterrooms are cleantop floorcentral locationair conditiondouble roomcomfortable staythree nightseasy accessmin walkka
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

For a central spot on home base for exploring Bangkok Thailand. A short walk to public transportation connecting to most all the great sights in the Bangkok area.
Rooms are European size, not needing to charge for wasted space, fine for sleeping and such. Complimentary coffee and or tea in the PUB also. Complimentary internet has a strong signal. Has a homey feel when you walk the stares to and from your room. No pool to swim in. Just go and enjoy Bangkok's treasures.
Staff is very friendly and accommodating, speaking in easy to understand English. They speak Thai also, so if you need a note written in Thai, for taxi, hospital, or what ever, just ask them.
Almost next door is a local restaurant serving up good and affordable Thai food for less than a couple US dollars a plate.
I have no problem recommending the "MHC Guesthouse". Dennis S.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My husband and I had an overnight flight into Bangkok in July 2012. We received wonderful directions from Max, the owner, about how to reach the MHC Guesthouse using either a taxi or public transportation.It was very easy to get to the guesthouse using the Bangkok subway system. Since it was very early in the morning when we arrived at the guesthouse, we are able to leave our luggage there and explore Bangkok.The room was fine. A far better room than those available on Khaosan Road and at a better price too. The guesthouse is conveniently located on a quiet soi off of Sukhumvit. We were exhausted from two overnight flights and slept well. When we checked out, the staff was extremely helpful in giving us directions to where we were heading. I found the aviation theme of the lobby very interesting. We appreciated how welcomed the staff made us feel and all the information that Max emailed to us about Bangkok. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauracheaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed here 2x, after arrival in BKK for two days, afterwards we headed south to Koh Mak and got back for last 2 days of our stay in Thailand, we left 1 heavy suitcase in the MHC and travelled to the island light, which was smart idea and we were happy they let us to do so.
Location is really good, sky train just behind the corner. This place is situated in quiet street, so you get deserved rest&sleep after long day of exploring the city.
Bed was comfy, safety box in the room, shower hot and A/C working,that is all you need, equipment is not new/design/hi-tech, but it is guest house, not 5* hotel, you get what you pay for.
We did not eat there, as we discovered Yolo Restaurant close by, which was magnificient and we fell in love with their food. :)
All in all, if we come back to Thailand one day, we book this place again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drissha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Excellent location, 5 minutes walk to Sky train and just two skytrain stations from the Southern bus terminal. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very good. Although the shower was electric the water pressure was excellent. Very friendly host and his wife.
I would certainly recommend this guest house and I do not need to say I will go there again, I am already booked in at the end of the month !

Room Tip: As MHC is in a quiet location I would guess sleep quality qould be good in any room
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Capt Max, the owner of this property has an excellent staff with great hospitality. I enjoyed the stay of 3 nights. The rooms are super excellent with all the amenities one could ask for. Very well maintained with clean and tidy rooms, nice cozy big bed,TV,Fridge,Cupboard,locker and good bathrooms.He also offers free tea and coffee which I thought was very nice and one gets a very warm feeling during the stay thanks to Capt Max and his friendly staff. I thought naming the rooms with different aircraft names is a real nice touch. I was in a room named Comet. The location of the property is also helpful as it is in the middle of the city and 5 min walking distance from Phrom Phong Station which is another great advantage. All in all an excellent stay and also hope to stay there again. Highly recommended for family and solo travelers.:-)

Room Tip: All rooms should be fine.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hrituraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews