We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value for money, excellent staff!”
Review of MHC-Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MHC-Guesthouse
Ranked #211 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great value for money, excellent staff!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I love when you go to a big city and find a good value place with good location, clean rooms and friendly staff. After booking my room the owner sent me an email with great info to get to the guesthouse safe and avoid getting rip off by cab drivers. The staff is very helpful with recommendations on how to visit the most important BGK destinations. I would definitely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpb379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    132
    39
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
128
120
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very helping and hospitable staff. They helped us with early check-in and Bangkok info. Breakfast was yummy with prompt service. Quick Check-in and Check-out. Hotel manager was happy to help with all info and bookings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amarjeet_baral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes (walking) between two BTS Skytrain stops. The staff was amazing! My husband and I stayed for 7 nights We asked the staff many questions each day and they definitely gave us great advice. We had our laundry done by them. Though we probably could have gotten it done somewhere else cheaper, it was still very cheap. The only thing I can complain about is the fact that they never changed towels or sheets. It wasn't a big deal but would have been nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamF9-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

A great place and such good value in a central location.

The staff all speak good English and the accommodation is spotless. Rooms fresh and spacious. Felt very safe despite the protests taking place

Welldone and good luck to Max and his team.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florenceking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A comfortable, safe and secure stay in this central location with good transport links to the rest of Thailand. The friendly and helpful staff, who all speak English, continue to provide the comprehensive and reliable service that makes a stay here so enjoyable. All the rooms are clean and well equipped with a wardrobe, fridge, ceiling fans, A/C, in-room safe etc and I recommend the more spacious double rooms.
Max and his staff are on-hand to give advice on tours, places to visit and finding your way about in the city.
It is advisable to book as far as possible in advance as it is a popular guesthouse.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights after Xmas whilst in Bangkok before heading on to Phi Phi.

Location was perfect, about a 5 min walk to the train and 15 min walk to Terminal 21 shopping centre. The room was very clean and great value for money so perfect for a place to crash in between sightseeing.

Maxi-boy the manager was very friendly and helpful which made our stay even better. In addition we thought we had lost a necklace at the Guesthouse so emailed him 2 weeks later and he couldn't have been more helpful. Thanks for a perfect stay! xxx

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This lovely stunning guesthouse is located in a perfect area to enjoy bangkok. 5 minute walk away in either director to the bts station(s), traveling around this large city is super easy. It is a 5 minute walk from one of the most recommended food night markets in bangkok (soi 38 market) and is surrounded by a great blend of amazing thai food and decent western food for those who are missing a taste of back home.

The rooms were a great size, beds were super comfy and the sheets and pillows nice and soft (potentially better than the ones i have at home!) Your own ensuite ensured the utmost privacy and the air conditioning was amazing. I have read on here that some people said that it didnt work. To be honest I just dont think they used it properly, as I thought the same thing when I first turned it on. However 10 seconds later sure enough it started pumping cold refreshing air! When my girlfriend and I were looking into staying here a couple of reviews complained about the mile high stairs. This is not the case. The stairs are no more than you would experience any where else and was no trouble what so ever! While we didnt use the TV( as we were out enjoying bangkok), we turned it on when we first arrived and it worked fine with decent channels. All in all the room was more than I could have hoped for, especially considering how cheap this place is!

The staff and owners are some of the nicest people I have ever met! Max, the owner was here when we first arrived and was very accommodating and genuinely cared about his business and us his customers. The ladies who worked during the day and night were always on call to help you with anything you needed and provided the best hospitality my partner and I have received in a hotel.(we have been around Europe and the Americas). I would like to add that at one point during our stay here another couple, a gentleman and ourselves sat outside having a couple of drinks and all of us commented on how great this place was and how outstanding the service was.

On a final note the day we checked out we were leaving Bangkok for another city we ran into a spot of trouble and ended up missing our train. With no clue what to do we returned here and hoped they had an extra room. All of the staff and owner were very sympathetic to our situation and luckily had a room for us! I can not recommend this guest house enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit
#73 of 861 in Bangkok
703 reviews
Bangkok 68
#251 of 861 in Bangkok
331 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#281 of 861 in Bangkok
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#90 of 861 in Bangkok
909 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#315 of 861 in Bangkok
414 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#144 of 861 in Bangkok
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MHC-Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MHC-Guesthouse

Property: MHC-Guesthouse
Address: 8 / 4 Sukhumvit Soi 28 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MHC-Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upmarket guesthouse in Sukhumvit Bangkok. Very close to the skytrain and many amenities. Very clean, convenient, comfortable and very competitive. Soi 28 is a quiet no-through street. Many buses on Sukhumvit taking you to all the shopping centres. Emporium Shopping Arcade is only a short walk away, with lots of restaurants, night life, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MHC-Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing