We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay”
Review of MHC-Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MHC-Guesthouse
Ranked #194 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I was in in Bangkok on my way to Chiang Mai and stayed here again. Great staff, clean room, and good fun with other guests. Everyone was pleased with the value and friendly staff.

Take the airport train to the underground if you want to save the taxi fare.

Room Tip: Pick your favourite airliner and you may be able to stay in that room!! All rooms are named after ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingbeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    129
    38
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
127
115
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Algeciras, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed here 2 nights and would say it is a very well run place and that Ka is an angel. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the bathroom was fine too. Ka was very helpful providing information and maps. My only gripe is The location. Its in a quiet soi, but miles from the main Temples, so that you need to take The skytrain and change at Siam Square to take The Silom line and from there go to The boat terminal at Taksin Pier.....from there a boat to .......

Must say I moved to Banglampou as it still has the feel of old Bangkok with very few high rise buildings, plus it is a few minutes walk from Pra Athit pier making life much easier for sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I love when you go to a big city and find a good value place with good location, clean rooms and friendly staff. After booking my room the owner sent me an email with great info to get to the guesthouse safe and avoid getting rip off by cab drivers. The staff is very helpful with recommendations on how to visit the most important BGK destinations. I would definitely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpb379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very helping and hospitable staff. They helped us with early check-in and Bangkok info. Breakfast was yummy with prompt service. Quick Check-in and Check-out. Hotel manager was happy to help with all info and bookings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amarjeet_baral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes (walking) between two BTS Skytrain stops. The staff was amazing! My husband and I stayed for 7 nights We asked the staff many questions each day and they definitely gave us great advice. We had our laundry done by them. Though we probably could have gotten it done somewhere else cheaper, it was still very cheap. The only thing I can complain about is the fact that they never changed towels or sheets. It wasn't a big deal but would have been nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamF9-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

A great place and such good value in a central location.

The staff all speak good English and the accommodation is spotless. Rooms fresh and spacious. Felt very safe despite the protests taking place

Welldone and good luck to Max and his team.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florenceking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A comfortable, safe and secure stay in this central location with good transport links to the rest of Thailand. The friendly and helpful staff, who all speak English, continue to provide the comprehensive and reliable service that makes a stay here so enjoyable. All the rooms are clean and well equipped with a wardrobe, fridge, ceiling fans, A/C, in-room safe etc and I recommend the more spacious double rooms.
Max and his staff are on-hand to give advice on tours, places to visit and finding your way about in the city.
It is advisable to book as far as possible in advance as it is a popular guesthouse.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit
#69 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Bangkok 68
#232 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#280 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#59 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#113 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#129 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MHC-Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MHC-Guesthouse

Property: MHC-Guesthouse
Address: 8 / 4 Sukhumvit Soi 28 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MHC-Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upmarket guesthouse in Sukhumvit Bangkok. Very close to the skytrain and many amenities. Very clean, convenient, comfortable and very competitive. Soi 28 is a quiet no-through street. Many buses on Sukhumvit taking you to all the shopping centres. Emporium Shopping Arcade is only a short walk away, with lots of restaurants, night life, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MHC-Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing