We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of MHC-Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
MHC-Guesthouse
Ranked #162 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hi there! This was my/our first trip to Bangkok,and a friend of mine who has lived there for a LONG time recommended me this guesthouse. Well after we changed rooms 3 times,we had a good time! Ria,the very help full maid/helper girl for anything basically did all the moving! The first room was great,but facing the street,so too noisy(for us). The second room needed a new mattress,which Max was going to buy,he said! So finally the third room was fine! Everything you need for a pretty good price! We met some great people from all over the world,which was nice! So basically its a great deal,and YES,Max is very help full in anything you might need! Oh by the way, Max's nickname is "Darling"! Funny guy! Basically,great location and a good price for a clean room! Good coffee,right next door!

Room Tip: If you like it quiet, try to get a room in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas Jefferso... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    127
    38
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
126
115
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I'm sorry it has taken me so long to get round to writing this review. Me and my boyfriend stayed at MHC Guesthouse in June last year and had a great experience. Max the owner was extremely helpful from the second we made the booking online, until we left. As soon as we had made the booking, Max got in touch sending us information in Thai to give to the taxi drivers so we could easily find the hotel and let us have our train tickets for Chiang Mai sent straight to the hotel.

The hotel was very reasonably priced, had clean and spacious rooms, free wifi, free tea and coffee, as well as very helpful staff. There isn't a lift in the hotel, but the staff were insistent on carrying our bags up the stairs to our rooms, which was very kind. Max was a fun guy and very helpful in telling us the best places to visit around the city.

We went to Chiang Mai to go on a trek for several days, but were returning to MHC for a few days after. Max let us keep our cases at the guest house, so we didn't have to take all our luggage on the trek.

Located just 5 minutes walk from the nearest sky train station, MHC is in an ideal location.
If I'm ever in Bangkok again, I won't hesitate to book a room here again!

Thanks Max, from Kate & Adrian!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxkesxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our first time in Bangkok and we arrived from the UK feeling very tired to a very warm and friendly welcome. The staff were excellent, they really could not have done more. The room was very clean, functional with a fridge and a safe and the bed was comfy. Max (the owner) gave us his card and said we could contact him if we needed anything during the rest of our trip. Great value for money, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellant value for money with very friendly helpful staff. Good location close the the Skytrain but not too close so that it's noisy. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I will be booking again when i return to Bangkok next year.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid dissapointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The area is calm and quiet so you'll feel relaxed but it's still only a short walk from the Phrom Phong sky train stop so you'll be able to get to most places in the city and the airport very quickly and easily.

The room was spacious, had big windows, was clean and had everything you really needed - safe, fridge, TV and wifi. Anything more you need you will probably find a short walk away up Sukhumvit Rd.

All this at a great price - superb value!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a great place to stay.
MHC guesthouse is a 5- 10 minute walk to the sky train just off Sukhumvit road.
The room was fantastic big comfy double bed, free wifi, fridge, ensuite, safe, couch, tv and very very clean.

The staff and owner are very helpful and will point you in the right direction for good cheap food. Max suggested level 5 of the terminal 21 shopping mall (at asoke station) for cheap food and it was a great tip we ate their almost every day, excellent thai food for $1-$2.

Major complaint: it was booked out when we wanted to stay longer

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel89893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Friendly, helpful, English speaking staff and management provide a consistently excellent service. The guesthouse is centrally located close to the BTS, in a quiet neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The clean, spacious rooms are good value for money and practically furnished with fridge, TV and in-room safe.

Room Tip: The double and family rooms are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit
#67 of 852 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Bangkok 68
#239 of 852 in Bangkok
308 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#275 of 852 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#61 of 852 in Bangkok
1,474 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 852 in Bangkok
851 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#154 of 852 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MHC-Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MHC-Guesthouse

Property: MHC-Guesthouse
Address: 8 / 4 Sukhumvit Soi 28 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MHC-Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upmarket guesthouse in Sukhumvit Bangkok. Very close to the skytrain and many amenities. Very clean, convenient, comfortable and very competitive. Soi 28 is a quiet no-through street. Many buses on Sukhumvit taking you to all the shopping centres. Emporium Shopping Arcade is only a short walk away, with lots of restaurants, night life, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MHC-Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing