We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suphan Lake Hometel
Ranked #440 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value, helpful staff”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

For the price, we were nicely surprised with our room and the service we received during our stay at Suphan Lake Hometel.
My husband and I stayed here for one night during our stop over from Bangkok to Koh Samui. For $19NZD per night, this place is great value. Our room was very clean and well furnished with a new ensuite bathroom. The service was fabulous, they organised our taxi transfer and wake up call, and even offered to open the restaurant for us upon our late arrival.
To get to the hometel cost 170 baht from BKK airport, from the hometel to DMK cost us 230 baht - these prices do vary according to traffic etc.
Location is ideal for a stop over like ours, but not great if you are wanting to explore the central city. There are some night markets just around the corner where you can get dinner.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    30
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
21
35
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Good for overnight stay, very clean though there are mosquitoes. All sorts of insects can be heard at night which is not good for light sleepers, though didn't have any problems with it. Unlimited coffee supply (a joy for me). Breakfast is not too good. Close to the airport, just that. Too far from bangkok city for the shoppers. Friendly staff though specially Noi.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Having read the reviews, decided on booking a room at the hotel with airport transfer, primarily because of its closeness to the airport. Mainly needed somewhere closeby for my early start the next day, not needing a lot of mods and cons, just somewhere quiet, comfortable. After recieving confirmation from the booking.com of my booking with hotel transfer which isnt complimentary but costs I have mailed the hotel 2 times over a 2 week period with my flight details and requesting confirmation of this. As yet I have only recieved an automated mail reply stating that I would recieve a reply within 24 hrs, unfortunately a month ago. Started to check out all the other reviews.
Unfortunately seems like even the lowest of service levels, including the ones you are paying for are lacking here.
Should I chance it or cancel my reservation and go for something safer and atleast has some level of service. Advice appreciated

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank edward e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Have stayed here previously and had no problems the free shuttle service to and from the airport being a big attraction. This time however we were not met at the airport and on ringing the hotel were told to get a taxi which they would pay on arrival at Suphan Lake. When we did arrive the owner refused to pay the taxi and we were told that we could either have the free shuttle or free breakfast both of which we had paid for and clearly shown on the hotel voucher. We are Thai speakers so there was no mistake and her reasoning that she would not make a profit if she paid was not acceptable. A shame but will not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on our way to exploring other parts on Thailand. Close to airport, but need a cab for moving place to place. Great place to relax after busy and foggy Bangkok.
Rooms were clean, big fridge and TV. Locals were nice, food good and cheap on the area. Real Thai-style living!
Staff was so helpful and spoke good english (some). Couldn't hope for more!
GOOD VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here in mid June. It was a 15min taxi drive from the main airport.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Sounds of the frogs from the lake close by was cool.

Bedrooms were excellent with complimentary water. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel and we didn't explore nearby. However the location to the airport is very handy and you have better options on what way to travel around or through Bangkok.

Staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. They gave us loads of advice and would reccommend this hotel for that alone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P0wer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here on our last night of vacation. We chose the hotel because it was close to the airport, had free shuttle service (see below), was reasonably priced and had good reviews. We were flying in that day and had an early flight the next morning.

The staff is friendly and some speak English well. We did not eat there so we cannot comment on the restaurant (we think the restaurant was closed; the staff sent us to 7-11). The nearby local street food is very good if you can get them to understand what you want.

The website stated that there was "Free service car for airport pick up." We could not find the car when we arrived at the airport so we called the hotel. They told us to take a cab, which we had to pay for. They paid for our return trip to the airport but only because we were getting up too early to catch the free breakfast. They were very good about getting us a cab which was there on time (3:30 a.m.) with a friendly driver.

This hotel is close to the airport but takes 30-45 minutes of travel time due to heavy traffic.

Our room was ok for the price we paid. The bed was a little dirty and there was a large dead bug on the floor of the bathroom but other than that it was clean. There were basic amenities. The room had no balcony but had a "porch" which had a sewer cover in it with a view of a wall and it smelled. Nobody would ever go out there. The hotel had a lot of mosquitoes likely to do a lot of standing water in the hotel and surrounding area. We were there only at dark, but we still had a hard time equating the pictures online to what we saw.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Airy Resort
#429 of 866 in Bangkok
323 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#296 of 866 in Bangkok
65 reviews
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#546 of 866 in Bangkok
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wallada Place hotel
#383 of 866 in Bangkok
36 reviews
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#425 of 866 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#317 of 866 in Bangkok
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suphan Lake Hometel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suphan Lake Hometel

Property: Suphan Lake Hometel
Address: 106/999, Soi 31-5, Keha Rom Klao Road | Khlong Song Ton Nun, Lad Krabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suphan Lake Hometel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Bangkoks international airport Suvarnabhumi, Suphan Lake Hometel offers the perfect stop over location. Over looking a beautiful park with lakeview restaurant, easy access to Bangkok city using the new sky train service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suphan Lake Hometel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing