We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed two years, always happy”
Review of Blue Wana Place

Blue Wana Place
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Wana Place
Ranked #962 of 1,346 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I lived in one of the studio apartments for two years and had a great experience. At 30 sqm the room is bigger than most studios and some 1-bedrooms, if I hadn't had to move for work I would've switched to one of their 1-bedrooms, which are double the size and have better views. There's a good closet and counter-space, though I was envious of the kitchen and living room areas in the bigger rooms. They gym has some solid standard equipment and the building has a second entrance down a nice, quiet soi that you can walk or run down comfortably. It's not far from the main road (Sukhumvit) or the BTS, but is just far enough that there's no noise from traffic, and a golf cart will take you to the main road. Didn't realize how much I valued the security guard and key-card access till I moved. Also 7-11 at the corner and Tesco at On Nut BTS station.. incredibly convenient. They put a drink fridge in downstairs while I was living there too and it has come in handy so many times. The office lady(boy) was always really nice and stayed late several times so that I could pay my rent without having to sacrifice part of my weekend.

Room Tip: Even numbers have a nicer view. 1-bedrooms take up the 7th & 8th floors so they're the nices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank imnottryinganothersn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have stayed here for one year.
Everyone is really friendly, whenever I have post the office lady gives to me.
I stay in the big 1 bedroom, living room, kitchen, with big balcony.
The location is great 1km from the Bts, tesco lotus, markets, beer garden.
You will be hard pressed to find a better price for location in bangkok.
The internet is not the best, so I got true internet.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I had a chance to stay here in early 2012. I read the reviews and didn't expect much, but I had to stay here anyway because of its location. To me, the rooms are nice and big, the internet works normally, some cable channels, and the services were average. It is good for those who like bigger rooms with an affordable price.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank RuamBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I moved into the Blue Wana because I needed to be close to a BTS station for work. I looked at the place a few times before I decided to move in. I had a suite room (60sq. m) for the price of 12,000 baht a month. That's quite expensive and in the past I had lived in a wonderful apt. in a Victorian building 4x's the size in St. Paul MN in the USA for the same price. But I decided I wanted a "step up" The grass is always greener.
In the week I moved in I complained about the all the mosiquitos that were in my room to the office. No help. If you like being eaten alive... then this might be the place for you.
If you like being awaken at the crack of dawn by the roosters that are being raised in the cock fighting pits across the steet... this might be the place for you.
If you like having only one member of office staff who takes week long vacations and no one else around if there is a problem... this might be the place for you.
If you like 24 hour security that sleeps 12 hours a day... this might be the place for you.
If you like paying 600 baht a month for internet service that rarely works and then being told that the service will no longer be made available because you complain too much... this might be the place for you.
If you like living on a street where half-naked crazy men, huffing on bags of glue are a common fixture... this might be the place for you.
If you like sleeping on a bed where multiple sharp ends of springs are sticking out of your matress, ripping your bedding to shreads, threatening to send you to the hospital, and asking for a new bed and being denied... this might be the place for you.
If you like looking at fuzz on your cable (3 channels in English)... this might be the place for you.
If you like having to sign a 12 month contract and getting fed up and leaving after only three months on, kissing off a 24,000 baht deposit (like I did) this might be the place for you.
I read the reviews before I moved in... I wish I would have listened.
As I told "the manager" before I left... I expect more for the price I paid. Live and learn.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank thefedthefed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Signing on for a long-term rental was a bad idea here but they gave a special rate and promised free internet since they are a serviced apartment. The problem is not necessarily that the internet is spotty but rather that no one will try to fix it and will be quite rude to anyone politely enquiring about the service. Their paid internet option is not worth the money they charge and is not reliable. This month after some tenants left notes about the service in the office, miraculously, the internet was great. Now that everyone has paid their rent for the month, it now will not even connect at all. If communication with friends and family is important to you and you regularly rely on internet services without a smartphone - this is not the location for you to stay for short or long term. If you like watching a movie all the way through or keeping in touch with the news, their tv satellite can go off for days at a time as well.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lbl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

In all fairness, I was excited when I found this place. Rooms seem to be good value for price and I like the quiet location. But, after living here for nearly 2 years, I have been exposed to what lies beneath the nice looking rooms. Current office staff is unhelpful and outright rude. Internet has been ongoing issue and owner REFUSES to speak to any customers or address the issue. They advertise "free" internet but it RARELY works. If you complain about that, they suggest you get the "paid" internet for 600 baht/month which is equally as BAD! Office staff tells you it's not her problem but there is no one "above" her to talk with. NIGHTMARE! Often there are problems with aircon or faucets (not to mention leaking roofs and cracked tiles) due to poor construction and even poorer upkeep. At first glimpse, it looks like a steal. But don't be fooled as I was!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BKKgrl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonadeowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 891 in Bangkok
3,662 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
4,568 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Wana Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Wana Place

Address: 243 Soi Sukhumvit 89 | Bangchak, Pra Khanong, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #962 of 1,346 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing