We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage is alright”

Wat Po Thai Traditional Massage School Sukhumvit
Ranked #34 of 454 Spas & Wellness in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We provide various kinds of Thai Traditional Massage Classes. All Lecturers are coming from Wat Po Principal School. We are welcome for American, European, Aussie and Kiwi students. Certificate of completion is issued when you finish the class from Wat Po Principal School. All Lecturers speak English and arrange documents in English in the class. We also have 3 hours of Trial Lesson with low fare. We have "Rusie Dut Ton" as known as "Thai Yoga" class. This class is completed in 4 hours (1 day) and you can receive Certificate of completion from Wat Po Principal School. We have our original programs to support starting your massage shop business.
Cebu
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Massage is alright”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

May be my expectations were too high....... there are better places in BK. The language gap perhaps was the reason why my needs were not met....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank daisymereles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    112
    38
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cochem, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Classic massage in the temple”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This is a must. Even when it hurts and you feel every bone. But you will feel like a new born. It was not 100% clean, but I will take my own towel next time I go there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank martina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakon Nakhon, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
“very renowned”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

my girlfriend learnt to massage there and i was impressed by the professionality. it was worth the money we paqid for

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great massage”
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

Though there were mixed previous reviews we tried and did not regret. This is not the aroma/oil massage where you can get asleep. It is a real thai massage, hurting a bit at times, where afterwords you feel renewed. For our taste, just wonderful

Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“The BEST REAL massage in Bangkok.”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This is the home of the best masseurs in Thailand.

Anyone who was trained here will be a very experienced and highly qualified masseur.

This is TRUE Thai massage....not butterflies landing all over you but rather a Hummer hitting you.

Brilliant.

If you are new to Thai massage, ask the staff to massage softly.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Khunant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wat Po Thai Traditional Massage School Sukhumvit also viewed

 

Been to Wat Po Thai Traditional Massage School Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing