We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for a comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #36 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed there for a night in a 1 bedroom apartment.
Everything is clean and comfortable.
Didn't use the kitchen because food in Thailand is too cheap to cook.
Spent the time in the living room and the bedroom and both was very comfortable.
There's a 7-11 round the corner which was useful.
Breakfast lacks variety but was hearty enough.
Definitely would return and would choose it over a hotel stay.

Room Tip: Get the 1 bedroom if money isn't an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HongXin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for selecting Baan K residence by Bliston for your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok.

We appreciated that you take the time to share your feedback / photo from your resent stayed with us. We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable in our modern & spacious one bedroom suites. Baan K Residence by Bliston is a mid-size hotel at heart of the city which surrounding by convenience stores, restaurants, greenery Lumpini Park, shopping centers and much more!

If you have chances to travel to Bangkok again, we hope you return stay with us.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Have a blissful day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

2 of us stayed for 6 days and it is a truly lovely place. We got a free upgrade to the biggest apartment available despite paying for the cheapest one - the hotel may not want us publicising this but it was fantastic on their part!

The room is incredibly spacious and well lit, with lots of natural light. Everything in the apartment was brand new and the place truly felt like home. A big bonus was the True Sports channel, which showed many Premier League and La Liga matches live, which I was not expecting. There is also a home theatre system available, although this seemed a little wasted as you could only use it with the DVD player and not the TV. It would be great if they could add MTV Asia - we loved listening to Thai music at our previous hotel stay in Bangkok.

The kitchen was also somewhat lacking - there were not enough utensils included to be able to cook a decent meal. Breakfast was very basic - bread, cereal and fruit, although this is to be expected with a serviced apartment.

Location-wise, it's in a quiet part of Bangkok, opposite Lumphini Park and near the downtown business area. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Lumphini MRT, and a 10-15 minute walk to the Sala Daeng BTS, which travellers will be using a lot if they want to head into the shopping belts of Siam etc. The walking got a bit tedious after a while, but I believe there's a free tuk-tuk service which we probably should have utilised.

Overall, the place and service was amazing and would definitely consider staying here again in future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for letting Baan K Residence by Bliston fills your trip with the light & warmth of hospitality. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and happy with our complimentary room upgraded.

At Baan K Residence by Bliston, we provide a peaceful living experience in reasonable prices. We offer spacious accommodations with modern designed, free high speed internet and international TV channels. Our location is at the heart of Bangkok. Easy access by public transportations which perfect for either short or long stays whether business or leisure visits.

We, the management and staff at Baan K Residence by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed here to start and finish our vacation. We think it has a good price/quality. Big, clean rooms with very comfortable beds and pillows. Friendly staff. The hotel is also close by the metro that can take you all over Bangkok. Breakfast is very basic. We can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We delight to hear that you satisfy with our accommodation, amenities, service and location.

For those who look for somewhere privacy, spacious and convenient for transportation, yet in reasonable price. At Baan K Residence by Bliston, you can feel at home. We provide a peaceful living experience at the heart of Bangkok. Easy access by sky-train and subway, make the whole city within reach.

We, the management and staff at Baan K Residence by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This was one of the nicest places we stayed during our trip in Thailand. There was an incredible amount of room. The kitchen wasn't used but would be great if needed. The walk in closet was a nice touch. Loved the living room with the sectional couch and the big screen. The location was a bit weird but very convenient. Overall worth ever baht.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for letting Baan K Residence by Bliston fills your trip with the light & warmth of hospitality. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our accommodation, amenities, and location.

Baan K Residence by Bliston provides a peaceful living experience at the heart of Bangkok in reasonable prices. Easy access by public transportations which perfect for either short or long stays whether business or leisure visits.

We, the management and staff at Baan K Residence by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stay here when a simple hotel room won't do. Having access to a kitchen, a separate living room and the large TV with DVD player made our trip more relaxing. Bangkok is great, but about 3 in the afternoon, we wanted to just relax before an evening out. This place made it possible in comfort. It is a bit of a alk to the skytrain (10-15 minutes) but they will provide a free tuk tuk ride. We just walked---needed the exercise so we could endulge in more great food.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xpatsuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for letting Baan K Residence by Bliston fills your trip with the light & warmth of hospitality. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are grateful to hear that you satisfy with our accommodation and had a pleasant time during your stayed.

Baan K Residence by Bliston is a mid-size hotel with modern, simply yet functional-wise designed accommodation. You can feel at home with our home-like residence and a warm service from our staff. Baan K Residence by Bliston is easy access by public transportations and there’s a lot to do nearby! We provide a free Tuk Tuk (hotel’s shuttle) service to and from BTS sky-train station but our location is also walk-able if you prefer to ‘stop & shop’ for street foods or local restaurants, shops on the way.

We, the management and staff at Baan K Residence by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I had an excellent experience at the Baan K. I had a top-end room, which had a large bedroom, walk-in closet, living area and full kitchen. It felt new and was tastefully appointed, with a good stereo (take a cable to plug in your iPod) and two large plasma TVs. There was a small but very good gym, and a self-service laundry. My room had an Ethernet connection for my computer, which was fantastic because the line was fast enough to allow me to watch football games on my computer from my Slingbox back in the U.S. I even had a view of Lumphini Park. The staff was very friendly and professional.

The only downsides were that it had a very minimal continental breakfast (not really a big factor for me, since the room had a full kitchen) and a somewhat isolated location compared with hotels in the Sukhumvit area (although that can be a positive if you are looking for a quieter neighborhood).

It’s a perfect long-term stay hotel if you are doing business in Bangkok near the downtown area. But its’ a good place for tourists, too, if you are looking for a small, quiet, stylish place that has a lot of room and kitchen facilities, and provides good value. It’s about a 5-minute walk to the Lumphini subway station, about 10 minutes to the Silom subway station, and about 15 minutes to the Patpong night/shopping district and the Sala Daeng skytrain station. There’s a 7-11 right down the street, with some good restaurants nearby, including an all-you-can-eat MK restaurant that is a good value, and some higher-end restaurants. Lumphini Park (Bangkok’s central park) is about five minutes away, if you are a jogger or just like to hang out in the park.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jghutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on your resent stayed with us.

We are delight to hear that you satisfy with our accommodation, amenities, facilities and service. At Baan K Residence by Bliston, we provide a peaceful living experience at the heart of Bangkok in reasonable prices. Perfect for either short or long stays.

We, the management and staff at Baan K Residence by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We loved our studio apartment with the comfy bed, large tv, big shower, kitchenette and leather sofa! Air con worked very well as well and wasnt noisy like many hotels. Situated in a very good location based in business district but turns into a "happening" place at night with markets and bars. Sky ride nearby and meter-taxis to take you anywhere. Was great to come back to a quiet place after a hectic day in the centre. The only let down was the breakfast, it was too basic with cereals and toast and not worth waking up for but we bought eggs from the local 7/11 and used our own kitchenette!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Farhana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are grateful to hear that you satisfy with our accommodation and had a pleasant time during your stayed in our fully equipped Studio Room (40 SQM).

At Baan K Residence by Bliston, we provide a peaceful living experience at the heart of town in reasonable price. The location is perfect for either business trip for young executives or leisure visits. Baan K Residence by Bliston is easy access by public transportations and there’s a lot to do nearby!

We, the management and staff at Baan K Residence by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 895 in Bangkok
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#28 of 895 in Bangkok
1,593 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 895 in Bangkok
438 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#47 of 895 in Bangkok
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £47 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing