We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay at K Baan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #20 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at K Baan”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very spacious and comfortable apartment, with a living area, bedroom, dressing room, bathroom with large shower. Good location: skytrain, subway, Patpong night market at few minutes' walk. Good reception service. Breakfast is quite basic, variety and quality should be improved. Recommended for a quite and pleasant stay in Bangkok, good value for money!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marlopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedback from your recent stayed at Baan K on TripAdvisor website.

We are so delighted to hear from your review that you had a pleasant stay at Baan K and satisfied with our room, location, service and price. Noted about the breakfast and thank you for the recommendation.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you will return stay at Baan K. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    250
    33
    4
    2
See reviews for
113
433
107
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sala Capriasca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Over the past 4 years I stayed 21 times at Baan K - and counting. What I particularly appreciate about Baan K, besides the location, is that the service standard always stays at the same high level. Staff is very kind, helpful and attentive. Rooms are clean, bright, big and inviting. I definitely will return to my little Boutique Hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcolinooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.

Nothing can make us happier than seeing our guests coming back to stay at Baan K. That’s why we considered the service as our key selling point, beside our product. Thank you for your review and thanks for letting us know that we’re doing something right.

Whenever you visit Bangkok, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K, your “Little Boutique Hotel in Bangkok”

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Spacious apartments. Breakfast is mediocre. Luke warm dishes. Perhaps it doesn't help eating on the balcony when the weather is cool in the mornings so this is not the fault of staff. Quite a bit of traffic noise can be heard in the early hours of the morning if your room is facing the street, but hey, you are in Bangkok. Great location near Lumpini Park. We would return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quizzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks a lot for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and considered Baan K as a “Great location” residence in Bangkok.

We appreciated your idea of returning stay at Baan K and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very pleasant experience. Staff extremely helpful. Room has all that you need. Good location. Will make the Baan K our base whenever we are in Bangkok. Good streetfood nearby and close to metro/skytrain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancientfossil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We are delighted to hear from your review that you satisfied with us in all aspects.
We hope to welcome you back to our residence the next time you are in Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We chose Baan K because we read Trip advisor review and were convinced by the previous customer. Apart from that the price sounds reasonable. However we did not expect much from the review initially. After our first stay, we are very much appreciated this place.

The staffs are service mind and proactive. The hotel is located in central of Bangkok which we can easily take public transportation to get around Bangkok. We stay in a studio room which is very clean and quiet. The room has dark thick curtain that prevents sunlight to get in during the day. it is very important for us since we can sleep only the daytime in the first couple of days due to jet-lag. There is a free fitness room which we used every second day. The machines are in very good condition as you can find from any other fitness place.

We definitely stay here again whenever we visit Bangkok next time. We strongly recommend this place to our friends and family.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hataichanok U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok.

We appreciate your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stayed with us.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied with our room, facilities, and service from our staff.

It’s grateful to hear that you are going to return stay with us. We, the staff and management at Baan K are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

BaanK was convenient and clean. Spacious rooms. Great location near Lumpini park. Very helpfull staff and affordable fares. The breakfast in the morning is not really worth to be taken at the hotel. Will definitely go back !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zetoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. We are so glad to hear from your review that you satisfied with our room, location, and the service from our staff.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a good deal where we were offered the single bedroom superior for the price of a studio room. It was pleasant, nothing short of expectation. It was close to the MRT and that it is quite convenient as it is only 5 mins walk away. The place is very modern and nicely furnished. We felt very at home, they even have a Laundry Machine for only 60BHT which was a bargain (20BHT for detergent at the reception). We would definitely come and stay here again.

Though, once you wash it, be careful if you wanna dry it outside in ur balcony, as it can become very windy - we're still not sure if we had lost any garments.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TheAnnonymousOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and satisfied with our residence in all aspects.

Whenever you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you choose Baan K again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#50 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Property: Baan K Residence by Bliston
Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing