We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
654
278
36
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
278
36
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpini parkbedroom superiortuk tukwalk in wardrobefree upgradeliving roomsilom mrtmetro stationbusiness districtminute walkpatpong night marketwalking distanceserviced apartmentsilom areahome away from homedefinitely stay here againlaundry service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent 2 days in this lovely hotel last December. I chose this hotel upon the reviews and it was such a liker choice. The hotel is very near from everywhere both the domestic and international airports are around half a hour by taxi, there is a metro station just 10 min walking from the hotel which can get you anywhere you want easily, The nightlife district is very near as well. The staff are very helpful with decent English knowledge. It is a really good value for money. the only thing they need to work on is the breakfast as it doesn't have variety and it is a little poor. I advice anyone who is visiting Bangkok for first time to stay in such lovely place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Besheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok.

We always eagle to serve guests at our best, therefore, we are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with us in overall aspects.
We believe that your review will be useful for the fellow travellers on TripAdvisor who looking for a decent and great value residence in Bangkok.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K Residence.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

we booked Baan k for 4 days through internet and when we reached it was a beauty. The location was at a prime location with both MRT and BRT a stone throw distance away. Though the Crown plaza junction was not accesible due to the protest but this inturn provided lots good street food and shooping experience. Silom complex and Silom Central departmental stores are also good.

After a long travel we had some home cooked food which was really great .

The staffs are very nice and helpfull but only problem is only 1 guy knows english very well and the others were just trying there level best.

Over all good experience and will stay again if provided the oppurtunity

Room Tip: rooms in 6th floor are good
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papai1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedback from your recent stayed at Baan K on TripAdvisor website.

Our team are so glad to hear from your review that you satisfied with our residence and location, and feel at home during staying with us.

Thanks for your comment about our staff. We actually have English training / test as well as other trainings regularly. Anyhow we will keep improving our skills whether in the languages or service terms, in order to serve our guests at our best.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please return stay at Baan K. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Didn't really take advantage of kitchen and facilities, but longer stay would come in very handy. Close to everyting, MRT, Silom/Lumpini, which unfortunately for the timing, demonstration/protest, and why we picked Baan K, as since spending time in, wanted the room and comforts. Had business in the area, and was coming back to relax. Brekkie was quite good, nothing extravagant, but nice. Scrambled eggs, sausage that actually had a bit of flavor, potato, cereal, fruit, juices, toast/danish and decent coffee. pleasant setting overlooking the soi. Plenty of restaurants in the area

only con: no pool, but rarely use when in Bkk anyway, so didn't miss it. was a long day for us, so just relaxed in the room had a nice munch in the business center at end of road, S&P and Bon Aupain, along with couple other chains inside. close, quick, easy and tasty.

one bedroom superior we booked was full, damn, so they did a complimentary upgrade to executive.......hate when that happens..........LOL. staff, what little contact we had, or needed was friendly and courteous and spoke decent english.

we're self sufficient, seasoned travellers and speak fluent thai, so not much help needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loki_UAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. Thanks for sharing your experience regarding your stayed at Baan K on TripAdvisor website.

We are so delighted to hear from your review that you felt at home while staying with us and satisfied with our room, location, breakfast and service standard.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please return stay at Baan K. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had booked another property but I did not like that place and moved to Baan K. Very friendly welcome and an upgrade to a larger one bedroom apartment than I had booked. Nevertheless, impossible to sleep due to the noise of the traffic. The next morning I moved to another apartment on a more quiet floor. Bit smaller but still fine. The only thing I have a problem with is the cleaning. Dirty finger prints on the door between bedroom and living room, kitchen not very clean ( see pictures ) and towels old and below acceptable. Breakfast is also a little bit poor. Good place to stay but nothing special. Most probably I will not stay here again. In this case I would say, rating above average but below very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.

Thank you for sharing experience from your recent stayed at Baan K on TripAdvisor website. We are truly sorry for the lacking of our housekeeping team. Kindly be informed that this is not our regular standard. We are now stricter on checking the cleanliness of the rooms before let our guests check-in and we promise that case like this will never happen again.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please send email to us directly at frontoffice.bk(at)blistonresidence.com and we will surely take special care of you.
Thanks again for letting us know our mistake and we will surely improve ourselves to meet guests’ expectations.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed here ( female 24 male 26 )

GREAT LOCATION-, just a short walk to the tube station so you can get all around Bangkok. we found it very easy to find our way around after a day or so and within perfect walking distance from the sky trains and they were very easy to swap and do connections on if needed.

THE ROOM - very modern and very clean these rooms, perfect for me and my partner and I feel that they were very big rooms for the money, we had a large bathroom, bedroom and a small livingroom,/ kitchen. Perfect could not fault the rooms

FOOD -We tried a local café for breakfast one of the mornings but there was quite clearly a language barrier!! this is not like Spain where everyone knows English. They do not! but great to try the local food. I think I ended up with 1 egg and sticky rice for my breakfast haha.

NIGHT LIFE WAS AMAZING I could rave on about Bangkok and the malls and but ill be breif
One nigh we went to SOI COWBOY and sat in a gogo bar whilst girl followed us around for a while until they realised we were a couple and not interested in taking them home. We also went for a foot massage at midnight!! We watched a ping pong show ( seedy but has to be seen ) eat from the vendors on the street and tried foods from traditional restaurants. Shopped at the fancy malls, Had a ride in a Tuk Tuk and visited the 4d cinema!

If you want fun then your at the right place.

Only 1 small problem we found was - jumped in a taxi and quoted this hotel - they road around for 30 mins or more , kept getting out and asking people - as they clearly had no clue where this hotel was and neither did anyone that they asked. I would suggest asking for the HSBC as the practically next door and im sure they wont miss that!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. Your review on TripAdvisor is much appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you satisfied with Baan K in all aspects; whether the convenient location, the room and sightseeing places in our surrounding areas. Regarding the taxi issue, please note that the streets and sub-streets in Bangkok can be quite confused. Kindly remember to pick up our address card from the front desk before you go explore Bangkok, it will always be handy :)

All in all, thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming both of you to Baan K again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews